Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This bed washes poorly
 from former new yorker,  Dec 10, 2010

This bed is attractive, though not very large or very thickly padded. My dogs loved them as soon as i laid them out on the floors. However, the fun stops there. The very first wash split one's seam and each bed that I washed after that came out a big lumpy mess. This is definitely not a bed that can be washed in a top loader. Maybe in a front loader with less agitation it would fare better. The beds are now ALL lumpy and misshapen. I will confess i did NOT wash on gentle cycle--i do not believe in my old machine it would make a hair'sbreadth of difference, and one of the other reviewers says that she did use the recommended cycle and they stil came out badly. For this purchase of five beds i am sorry as i did wish to purchase something with long term comfort, quality for the purchase price, and reasonable longevity and not just good initial appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Fresno, Calif,  Feb 20, 2011

I have a golden retriver and thought the size of Large would be perfect. When I pulled it out of of the box I realized this was a joke. This pillow bed only fit half of her body. It is also very thin and not a bed at all. It is actually made like a piece of someone's comforter. The picture doesn't do justice, very deceiving. Going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 from watertown,ny,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered this bed assuming large was for a large dog and my 6 month old boxer was to big for it the brown one is really like a dark beige

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lighter in color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Savannah,G.A.,  Mar 6, 2013

Large bed was very small, quality very poor, sent back immediately, very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable but doesn't hold up
 from Northern California,  Feb 4, 2013

I'm not sure this product will endure more than a month with a dog given its weak construction. The seams opened, revealing the fluff inside (not healthy dog food). I am going to request a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pink is a hotter / brighter pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My puppy tore holes in both the seams and the fabric instantly. She was supervised, so the chewing was brief.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Southern IL,  Jan 22, 2013

I'm sure it is mostly my fault for not reading the dimensions more carefully, but this is not a large bed at all. I was hoping to use it inside my dog's large kennel, but was very disappointed that it doesnÂ’t even cover half of the kennel. This is more equip for a small dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 17, 2012

I was looking for a flat bed for a specific location, and gave this a try. Unfortunately, the padding bunches up when washed. My other bed must be a solid piece of foam or something similar, as it washes beautifully. I wouldn't purchase this bed again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from oakland, nj,  Nov 26, 2012

Fell apart at the seems 2 days of use. I will return

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fell apart at the seems in two days
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price asked
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 26, 2012

I purchased two of these for my two Aphgans and thought they were a pet bed rather than just a flat pillow that would lay on a floor. The material is really, really cheap and not worth $5.00. I also have a German Shepherd who wanted to chew the thing up which is unusual so there must be something that had an odd odor to it for her to do that. The two Aphgans did not like them at all. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In the image it appears thicker and more comfortable but in reality it is a mere piece of cheap polyeter not worth but 4.99 at most
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One must read the description completely and closely and really know what they are talking about because if you did you would NOT pay their asking price of nearly $25.00 each
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is really, really cheap. Not worth $5.00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Large as I Thought
 from Cuba, MO,  Feb 28, 2012

This item was not as large as I had expected, so I couldn't use it for my dog, but I ended up rescuing a cat who has made it his own and is extremely pleased with his new bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as descibed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-So
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qauality is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy
 from MD,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this to place under a worn out dog bed. It was more like a tiny throw than a pillow bed. The fabric was shiny and the padding was thin. The only good part was that it was easy to mail back for a refund (light weight and squishable) which Overstock completed quickly and easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thinner and shiny - not a great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Virginia,  Feb 8, 2012

Do not buy this bed if you expect it to be for a large dog. It's more likely to accommodate a miniature poodle or cat. It's also so flimsy that a large dog would likely ruin it in a few days. I immediately returned the item. Not even worth the $25. And it costs me $8 to return. Big mistake!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from PA,  Jan 23, 2012

The dog pad has no material integrity. It's very flimsy, I consider it nothing more than a crate liner. Will not be ordering it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Friendly
 Apr 7, 2015

My small shepherd mix just loves her new bed, when she isn't using it, my Boston Terrier takes over. Since both dogs love it, I have ordered a second bed for my BT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddog's pet bed
 Mar 31, 2015

Our daughter and her daughter visit us overnight occasionally and we needed a small, light-weight pet bed for her comfort. The Armarkat pillow bed seems to fill the bill. It is thick enough for her to sleep comfortably upon, and very easily portable. When it becomes soiled, I will discard it and purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loves the comfort!
 from Huntsville, Al,  Dec 10, 2014

Lovely color and material! Dog enjoyed it from the beginning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it....
 from Bama,  Sep 5, 2014

I bought this bed for my dog....my cat loves it too!!! Great happy color... would buy another one for sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog beds
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 14, 2014

With four dogs, buying beds can be expensive, especially because they each have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. As old ones were wearing out, I was looking to replace them. I bought some elsewhere that I had to return because of poor design and wear, and it seemed that everything else I found was too expensive. Then I found these Armarkat beds at a very reasonable price. They are well padded, the dogs love them, they look nice and they wash well. The seam on one pulled out a bit after a few weeks, but it was easy to sew back. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is perfect!
 from Zimmerman, MN,  Jan 17, 2014

This dog bed is perfect in everyway. The quality, look and size is great! The dog loves it. She knows it's her's and she lays on it all the time. My daughters room is pink and the pillow bed matches it perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow is even overstated!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

To call this a Bed is a huge stretch.......to call it a pillow is another stretch, and that's what you will have to do in order to get it to be the dimensions that they say it is......is to s t r e t c h it and hold it down and measure. Otherwise it is smaller than stated. The only part of the bed that is 2" in depth is the outer pillow channel. The rest is merely a blanket type thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought