Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Owner of a happy cat!
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2011

Great purchase, fast delivery; definitely recommend! This cat condo is great! Easy to assemble, sturdy, neutral color and nice fleece fabric, streamlined, and not tacky and obtrusive like some cat condos. I chose this specific model because the step spacing looked do-able for a senior cat, and this is accurate. I keepy my cat's food on the top perch, which is great because it keeps it out of the dog's reach. She loves lounging on the two perches which are roomy enough for her pleasantly plump figure, she also used the house, and plays with the dangling toy that was included (she doesn't have front claws, if your cat does, they will make short work of this probably), there is even room to attach a hammock to the bottom of the main platform, if one wanted to. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2011

I have a 2 year old Scottish Fold and am usually not one to review a product; however she loved it so much. She is very shy and clumsy. I have purchased many other "kitty condos" in hopes it would allow her to get away from the dogs. Each time the condos are very unstable, she stays away from them and I end up taking it back. I read the other reviews about this condo and people raved so I thought I would give it a go. It arrived right on time. Pulled it out of the box and in 5 min it was put together - piece of cake. I sprinkled a little cat nip on it and ever since then she has been attached. She is NOT graceful like other cats and will only jump on something if does not move. The perches are wonderfully spaced and at just the perfect angle that she can climb from one to the next. The enclosed box is large enough for her 12 lb frame to curl up in. It is such a joy to see her lounging on the perch sleeping the days away. If you have a cat and are looking for a tree/condo, this one is perfect!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great cat tree!
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

This is the second Armarkat cat tree house I have purchased. I bought the first one almost three years ago and it is still in good condition and well loved by my cats. I recently adopted a new kitten, number four, and wanted more perching areas. This cat tree was easy to put together, stable, and roomy enough for my three large adult male cats. It can be a little wobbly when they play rough or zoom up and down but nothing serious. I would highly recommend this product. The value for the money is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Priceless
 Sep 9, 2015

This cat tree-house was one of the best purchases I've ever made, anywhere. Very well built and it's lasted through 4 moves and several years. The only thing noticable at this point is that my cat has pretty much shredded the rope-wrapped poles by now - but I just turned them around so he has a fresh surface to shred until I buy a new one :-) The rest of the tree house looks great - nearly new. I do have a white cat with some tabby spots so I would imagine a different colored cat would show alot more fur-coloring on the carpeted parts. I use the cat brush on it from time to time to collect hair but other than that, it's been a miracle toy for my kitty and for my other furniture! No more scratching from day 1 of setting this up. It was pretty easy to assemble - I did it myself in a half hour max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Aug 23, 2015

Very easy to build, cats use it all the time. Be aware that the 2nd tallest perch is not as solid as the other areas and might want to be up against a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves this
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2014

Just moved to a new house. My cat is a formally feral cat that we adopted. She loves to be outside during day and inside at night. The new house has some aggressive male cats in the neighborhood, so I need to keep her inside more than she was used to. Bought this as a sort of enrichment for her to relieve some of the boredom she may be feeling. She started sleeping in it and play with it immediately. So glad she now has this to play on. It was very easy to assemble and seems to be of very descent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty uses it a lot
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Feb 17, 2014

If your cat is 9 pounds or so, you should consider this a 5 star cat tree, but it could be bigger for ours. I just wish someone would make a similar one with BIG platforms. This is bigger, better looking and more stable than most cat trees I've seen in stores. The packaging and instructions were good and logical. It took us about 40 minutes to put it together from opening the box. The cat supervised the whole procedure, but didn't approach it on her own. I put a little catnip on it and put her on a platform, and she's been using it ever since. It feels solid and there's no hint that the cat will knock it over. The instructions say to tighten it up periodically, and I plan to keep after it. She's about 13 pounds and would need bigger platforms to get really comfortable for a nap, but she climbs up and surveys the room from the top and seems quite pleased with herself. We got it to encourage her to get more exercise and it works. She consistently walks all around the little condo on her way up and down but doesn't go in, though she fits inside it well enough to retrieve her toy when I toss it in there. I have not seen her make any use of the little platform near the floor. Most cats would jump beyond that level, but perhaps little kittens would like that one. She doesn't scratch the sisal posts, but I think they're a great feature for most cats. Ours would rather scratch a chair and leave her cat tree looking pristine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for small to average size cats
 from Westport, CT,  Feb 25, 2013

This is not designed for large cats like mine (20 lbs). There's no room for them to get purchase to use the scratching posts (except on the floor), the platforms are either too small and have only one post each, which wobbles when they jump up, so the cats don't feel secure. Also, there is no room on any of the platforms for a large cat to lie down - and they don't fit in the cute little house! I have never brought a new cat tree into the house that the cats didn't love and attack at first sight. Except this one - and now I've reassembled their old beat up cat tree for them and this new one sits by the front door while I figure out how to get rid of it. :-(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same and it looks very pretty (for a cat tree!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's like previous trees I've had - comes with all the screws, the tool, the parts. It's fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Troy, MI,  Feb 21, 2013

This was a good value for the price. Assembly was simple. It seems fairly stable. There are plenty of scratching areas. The only comment I have is the platforms are a bit small. Both of my cats are over 12 pounds and, while they are able to sit on them, none of the platforms are quite large enough for them to stretch out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it
 from Webster, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

My cat is large and this condo supports him fine. While it does sway slightly, it is no more than a tree limb would move when jumped on. The toys are very temporary and not well attached. I drilled 1/4" holes and inserted fishing pole type toys. That works great. Over all a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 3 weeks
 from New York,  Feb 1, 2013

Easy to put together and my cats loved it until 'the incident', which happened 3 weeks after assembly. My biggest girl (14lbs) had the fright of her life when the shorter tower ripped out of its MDF base as she jumped up on the platform. The tower keeled over taking down a lamp next to it; the cat crashed to the floor and ran like a bat out of hell under the bed, where she stayed all day. I doubt she'll ever use a cat tree again. I have a different model Armakat cat tree for years and it has taken endless abuse for 11 different cats. I was expecting the same durability from this tree, and am sorely disappointed. I've yet to email Armakat about the problem, but will shortly as I do feel that I deserve a replacement piece to repair the tree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tower for smaller cat
 from CT,  Jan 3, 2012

My disappointment with this product was mostly because it was way too small for my cat. He weighs about 14.5 pounds and is long, so I was concerned with the 14" platforms. Sure enough, there was no way he could have laid on them so I had to return it. I also did not like that it was not carpeted, but a fleece-type fabric. I did not think it would hold up as well as carpeting. That said, the product is what was described. I guess I was hoping, for the price, that it would work for us, but it did not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not to my liking as I prefer carpeted cat trees
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 15, 2010

Overall I am happy with my tower purchase. Everything needed to put it together was included in the box, and I was able to set it up within about half an hour after opening the box. The directions were very clear, so all it took was some time tightening screws. My cats took to it right away, they even began trying to play with it while i was still putting it together. They use the platforms to sleep on, so everything is big enough for a medium sized (~10 lb) cat to lie comfortably on. They run around playing on it and overall I think it has been a good investment. The toys that come with it are great, but not very sturdy. Basically they give you a stuffed ball attached to a string so that they can bat it around. It was great, but it took all of 20 minutes for one of my cats to tear it off the tower. One I keep around just as a fetch toy - its his favorite toy to play with, and the other was just shredded to pieces. So, bottom line is that the toys are fun while they last, but they won't last long if you have devil kitties like I do. The faux fur looks nice, but I almost wish I had gotten a different color. It collects pet hair pretty easily so I feel compelled to vacuum it weekly. Also, I wish the bottom base had a scratchier surface. One of my cats love scratching vertically, so the sisal posts are great for him. I have never caught him tearing up my furniture since I got the product. The other is a horizontal scratcher, and I get the feeling that the faux fur base isn't as resistive as the regular carpet in my house so its still tough to convince him to use the tower. If they would replace the large base of the tower with a rougher surface, this thing would be perfect. Overall the tower has held up pretty well in the last two months I've had it. No tears or rips (other than the toys) and it is fairly sturdy. It does wobble slightly when they climb up it, but not to the point where I feel like it will ever break or tip over. Overall I would definitely recommend this to my friends. It is a good size for the price and the sisal posts provide a high quality scratching surface that I see lasting me a while. I knocked this down to four stars just because the color and type of material on the base and platforms collects fur and can get disgusting looking after a while. Also, I would really like to see toys that stay attached better and most of all I wish they would replace the base faux fur with a rougher carpet material to appease the any cats that prefer to horizontally scratch. The fur is fine for the platforms because its likely comfier to sleep on, but a different base would be greatly appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I convinced the cats that they love it!
 Jul 17, 2016

As with anything, at first my cats didn't want any part of this. Once I sprayed some catnip spray all over it, they wouldn't leave it alone! Now they are always sleeping on it or in it and fight over the box thing. I also like that it's not a carpet, but is fleece, so it looks better and I just vacuum it as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tree House
 Jul 1, 2016

This is our second one of these stands even though they are really indestructible. We just wanted a "fresh" new look. This stand has one of the bigger bases, so our cat can take running leap and not knock over. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Owner
 May 11, 2016

My cat LOVES this tower ! It is very sturdy and has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Ivory faux fleece 62 -inch Cat Tree
 Apr 28, 2016

Excellent tree house holds up for a long time. My cat loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat condo
 Jan 20, 2016

Several years post-purchase, still going strong. My one cat uses it to escape my other cat. It is perfect to fit in a back door foyer and hides the litter box I located next to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT CAT CONDO!!!!
 Jan 16, 2016

This is a very good buy!! It's fairly easy to put together, very, very sturdy, and so far, has held up greatly for many years! I am soooo glad I purchased this Cat Condo for my Cat!!! As a matter of fact, just last week I wanted to purchase this, again, as a Christmas gift for my Mom's 3 Cats, in 2016, but found out it was not available anymore!! So, I did find another Armarkat Ivory Faux Fleece Cat Tree House Condo, that was a bit bigger, and a little more involved, and a little more money, for my Mom's 3 Cats, for Christmas this year, that I am sure I will love even more than this one!! I know my Mom will love it, too!! My Cat uses the one I am reviewing, every day, since the day I bought it!! It does get a little hairy after awhile, but all you really have to do is clean it off, now & then! I just use my hand to collect the Cat hair in the crevices. None of the Fleece has ever come off, or ripped, even with daily use! It is a very good quality Cat Condo, and if it becomes available again, you will definitely NOT be disappointed, if you buy this one!! Armarkat is a great company!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janet
 Jan 15, 2016

cats love it; have to retighten things occasionally but that's because they use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought