Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super sturdy, durable product
 from Colorado,  Dec 5, 2012

this is quite possibly the sturdiest cat tower i've ever seen. there's no cardboard/soft boards around here. everything is durable at least 1/4" thick wood. it's heavy as hell and won't tip over, even with my 18 lb boy and 12 lb girl going to town on it. best purchase for my cats ever: and 100% worth double what it's selling for on here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dizzy's Command Center
 from Jersey City New Jersey,  Mar 10, 2013

Lets face it, what cat doesn't have plans of world domination (or getting to that toy mouse on a string)? Fittingly, such cats need a lair to plot their nefarious schemes. A 7 foot, 6-tier faux shag and sisal tower is just the thing! Seriously my 10 yr old is an active cat but I believe an indoor only cat needs new and different stimulation's. Hands down he loves this. At 16 lbs he needs to lose 3 or so to be at his ideal weight. I say all this because as a bigger cat this furniture is proving to be worth every penny for its' solid construction and materials. It took me less than an hour to assemble and yes, please do adjust the hex head bolts after the initial play time. It doesn't need constant re-adjustment but my Dizzy is using it quite a lot. He LOVES the little house in the middle, again well designed and constructed. He's made it to "Level 5" by shimmying up the sisal covered pylons and swinging his back legs over the top, like an action hero with whiskers. I am not one of these people who writes online reviews unless I totally love the product; I am also a devoted steward for my boy so it's with that sentiment that I say Bravo! for a GREAT piece of cat furniture. A bargain and an enjoyable, safe fun place for your cat to scheme and sleep. What more can you ask for?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick to put together
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

My cat has been marking my house over the last year. After watching My Cat From Hell I was encouraged to purchase more items to help my cat feel she had her own places within my home to call her own. I bought this product based on other reviews. The product arrived just a couple of days after I ordered it. The directions were very simple and I was able to assemble quickly. I have not attached the ladder. The ladder was the only part I have had difficulty with. My cat usually takes months to adjust to new things, but I put a few cat treats and some cat nip on this tree and she was on it immediately. I love how little space this tree takes up and how tall the tree is. It will allow my cat to observe the room from any height she chooses. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is softer than I had thought. The colors blend well and are neutral.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall and sturdy
 from Southern California,  Feb 15, 2012

I was looking for a tall tree for not a lot of money. This one is huge but not too wide. The top level is about a foot below the ceiling. The cat loves it. She was climbing it before I had it half built. The carpet covering is very fuzzy, it's shag, not flat. It wasn't hard to build and seems like it will hold up well. I didn't attach the ladder, my cat climbs it just fine without it - makes her work a little harder. It comes with a rope and dangling toys, which she also likes. Overall, a great product. Came in two very heavy boxes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy tree, happy cat
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 11, 2013

I'm very happy with this cat tree. It is very sturdy, which is a plus since my cat likes to get a running start before jumping on things. She has been known to knock over chairs. She had a little trouble navigating between the top platforms at first, but now she has the hang of it. Also the toy on the elastic string didn't last for long. She ripped it right off and spread its stuffing all over the room. I tied a jingle-ball to the string and she loves it. This tree is actually covered in a short, soft fur instead of carpet. I wasn't expecting that and I definitely prefer it. It was very easy to build. The instructions were very clear pictures and easy to follow. I did end up leaving off the top platform, because it would have been too tall for my space. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris P
 Jan 7, 2011

This is the greatest thing ever; if you have cats that don't get outside. It's a little large but fits well in a corner and looks good enough to pass off as an unusual piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble and took two of us about 20 minutes. And the cats? They love it and are up and down it (getting exercise) all day long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far So good
 from Ottawa, ON,  May 5, 2010

This product was super easy to put together even being 7ft tall. I think it took me about 30 minutes. My cat is enjoying it so far, although she has yet to make it to the top. The top 3 levels are perfectly flush so getting up make take her some trail and error. Having them offset would probably be better but I am not unhappy with it as my cat could stand to lose a few pounds and this may help. Overall, a good solid product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tower
 Apr 8, 2015

My two cats love to scratch and climb on this. Haven't seen them make it to the top two tiers, though. It is compact and tall with a very heavy base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome !!!!!
 from Oreana, Il,  Dec 7, 2014

This cat furniture is awesome . It is the tallest piece I have ever seen . If your house cat or cats love to climb , this is the next best thing to climbing a tree outdoors . They went straight to the top , the highest place to perch . They also like the condo space . It is very sturdy & stable . I love it & so do my cats. You won't be disappointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cats' like it.
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

I bought this cat tree because it is tall, my other tree was much shorter. The cats' like going to the top tier and hanging out or sleeping. They were having a hard time for awhile getting back down, because the tiers' aren't staggered, they are stacked up evenly upon the next, making climbing down a challenge. I have this tree next to my refrigerator, which has a microwave on top, so the cats' walk from the top tier to the microwave and from there can go down to the second tier, making the descent easier. The cats' can still go down without having to use the microwave for assistance, the calm female can do it easier than the male kitten, he usually flips as he tries to climb down but catches himself on the rope column. Climbing down is getting easier as the cats' are getting more framiliar with the tree. The faux fur seems to be good quality, it hasn't been coming off even as the cats' play on the tree. All the parts were in the two boxes', along with the hardware. Nothing was damaged, the columns and boards are sturdy and good quality. The delivery came in two days, for two large, heavy boxes I was surprised. I've never had anything delivered so fast! My kittens' are 9 and 10 pounds, and both go to the top and sleep together. They both play fight on the top and middle tiers and the tree is sturdy, the columns wont give, the material is built well, it definitely will not topple over, even as they get bigger. This tree is a great product, the cats' like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very sturdy, have 3 cats - the energetic one loves this cat tree and runs up and down it all the time and sleeps on the top. Don't we worried about the quality it's really good and great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be a keeper
 from North Central Massachusetts,  Apr 1, 2014

I can't finish assembling this tree because it's a bit too tall for my ceiling, 84" is NOT 72" no matter how you look at it. HOWEVER, I have no issues with it without the top two tiers - I plunked a tier on top of the "room" and it's just fine. I needed something at least 60" high because Tux is a very long cat and when he reaches up to stretch, he gets to 42". Not wishing him to easily tip it over, I opted for tall (maybe too tall, but more than tall enough). It came in two boxes and was not difficult to put together except for the ladder. Mine arrived slightly more bent than the ones shown in the photos and so far I've only been able to attach one screw. All the parts were there, nothing shorted. The wrench is a bit on the flimsy side but I used a different tool to get better leverage as the wrench is only needed for the ladder attachment. I'll be writing to customer service about this difficulty and seeing if they have any suggestion. There were not many staples showing in the sisal. The covering seems adequate - it's faux fur instead of carpet which can get pulled apart by kitty claws and according to my research faux fur is preferable. The heavy-weight components assemble easily for the most part and tightly without too much effort by this 66 yo woman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it, so far the cats not so much
 from Northern Virginia,  May 30, 2013

This is my second Armarkat tree. The first is over three years old and has little to no signs of wear-and-tear. However, I thought my youngest needed another place to get away after a new addition to the household, so I chose this tree as it had the most height with the smallest footprint. It is very sturdy. I noticed no wobbling as I put it together. From the front it looks like all of the top tiers are the same size and one on top of the other. However, while they are the same size, the holes are not centered, so if you want, you can stagger them so the cat doesn't need to climb straight up to get to the top. Unfortunately, so far, I am the only one in the household who appreciates this tree. Not one of my three cats took kindly to being placed on it and immediately sought a way down, which leads to my one complaint. The ladder rests almost flush with the tree, rather than at an incline, so it does not attract the cats as a way up or a way down. All three jumped from the condo tier to the floor, which bothers me. I am hoping I can find a way to get them interested in it and then they'll figure out the best way up and down without risking injury.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Love It
 from San Marcos, CA,  May 8, 2013

I have been looking for a cat treehouse for quite sometime now,and I wasn't really sold on the ones I have seen...until now. I have 3 grown cats who love looking out the window from high perches & this is perfect! I placed this by the window of our family room & they have a full view of our backyard. They can spend hours on it (either bird or dog watching), playing with each other from different levels, then falling asleep on it. I am amazed on how sturdy this condo is,( thanks to the 2 poles that support every level) even when the 3 of them are playing on it. I am glad I waited for the right one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy & well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tall tree - a little adjusting needed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 18, 2013

Overall, this cat tree condo is very nice. I was looking for something tall and budget friendly for my cats to lounge on. Three out of my four cats use it on a daily basis, so this condo is certainly doing its job! However since the top two levels are parallel with each other, my cats at first would not attempt either of these top two shelves… it’s as if there wasn’t enough of a platform to jump from to jump to (if that makes sense). And since the fabric is not carpet (it’s that cheaper faux-fur material), the kitties aren’t really able to use their claws to climb. So, to give my cats a little room to jump and maneuver, I had to do a little shelf adjusting. Now, the condo and all its levels are much more kitty friendly. I feel it’s worth the buy: it’s a great price, a nice solid piece of furniture, and I never fear that it will tip over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, but wish it had carpet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love this!
 from Wilmington,DE,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a fantastic product. I wasn't even done building it before 2 of my cats got on it and wouldn't get off of it. My heaviest cat climbed to the top shelf and after playing for awhile fell asleep. He weighs over 20 pounds and the tower held up very well under his weight along with the weight of 2 of my other cats even when they were going crazy playing with the toys. I love the rope toy and so do the cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Piqua, Ohio,  May 14, 2011

This product arrived in good condition and all the holes lined and the list of instuctions were very well and easy to understand , the only thing wrong was the bolts were metric but that was a ninor detail, the product was very clean and strong built.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought