Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Owner of a happy cat!
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2011

Great purchase, fast delivery; definitely recommend! This cat condo is great! Easy to assemble, sturdy, neutral color and nice fleece fabric, streamlined, and not tacky and obtrusive like some cat condos. I chose this specific model because the step spacing looked do-able for a senior cat, and this is accurate. I keepy my cat's food on the top perch, which is great because it keeps it out of the dog's reach. She loves lounging on the two perches which are roomy enough for her pleasantly plump figure, she also used the house, and plays with the dangling toy that was included (she doesn't have front claws, if your cat does, they will make short work of this probably), there is even room to attach a hammock to the bottom of the main platform, if one wanted to. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2011

I have a 2 year old Scottish Fold and am usually not one to review a product; however she loved it so much. She is very shy and clumsy. I have purchased many other "kitty condos" in hopes it would allow her to get away from the dogs. Each time the condos are very unstable, she stays away from them and I end up taking it back. I read the other reviews about this condo and people raved so I thought I would give it a go. It arrived right on time. Pulled it out of the box and in 5 min it was put together - piece of cake. I sprinkled a little cat nip on it and ever since then she has been attached. She is NOT graceful like other cats and will only jump on something if does not move. The perches are wonderfully spaced and at just the perfect angle that she can climb from one to the next. The enclosed box is large enough for her 12 lb frame to curl up in. It is such a joy to see her lounging on the perch sleeping the days away. If you have a cat and are looking for a tree/condo, this one is perfect!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for small to average size cats
 from Westport, CT,  Feb 25, 2013

This is not designed for large cats like mine (20 lbs). There's no room for them to get purchase to use the scratching posts (except on the floor), the platforms are either too small and have only one post each, which wobbles when they jump up, so the cats don't feel secure. Also, there is no room on any of the platforms for a large cat to lie down - and they don't fit in the cute little house! I have never brought a new cat tree into the house that the cats didn't love and attack at first sight. Except this one - and now I've reassembled their old beat up cat tree for them and this new one sits by the front door while I figure out how to get rid of it. :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same and it looks very pretty (for a cat tree!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's like previous trees I've had - comes with all the screws, the tool, the parts. It's fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Troy, MI,  Feb 21, 2013

This was a good value for the price. Assembly was simple. It seems fairly stable. There are plenty of scratching areas. The only comment I have is the platforms are a bit small. Both of my cats are over 12 pounds and, while they are able to sit on them, none of the platforms are quite large enough for them to stretch out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it
 from Webster, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

My cat is large and this condo supports him fine. While it does sway slightly, it is no more than a tree limb would move when jumped on. The toys are very temporary and not well attached. I drilled 1/4" holes and inserted fishing pole type toys. That works great. Over all a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. Well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for two cats
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

We are pleased with our first cat condo, and our 2 cats are having a blast. They are playing and sleeping on it. The only improvement we can suggest is to make the padding thicker, as you can feel the wood underneath the faux Sherpa. However, the cats do not seem to mind. It was VERY easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves this
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2014

Just moved to a new house. My cat is a formally feral cat that we adopted. She loves to be outside during day and inside at night. The new house has some aggressive male cats in the neighborhood, so I need to keep her inside more than she was used to. Bought this as a sort of enrichment for her to relieve some of the boredom she may be feeling. She started sleeping in it and play with it immediately. So glad she now has this to play on. It was very easy to assemble and seems to be of very descent quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great cat tree!
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

This is the second Armarkat cat tree house I have purchased. I bought the first one almost three years ago and it is still in good condition and well loved by my cats. I recently adopted a new kitten, number four, and wanted more perching areas. This cat tree was easy to put together, stable, and roomy enough for my three large adult male cats. It can be a little wobbly when they play rough or zoom up and down but nothing serious. I would highly recommend this product. The value for the money is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty uses it a lot
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 17, 2014

If your cat is 9 pounds or so, you should consider this a 5 star cat tree, but it could be bigger for ours. I just wish someone would make a similar one with BIG platforms. This is bigger, better looking and more stable than most cat trees I've seen in stores. The packaging and instructions were good and logical. It took us about 40 minutes to put it together from opening the box. The cat supervised the whole procedure, but didn't approach it on her own. I put a little catnip on it and put her on a platform, and she's been using it ever since. It feels solid and there's no hint that the cat will knock it over. The instructions say to tighten it up periodically, and I plan to keep after it. She's about 13 pounds and would need bigger platforms to get really comfortable for a nap, but she climbs up and surveys the room from the top and seems quite pleased with herself. We got it to encourage her to get more exercise and it works. She consistently walks all around the little condo on her way up and down but doesn't go in, though she fits inside it well enough to retrieve her toy when I toss it in there. I have not seen her make any use of the little platform near the floor. Most cats would jump beyond that level, but perhaps little kittens would like that one. She doesn't scratch the sisal posts, but I think they're a great feature for most cats. Ours would rather scratch a chair and leave her cat tree looking pristine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the tower condo
 from n.c.,  Jan 10, 2014

our cats love the condo.both jump on it and at times, both are on it at the same time.i do have to tighten the screws occasionally.but this doesn't take long to do.definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cat condo
 from Independence, MO,  Jan 7, 2014

I got this "condo" for both of our cats for Christmas and they love it!!! Our youngest cat loves to play on it and even takes naps on it too. It was very east to put together and didn't take too long at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claw City
 from Lakeland, Fl,  Jan 4, 2014

My cat was using the dining room chairs as a claw station. This product arrived on time. When this cat tree came in, my 12 yr old granddaughter assembled it in about 20 minutes. No tools necessary except the allen wrench that is supplied. My cat immediately jumped all the way to the top and scratched around. We have had this product for about a month now and it is holding up very well. The price was really good as I had shopped around and this was definitely the best deal out there. Your cat will love you for this tree house and forget all about those dining room chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RA Kittey Loves it
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

Our kitten took to it immediately. It was put together simply about a year now and it's holding up well our older cat took to the bottom and sleeps there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RA Kittey Loves it
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

Our kitten took to it immediately. It was put together simply about a year now and it's holding up well our older cat took to the bottom and sleeps there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Oct 19, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this product. I had been looking in pet stores, and this online price was so much lower that I was not sure what to expect. The cat tree is sturdy enough for both of my cats and really a nice looking product. Very glad I made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armakat 62 inch cat tree house condo
 from Holbrook, New York,  Oct 11, 2013

The condo was put together very easily and quickly. My cats couldn't wait to jump up on it. It is also a nice piece of furniture in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat condo
 from Poolesville, MD,  May 21, 2013

This cat condo was just as described online. It was easy to assemble and the cats love to play on all the levels. The little house in the middle is a favorite spot to chill and watch the birds. I would recommend this condo to anyone, especially if they have multiple cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image very close to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat-tastic!
 from Irvington, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

This is seriously the best use of $105 i have ever spent! First off, this cat tower is super easy to put together. Secondly, the tower is quite attractive - it doesn't look like those cheap, shaggy carpeted towers you get from Petco (aka 1970's flashback). It looks expensive, well-made, and it's a great color. Most importantly, my cat loves it! Within seconds of putting this together, he jumped on and started exploring. He now spends his days lounging are various levels of the tower. This was a fantastic buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One great cat tree
 from Fulton, MO,  Mar 6, 2013

This cat tree was very easy to put together and came with the only tool you need for assembley. I put it together in a few minutes (after putting my cat out of the room because he wanted right on it, which made assembly difficult). He loves it and usually sleeps on the top shelf or in the cozy little house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was exactly as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one
 from Nevada,  Mar 5, 2013

This is the second Armarkat cat tree we purchased from OS. Our 3 cats use this to scratch and play. Very easy to assemble. So far, OS has the best price for this product, and the delivery was very fast too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Deluxe Cat Tree House Condo
Today $119.97
Compare $122.99
Save 2%
(127)
GleePet 74" Cat Tree
Today $83.81
Compare $139.99
Save 40%
(3)
Beige Cat Tree
Today $85.41
Compare $144.99
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top