Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Lakewood, WA,  Mar 22, 2011

My cat loves his new condo. It was easy to assemble and is a sturdy design. My cat was interested in the pieces as I took them out of the box. I had to put him in the next room while assembling because he kept trying to climb before I was done :) I placed this next to a wall in my dining/ living area. The neutral color blends in with the room. My cat likes to run up at top speed to the second level. He likes to perch or snooze on the very top. I did not attach the decorative toys. My cat would find a way to eat the strings! Instead, I cut the strings off and let him play with the toys on the floor. I shopped around quite a bit before deciding on this particular model. My energetic cat knocked over his last cat tree, so sturdiness was top on my list. Durability of materials and price were next on the list. So my cat is happy and so am I. Great product. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree house
 from Marlborough, Ct.,  Feb 23, 2011

I think this product is excellant, nice looking , easy to assemble, and is very stable, as I have one cat that weighs 18lbs and he climbs all over it. My cats loved it as soon as we put it up. They even were fighting over who would get to sleep in the little house. They also sleep together on both upper platforms, and love to play with the toys, even though one fourteen years old! This is the best cat tree I have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Choice
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2012

The tree is nice, taller than me even, but it wasn't difficult to assemble at all. The bolts that put it together are fairly large, so my Bengal kitten Ahri and I put it together as a team. She inspected/chewed on everything (including said bolts) and I put the thing together. As a warning though, the sissel posts are pretty rough on the hands, so I would keep some eucerin nearby to get through it or wear some kitchen gloves. Assembled in well under an hour and I was able to focus on both the project, the kitty, and Grey's Anatomy season premiere all at the same time. ;) lol She seems to enjoy the tower, though the highest perch is a tad bit unstable. That was the trickiest part of putting it together, holding on a sissel post through the underside of the condo (and having a kitten battle you from inside the condo as you do it.) She was so excited, she kept hopping up on each level as it was successively completed. The color is a nice ivory that doesn't look too garish against my existing decor. My only regret is that I went with this model, versus the model that has a few ropes hanging between the platforms for additional play/interaction. It seems maybe she gets bored and just uses the cat tree as a launching pad to throw herself into the floor lamp. (Another problem entirely.) This is what led me to rate it as "good" but not "excellent"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but it includes two hanging toy balls, one for each high platform, but there's only a loop on one :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is soft and firmly tacked to the structure, and kitten immediately dove into box once opened and proceeded to paw at/chew on every piece as it was being assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and good product!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

I searched through almost all of the cat condos website before settling on this one -- it had wonderful reviews, and for good reason. It is good quality, and a great product for the price. My cat loves all of the levels -- she's not a huge fan of the hammock, but that is fine. Great product for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2012

I knew my new Bengal kitten would need a larger cat tree, but everyone I found was $250 or more. I was unsure of this one due to the low cost, but it is a magnificent cat tree for the money. Kitty didn't even let me get it put together before he started playing with it. He is on it all the time, playing and jumping. The little fuzzy balls on elastic were a great added bonus. He plays with those for hours. This is a sturdy, high quality cat tree that your kitty will LOVE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not do justice to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

Like others, I read a million reviews about which 'tree' to buy. Most reviewers of this product were correct, great quality, sturdy and easy to put together and my cat kept playing with it before I could finish. My tabby/main coon mix is about 15 lbs and VERY picky about his toys. He won't go near the swing/hammock but loves the little house and platforms...I'm about 5'1 and the house is the perfect height for me to walk up and say hello, hits just below my shoulder height. It is wide, but compact if that makes sense. If you're unsure what to buy, this is a good pick. I overcame my fear of the big tacky cat tree and realized my cat's happiness while I'm at work was more important....plus it slides easily and I can move it quickly. Happy shopping!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cat tower we've ever owned
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Jun 20, 2014

We bought this cat tower a couple months ago after comparing a bunch of them exhaustively online. It was definitely the correct choice. My kittens (which are quickly growing into cats) love it and use it heavily daily. It's very tall, well made, and looks very nice. My husband put it together in about 15 minutes using only the tool that came with it. Its base is adequately sized for stability, but we did put it in a corner as advised in the instructions because we had one available. The cats hit the tower at full speed and do gymnastics all over it and it stands solid as a rock. The fabric covering is sherpa-like and is adequately heavy. The tower has numerous rope covered uprights that are holding up perfectly to all the climbing and scratching so far. At about $***, this item is well worth the money and we will be buying a second one for another room. The days of fast Overstock shipping are gone though. The shipping was free, but it took over a week to arrive. All in all, we highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitties love it!
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

I have made my very pretty little apartment a kitty oasis for my felines. That being said, I will only purchase pretty cat things that fit my decor and refused to buy a cat tree because I find them to be an eye sore. This Christmas however, I put up a tree (which I have not done in 3 years because I wanted my youngest kitty to get older and NOT want to climb in it. RIIIGHT...) and it was instantly a favorite hang out. I knew then that I had to cave in and find a cat tree and hoped I would find one that would not have me cringing when I looked at it. This tree is the same sizer as my Christmas tree was, is a non obnoxious Ivory color, has 9 fantastic scratching posts, is really sturdy, and my crew is always in it. I can honestly say that I am happy about the purchase. They furkids love it and I can easily deal with the aesthetics of it- which I find a small miracle. This was a steal for the money, in my opinion. The quality is great, the felines are getting LOTS of use out of it, and although it is tall with lots of climbing platforms, it fits in an inconspicuous corner of my place unlike most of these monstrosities that command the attention of an entire room. Happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 27, 2013

Great product! My cat loves the tower. The tower looks exactly like the picture and matches well with my home. It was easy to install and is the perfect height and size for my 15 pound cat. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 weeks with this Armarkat cat tree
 from NY, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

I've had it about three weeks now. A very reasonable price; came promptly in good shape, fun to assemble, good directions. Wiggles a bit but seems fine stability-wise; the cats ignore the bottom hammock and I was going to store magazines etc. in it to make it more stable, but it's fine as is. The white color sort of matches our walls; it's not a luxury iteml. -- I have four middle-aged cats, and it's nice for them since they lie around on it fairly often; I expect younger cats would use it more for running up and down. I'm very pleased with it all in all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous, worth the money
 from Cat Camp,  Nov 24, 2012

This cat tree was totally worth the money. If you go to the pet stores, they are double the cost for half the cat tree that this is. yes, it does shake around when the cat get a bit crazy on it, but that's why they recommend it for a corner. I have absolutely no fear that it will tip over, some people are a bit dramatic. I love this cat tree as does our cat. I believe her quality of life improved a lot when we got this. Unfortunately, she dos not use the hammock, but now we just use it as a toy basket. I'd highly recommend this cat tree. I love it so much, I'm buying it for a friend (who has 2 active cats) as a thank you for always watching our little kitty when we have to go out of town. Great product, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cat loves it! The dog does too...
 from Northern Virginia,  May 22, 2012

Let me begin with, my cat loves the house cube and the second highest tier. My Husky loves trying to get to the cat by leaning against it, and it seems to be holding up well from that kind of treatment. The cat loves the sisal posts, but also has a tendency to kneed the fleece inside the cube, so I suspect I will need to replace portions of the fleece covering in a matter of time, which I'm planning to proactively remedy with carpet remnants. It seems like a solid structure once assembled, but a bit top-heavy, and wobbles slightly on carpetted flooring just from the cat jumping onto it (my cat weighs 7.5 lbs). I had hoped my cat would be the rare cat who would enjoy the hammock, but alas like in so many other reviews, she does not. It is easy to remove and creates another hole for her to jump up onto the next level and you can leave just the rope down there or remove both and put anything you want in the space (maybe something to weigh it down more if you have a heavier cat). For now, we have left it completely bare. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. I was looking for a kitty condo that gave my cat a safe place to run to if my Husky gets too playful, and I didn't want to spend much more than $100; it is exactly that. For me, it is a bonus that it is more attractive than ones I had seen in the local pet stores at higher prices. Would I recommend this to a friend? -I already have. ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On my monitor, the image of the item looked like it had a pink tint to it; the real item, thankfully, does not. It's very neutral in coloring.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is good. The fleece covering is flimsy but soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jan 28, 2012

This cat tree is awesome! My cats LOVE it, though they were scared of it for a few days and wouldn't go near it at first :) now all three of them hang out on it at the same time. they love the little cubby hole and the platforms and the hanging toys. Of course, they got the hanging toys down in a few days, but the hooks are still there so I just hung some other toys up. This cat tree is a wonderful value and your cats will love it! My friend put it together for me while I was out of town and he said it took forty minutes from the being in the box to being completely put up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !
 from Watervliet, N.Y.,  Oct 26, 2011

I ordered this product & it arrived 2 days later. It was easy to assemble,great instructions. This is a quality product & would cost about 3 times the price in one of the pet shops. I have 2 very active Devon Rex cats. They love to climb. They use the scratching posts constantly. This was a wonderful purchase for me & super gift for my beloved cats. Thank You.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tree for the Price
 from Plainville, GA,  Nov 12, 2014

I put it together by myself with no problem and the cats love it. It is a very sturdy tree with plenty of enrichment toys. My cat loves to sleep in the "condo." Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful kitty condo..my little boy and I are satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value overall
 from San Francisco,  Sep 24, 2014

I wanted something for my cat that was tall enough to allow her to evade my dog, but was not huge at the base, as my apartment is very small. The assembly was easy and fast and the cat seems to like it. It looks nice, but is not the sturdiest cat tree I've seen. A little wobbly, especially when the cat gets on/off the upper platforms. I did a lot of comparison shopping though, and could have gotten something super solid and sturdy if I wanted to spend 2-3x what this one cost. Overall, I think this is a good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tower/ very sturdy
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2014

Very sturdy, and the least ugly cat tree I could find. And as a bonus, it was very easy to put together! My cats love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat condo
 from Huntsville, Al,  Oct 6, 2013

I bought this a couple of years ago, and it stands the test of time. My cat loves it. It is taller than most cat trees and allows him to climb high and survey his kingdom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Delux Tree #12374073
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Aug 17, 2013

We are very happy with this tree. It is study and of decent quality. I received it, unpacked, inventoried and put together in 25 minutes...very easy. My cat isn't much on the hammock, it moves too much I believe. My cat also pretty much stays on the top perch...better view of her domain. I would buy it again. OStock best price around and fast ship. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought