Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My cate are OBSESSED w/this tower....
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2011

It has taken me a long time to write this so here goes. I lost two cats in Feb/March & the female LOVED this & squeezed into the tiny tower (w/her tail sticking out of course!) The other one could care less. I got another cat last August & he is obsessed w/sleeping on the top part....I got a kitten to keep him company in March (after losing the two) & they both sleep on the top together. I have it in a corner in my sun room where there is a bird nest under the gutters & they can sit there all day & watch them fly in & out, ha! They have chased each other up & down that thing & it has help up VERY well...the top part swivels lose sometimes (rarely) and you just have to twist it back on....not a big deal at all. No one liked the hammock until the little guy came along in March & he LOVES for me to swing him in it. :-) I took a video b/c it was too funny! So only one enjoys that....as far as the dangly thing, everyone is right about them coming down easily but there is still the loop to tie something else on....I tied a shoelace & it has been there for months! They are VERY good about using it for scratching too so if you are looking for a nice tower at a decent price (and minimal shipping charges!) this is the place to get one! Quality is good too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good....I've had this I think nearly 2 yrs now
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kittens...too small for cats
 from Ohio,  Jan 15, 2011

I bought this cat tree/condo when my kitten was 6 weeks old. She loved it and fit perfectly in both 'tubes'. At 18 weeks old and 4.5 pounds, she's curling herself up as tiny as she can and still poking out of the tubes that she loved only a month ago. I put her food and water bowls on the second highest level so she had some privacy from nosy dogs. MISTAKE!! She spilled her water and in the five hours that I was at work, the water soaked into the cardboard tube holding the top platform and caused it to break and collapse. Now I have half of a tree. Oh well. Not Overstock's fault and probably not even the fault of the manufacturer...it didn't occur to me that it would be a bad idea to put her water dish on her tree since the description says that the tree is made out of plywood and press wood (not cardboard). Overall, it's a great tree for a small'ish cat or kitten. By the time she's full-grown, however, I'll have scrapped it for something larger. For $**** I wish it would have suited her for longer than a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not great
 from Sebastian, FL,  Oct 4, 2011

The product went together very easily and my cat loves it. The product is rather wobbly though, I have tried tightening it, but to no avail. My cat seems to avoid the top level because it seems unstable. I am working on a way to stabilize the tree, once that is done I think it will be great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree Heaven
 from OK,  Aug 10, 2010

My cats LOVE this cat tree. They spend hours a day on it and play play play! Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the little dangly ball breaks easily, but they send a replacement. The first ball lasted about 2 weeks before the cord broke, and the second lasted a day. That is okay for me, as that elastic string can not be expected to stand up to playful kitties... I figure it will also be very easy to make our own dangly toys to hang from there, now the others are broken. The stand can be a little bit wobbly when my fatest cat jumps around on it, but I think this is because it is not center balanced. It still holds up just fine. Also, the holes are a little small for fat cat butts to fit through, but she manages to get through anyways. Neither of my cats will go in the hammock yet and we have had it a few weeks now, they don't seem to trust it's stability, even though I have put them in it myself, they only stay about 30 secs. Overall, great item, great price, CATS LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Westminster, CO,  Feb 13, 2012

I have a large cat and it is not possible for him to fit in the very small openings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same, but is much smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price around!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 27, 2012

My cat absolutely loves his cat tree! We've had this for nearly seven months and it has held up just fine. My cat jumps on it, claws at it, rolls around on it and has even knocked it over (which is hard to do because it isn't small or light!). Despite the abuse, it's held up well and continues to bring enjoyment to my kitty! The price was reasonable and much cheaper than local pet stores!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great representation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is sturdy, some of the carpet is starting to peel back, but for the amount of use the cat tree gets, I'd say that's normal.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo Scratcher
 from New Jersey,  Oct 26, 2011

This product was great for the price. This product is comparable to others costing over $150-$170. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. My Bengal kitten loves this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft, cuddly and stable kitty condo!
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2011

This kitty condo was way above my expectations and so easy to put together. I was able to get it together within about 2 hours, with my cats assistance of course....without my cats' assistance maybe within 1 hour!! I have 8 cats and they love it, even the ones who are the size of jaguars. It's very sturdy and the fabric is wonderfully soft. All in all a great buy and and lovely piece of furniture in my living room. Thanks again Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as it appears but even more luxurious looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A top quality product, well put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kittens!
 from Athens, GA,  Oct 4, 2011

I picked this tower after reading all the reviews and hoped for the best. It is such a great deal to get them online compared to shopping for them in pet stores. I got twice the tower for the money. It shipped in just a few days and showed up in great condition. Like everyone else has said my kitten was on the tower before it was even set up (very easy by the way) and has been ever since. I have a ten week old kitten who desperately needed something to climb (that wasn't my kitchen counters or my leg). At this point she fits in all the little spaces, but I don't know how long that will last. Her favorite spot is the very top and I've caught her sleeping there on several occasions. She can look out the window from the top two platforms and she is building muscle and burning energy (thank god) from climbing to the top many times a day. The only modification I made was not to attach the tube at the top- I just left it as a tunnel on the floor. There just didn't seem to be much point to that piece. She loves the hammock and jumps down the hole into it after her toys. It is definitely not an eyesore and seems very stable as well. Overall, very happy with this product and my cat loves it (which is what really matters)!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to set up, cat loves it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Phila, PA,  Aug 18, 2010

Easy to put together, sturdy my two cats love it. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love it!
 Nov 2, 2015

I have had this cat tree for over 3 years. IT is starting to fall apart. My 2 cats are not small. The carpeting is coming off and its getting really tipsy lately. My cats never use the whole in the bottom platform or use the hammock. They don't trust it I don't think. I am thinking we will be needing a new one in the next few months. My cats definitely have used it well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aliceblue12
 Jun 28, 2015

Excellent cat condo. We took the hammock down as out cat grew bigger. But it's been 3 years and she still uses it all of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love
 Jun 19, 2015

Not hard to put together and my cats love the scratch ropes and all the levels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 May 21, 2015

I have two Oriental Shorthair, they both were on this piece immediately. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Seattle, WA,  May 19, 2014

My 7 year old cat isn't really interested in the condo, sadly. She does do the cat scratcher part and sometimes plays with the ball, otherwise it just sits there. I suppose if she was a kitten she might take to it better. The carpet is kinda smooth and it wiggles a little, so it is best up against the wall. I thought she would like to go up it to be away from the grandkids. It is a good buy and of decent construction, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big and soft
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 17, 2014

It is very large and the platforms are covered in soft fabric. I put it by a window because it is tall enough for the cats to look outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from Clarkdale, AZ,  Jan 21, 2014

Easy to assemble. My two cats seem to like it. The faux fur material is nice but I wish it had just a little more "Cush" to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Cats
 from Crawford, CO,  Dec 1, 2013

A nice cat condo. After I assembled it, I sprinkled a little catnip on it and within 30 minutes 1 of my 4 cats was stretched out on the next to the top shelf. The tube is not as small as most complain that it is, it will fit an average size cat. I've got one that will never fit in it but others will although it does not seem to be a place they want to be. Two cats love the house and spend a lot of time in it. No one has tried the hammock yet and I've had it for about 2 months. One of the platforms did arrive broken (corner was bent) but it didn't affect anything and I didn't request a replacement (and trust me, I'm the type that would have!!). Well worth the price, my cats are happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Sonoma County, Ca,  Sep 10, 2013

Nice clean product. It was worth twice the price for how large it is and how nice an clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tree!
 from Monrovia Calif,  Feb 14, 2013

For the price and packaging, it put together very easy and looks great. Our first cat didn't seem to like trees, but he left and we got 2 new cats. They both seem to take a interest in it in some ways. There were many decisions in picking this one. Size was one. Its simple and less expensive than purchasing from a pet store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as pictured. A little hard to tell the overall size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as discribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm a woodworker and machinist. This tree is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought