Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing product
 Oct 25, 2010

I bought this cat tree six years ago. It has moved with me, being disassembled and reassembled, across North America. I have two cats and do cat rescue. Six years later, my cats still love it, sleep in it, etc. Except for some sisal fraying, it's in surprisingly good shape. Can't recommend it enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree!
 from MA,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a great cat tree. I bought it because it had the most good reviews of any cat tree on Overstock, and I have not been disappointed. I have three huge cats -- one is 26 lbs! -- and they all love it, and fit comfortably on it, and it holds all their weight! It is relatively sturdy, and the cats never seem to feel like it will not support them. (Watching them play on it, I am never worried it will collapse under them, not even when they are fighting over the topmost seat.) I would recommend this to anyone with playful cats who like to climb!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from Cen Cal,  Dec 10, 2010

I ordered the item late Wednesday night and I received it Friday afternoon. That was with the regular shipping that was free at the time. The Cat Tree is amazing, my 3 adult cats are all over it. It's very stable and the directions are very easy to follow. It only took 20-30 minutes to put together. TIP: Rub a little cat nip on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my big cats
 from Evanston, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

My cats really enjoy playing in and on it... the box it came in, that is. Anyway, it was incredibly easy to put together! No tools required except an allen key, which is included. When we finished that, I sprinkled cat nip all over it to get the cats to explore, and that they did. They really seemed to love it until one of my cats decided to claim it as her own personal castle. I bought it to help ease tension between my three cats, but now my oldest (and grumpiest) cat just sits on it and growls if another cat so much as looks at it. Oh well, I think I should have bought two slightly smaller ones. On the plus side, it is big and sturdy enough for each of my 10-13 lb cats, and my one cat does really love it and has started scratching it instead of the carpet (yay!). I was concerned that the platforms and house would be too small, but they're not. I deducted one star for the odd smell it has that still has not gone away after 2+ weeks. It's not very pleasant.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great except the smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree
 from Midwest,  Feb 17, 2011

We love our cat tree. Our cats do too. It is well made, stable and attractive to look at. It was easy to assemble. The tree is tall enough for the cats to get a good look around, the way cats like to do. The house box on the tree is good because it has an entrance and an exit. The tree doesn't wobble even when the cats get a little crazy! This is the first thing we have purchased from Overstock.com and we will be buying from them again. The cat tree came quickly and it was well packaged. It was exactly as described. We are very satisfied and so are the cats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this cat tree after adopting a rambunctious kitten that really liked to climb - from our furniture to us. We have this kitten (about 3 months) and an adult (4 years old). It was very easy to assemble - simple directions with clearly marked pieces. We have had the cat tree for about three weeks now, and it has worked out great! At first it took a little getting used to, but after I showed the kitten how to use it (at that point he was too small to jump to the third level with the box, but I had to show him how to climb using the pole) and he got confident that he could use it, he began to really love it. He will now race up it and sleep at the top. He uses it for both sleeping and playing. The older cat also uses it. She likes to sleep in the box and it is very easy for her to use it. It never shifts or wobbles. She is 11 pounds. The box is not too small for her at all - she can curl up or stretch out of the doors. It's very nice. The tree is a little bigger than we expected, and we had to change our original spot for it - so before buying measure your space exactly. The measurements listed here on Overstock are accurate. Overall, we love how much our cats love it and are pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from So Cal,  Apr 26, 2012

This was, overall, a good purchase. I have 2 complaints which aren't that big but should be stated. The product was super easy to put together and instructions were perfect. The only thing I don't like about this is the little "house" or enclosed area is pretty awkward for the cat to get to from the lower shelf. There's really not much room for her to jump up from because the bottom shelf only goes out a little bit so she can't get enough leverage to jump up there so she's really only using the bottom 2 shelves. My other complaint is my cat only scratched the carpeted area once and it pulled a section of it right up from the wood. It's not really carpet, I guess, it's that faux sheep skin. Maybe carpet would have held up a little better. My husband is going to try and fix that and should be fine. For the most part it's a great piece for the price. I've seen much smaller in major pet stores for nearly double the price. I LOVE OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Approved, Goofy Huge
 from Chicago,  May 2, 2013

My 3 cats love this monstrosity. It was very easy to assemble. It was a but bigger and bulkier than I thought, since I have other cat condos, and it looked similar. I keep it on top of a wooden box/ table, so its even taller... Maybe 8 feet, and it still hardly wobbles with my maniac felines galloping up to it and climbing all the way to the top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, except for the bolts that go through the carpeted areas, kinda ugly, but minor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, carpet stuff seems a bit cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality cat tree - long overdue review!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this cat tree about 9 months ago after I adopted my latest kitten. I wanted wait several months to write a review so I can give a good assessment. I had done a lot of research on cat trees before finally deciding on this one. The reasons were: 1) Price. While it may seem pricey, it is a DEAL compared to many other cat condos on the market. ******* offers very affordable cat trees in a huge variety of styles that best fit your budget and space. I had my eye on a $$$ one from another site, but just couldn't bring myself to paying that much. 2) Faux fleece. I actually rather have one that was carpet material, but my cats don't seem to care that it was faux fleece. We used to have two much smaller cat towers that looked identical. One had a carpet material and the other was faux fur. My older cat never used the one with faux fur so we returned it. 3) Sisal rope scratching poles. Cats love this stuff. 4) The height and multiple platforms. I have climber cats and they love high places. This was the tallest one that I could find that also fit in the corner of my apartment. 5) Shipping from Overstock was cheap and fast. I ordered it on Oct 7 and it arrived on Oct 12 (4 business days, minus weekends). Assembling was a breeze-my boyfriend and I put it together in no time. We haven't had to replace any parts, but the option to buy replacement parts is available through *******. I also liked the fact that you can take the parts apart to make packing easier if you ever need to move from place to place. We have two domestic shorthair cats, ages 4 and 1. They were initially a little hesitant about this tree, as most cats are about anything new, so don't worry if your cats don't take to it right away. Within a day or so, they were sleeping on it, playing with the attached toys (they tore off one of the dangly toys-these are mostly for decorative purposes), and chasing one another up and down the tree. 9 months later, they are still sleeping on it and fighting over the highest platform. They don't really use the inside of the little "house", but love to sleep onto of it possibly because of the creases that hold them in. There is so much cat hair on top of this little house! The highest platform seems to be their favorite - my 1 year old (now no longer a little kitten) is always seen sleeping on it. While the tower does seem to shake a bit only because my cats can be aggressive while running up and down it, it has never toppled over. It's best to put it in a corner so the walls can somewhat support it. I have it in a corner near the balcony glass door and they sit on the top platform to watch cars and birds go by! Overall, I highly recommend this cat tree. If we ever decide to buy a house with more space, I would purchase another Armarkat cat tower and place it in another room. Totally worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly as described, attached toys may differ
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 cats - Great purchase
 from Kansas,  Apr 14, 2012

I love this cat condo! And so do my cats - I purchased this around the holidays and it shipped fast and arrived in great shape. My husband put it together in about 30 min with no problems. I have 5 male cats ; the 5 yr old is the largest at 18lbs - obliviously he not much of a jumper or a climber but he gets on the 2nd level and is able to look at the window - hes there most mornings when I get up. My youngest is 14 lbs and uses the top perch ....and like the bottom posts for scratching! Our 15 yr is the smallest at 9 lbs cat likes to sleep in the higher levels . I am very happy with this purchase - it is a little wobbly when the young one runs and jumps half way up, other than that we have had no problem of tipping over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quaility works for bigger cats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Cat Tree
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 15, 2011

I put the tree together in 30 minutes. The directions were very good and it was very easy to assemble. The tree is very sturdy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product, cats love it and so do I
 from Denver, CO,  May 20, 2011

Simply an exceptional product. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Accommodates 2 very active 3 year old brothers (7 and 8 pounds). All the posts have the nifty "scratch" material on them, so our cats like to crawl up the backside of the tree vs. jumping from level to level. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tower for pet lodge
 from Imperial, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

We are a boarding facility and needed a durable cat tower for our residents. This Armarket cat tower delivered. It was easy to assemble and sturdy once built. It holds our heavier residents of 17# and the cats love all the levels. We have had it for 3 mos. now and it's holding up well to all of the abuse. Thanks for a great product, we will purchase more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Oct 15, 2014

Received quickly and put together in less than 1/2 hour. This is a sturdy perfect piece of cat furniture that fits into my decorative scheme of simple and attractive and my two cats only problem is a desire to play "King of the Mountain". I was concerned the suggestion that it be placed against a wall or in a corner for added safety would thrwart my initial intent to put it directly in front of a large window as I live alone and need to retrain one very active male cat from a sometimes outdoor cat into a completely indoor pet but I have it standing alone and it has been assaulted by both determined animals, one 10 pounds and one 18 pounds with barely any shaking, certainly not enough to deter either from vaulting wildly to the top. I love it and so do they! Can't recommend highly enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amarkat cat tree gym
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 3, 2014

Just want to say this cat tree condo was a good purchase for us. I gave it only four stars because the base which is made of a heavy wood composite/fiber board, was damaged when it arrived. One of the corners was bent (enough to have cracked th board) but not broken off. I assembled it anyway, because my two young kittens were curious and needed the play and scratching place. Now it is a house favorite as it is usually where the kittens sleep after a full hour of play and a full tummy. They have the option of nesting together on top of the little boys, or sleeping seperate on the flat perches above. I have it in front of a sunny window, so it is even more tempting to lounge on in the sunshine...or just sit and watch the birds. Just a note, my boy kittens were both just 8 weeks old when it arrived and It took a few weeks before they got coordinated enough to climb it like little wild men. A five star item for value and quality, if it would have arrived undamaged. I don't know whether the damage happened at the manufacturer or in shipping. Either way, they love it and it works fine anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tower
 from mid-Michigan,  Sep 16, 2014

Tower was easy to assemble and came well packed and the instructions were clear. My only complaint is the odor. It has taken several doses of Febreze to rid the tower of the industrial glue, new carpet smell. My cats do enjoy the tower and I have added a number of toys to it. It is sturdy and I do recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tower
 from Minnesota,  Aug 14, 2013

This tower has stopped my cat from clawing at my furniture in the house. I hung some other toys from yarn to attract her to it and she has loved it ever since. The top two pedestals so too small for my year old cat to lay on but she does climb up them and sit. Tower was very easy to put together and had easy to understand instructions. Took less than 20 min to assemble. I put it near a window and against my tall tv stand so my cat had a higher place to watch and relax. I would recommend this to people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree
 from Hammond, Louisiana,  Aug 13, 2013

I have two cats and they love this tree. At night, one of the cats likes to sleep on the highest platform. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2013

We are very pleased with this cat gym. It was easily assembled and very sturdy. Our cat has been very wary around anything new but she took to this right away, especially the rope-covered posts. We were concerned that it would move as she climbed/jumped from level to level and that the movement would concern the cat. But there is a minimum of movement and that has not bothered her at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the purrfect cat tree
 from Maryland,  Jul 27, 2013

this is a great tree for the money. What can I say, all the reviews are right on. Assembles easily with a flat head screwdriver in less than 1 hour and it's very sturdy. I wanted to assemble it myself but my husband beat me too it. He didn't curse or complain once when putting it together/ It is heavy when put together, so be sure to assemble it near where you want to place it. My two cats took to it right away. Even my scaredy cat who is afraid of his own shadow. We placed his catnip stick on the tree and placed the tree next to the window sill. In one day he was climbing on the tree and claimed the top shelf as his own. My other kitty hangs out in the house, as well as on the other two levels. The designers knew what they were doing when they designed the shelf heights. My house is small, with standard 7 1/2 ft. tall ceilings. My cat sits on the top shelf and looks out the window. The bottom shelf is the exact height of the low window sill. And it looks so much nicer than the trees covered in shag carpeting. We couldn't ask for a nicer tree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought