Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Good Execution of a Marginal Design
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

The product itself is sturdy enough for my one smallish cat to really tear around on it and it doesn't teeter at all. I put it up in a window so she can hop up and peer out. One issue that would make me unlikely to recommend this is the extremely small footprint of the base. This makes it somewhat wobbly, though like I said, if it's leaned against a wall or window, it'll probably be fine. Also, the bottom layer and the middle layer (the little condo) are exactly the same size, so you can't jump from one to the other without leaving the tower. The third layer is only a HAIR smaller than the condo layer, so jumping to there from the one beneath is a challenge, and often my cat will just jump down, and then straight to that layer. The top-most layer is offset, and easy to access from the 3rd layer. I will keep it because my cat seems to enjoy it, but probably only because she doesn't know better! I will keep her off the cat-tree websites so she won't realize how marginal this one is. It *was* pretty affordable, though. I'd only buy it again if it continued to be soo much cheaper than others that I couldn't justify not getting it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, small base, easy to fix, worth it!
 from Chicago-ish,  Mar 20, 2013

If you're like me, you know that cat trees are made of about $16 worth of material, and the thought of paying $100 or more for one makes you crazy. Because you COULD put one together. You have all the material in your garage RIGHT NOW, probably! But you're not going to, and your poor cat is stuck sitting on the back of your Lazyboy in the meantime. So, this one is cheap. It's also REALLY great. It's very well-designed and the whole 'house' is assembled. There's lots of rope-covered posts for him to claw like a maniac. You just have to screw the bases together. Took me 10 minutes and the hardware even comes in this cute little drawstring bag. Super classy. The base...needs work. My tuxedo cat hits the top shelf with the energy of a bowling ball fired out of a cannon, and it would literally be a matter of seconds before he crashed this thing over and cost me $$$ at the vet. So you REALLY DO have to screw it down to a 2' by 2' piece of plywood. But c'mon, you can do that. They even sell precut 2' plywood at your local hardware store. And then you can feel like you did something! :D It's weird to do work on a product you just assembled, but the price makes it worth it. So: after looking at plans for a year, I finally said, whatever, $** is totally worth it, and I couldn't be happier. And neither could my kitty, who is perched on the top at this very moment, reading over my shoulder. ...help me. haha. SERIOUSLY, BUY IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to put together! Extremely well-manufactured. My cannon-kitten cannot destroy it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 29, 2012

I purchased this because it was a good price and had multiple levels, however it is a lot shorter than I expected. It is also not very study unless you wedge it in a corner and it has support from all sides. The way the levels are positioned makes it very very difficult (impossible for my 2 cats) to get from one to the next higher. I had to put a chair next to it. So far it is not getting any use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy, Cat Loves!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 16, 2012

Previously had another cat tree from Overstock, this one is MUCH better! Very sturdy, easy to assemble. I have 2 cats, and this is perfect for both. One LOVES to climb it and spends a lot of time looking out the window from the top ledge. The other, who loves his toys, tends to spread them everywhere. I put all his toys in the cubbie hole, and because it's off the ground a little it prevents him from simply pulling everything out! Happy cats and a cleaner home, works for me! My only complaint is that is sits on a carpet and therefore wobbles a little. This isn't a problem for a hard floor, but on a carpet a heavier bottom woudl make it sturdier

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, much better than other trees
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Armarkat cat houses.
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 13, 2011

Very good quality materials. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is a little wobbly so make sure to put a brick on the bottom so the tree house doesn't fall over. This cat house lives up to the Armarkat brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree - great value
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2011

Great value for the price and very easy to build. Would definitely recommend and buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree!
 from Bridgeport, WV,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this and so did my cats! Easy to put together! Cat did destroy the ball that hangs but that was to be expected! Have to remember to look in the cubbyhole when I can't find cat because he is usually in there sleep! Great investment!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as on site,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal out there!!
 from OH,  Feb 18, 2012

My cat loves hiding in the condo & climbing to the top to look out my window. I think this is an excellent product & overstock.com was $20 cheaper than Amazon which is very hard to beat!! I bought some elastic cord so I can reattach the balls that my cat pulled off. But overall she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My cat does tear off the hanging balls, but I guess that is to be expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats are happppppppppppy
 from meridian ms,  Jan 5, 2012

i had looked all over for a really good one but their were none out there like this one. thank you O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high grade will last for years
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2010

Item wes easy to assemble and quality is good. Cats have a hard time getting from level to level because there is not much offset of the horizontal areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Fresno, Ca,  May 18, 2010

Great deal for the price paid. Super fast standard shipping: Ordered late Thursday night and came on Monday. So much cheaper then the pet store! I like the faux fur better then the carpet. Very easy to put together all you need comes with the tree in one nice little box. Took me about 5 minutes to put up while my kitties played around me. Needless to say my kittens love it. I would reccomend this for one big cat or 2 little cats, probably wouldn't be big enough for multiple bigger cats. Very sturdy and I know it will last a long time. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NANA BETTY
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

I have two cats and they both use it to look out the living room window and for scratching post and sleeping etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, easy assembly
 from Batesburg-Leesville, SC,  Nov 19, 2012

Cat loves it...it's well built and looks nice. I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but base too small
 from CO,  Sep 11, 2012

Base was too small so cats didn't like the feeling of instability when they jump up. Thing wobbles and feels like it will fall over when cats give a good leap onto it. I nailed a larger base to the bottom and it looked okay, but was work one shouldn't have to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Aug 18, 2012

The screws in the base that attach the three columns are not countersunk and we cannot find a spot on our tile floors where the cat tree does not wobble. And the base is just too small to provide stability to the upper levels. Our cat has shown no interest in the unit. We have put treats on it to bribe him, but he cannot get from the second to third level.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very wobbly and unstable. My adult cat doesn't care for it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Loves it!
 from Colorado,  Apr 2, 2013

This was just what I wanted for my cat. It was easy to put together and has held up great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2013

I wanted to find an affordable cat tree for my little one, and this was the perfect option. It was incredibly east to put together and my kitty loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is actually nicer in person than it is in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Wi,  Mar 19, 2013

This cat tree is worth way more than I paid for it. In fact, I don't think they made any money off the product. It is extremely stable and made with nice quality materials. My cats love it! I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stable and well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ellie loves it
 from north carolina,  Mar 19, 2013

Ellie loves it and spend alot of time on it. The only problem is that it is slightly unsteady. However, a previous review mentioned this and said that they corrected it by placing a brick at the base. This is what we have done and it has alleviated the problem

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and my cat loves it
 from NC,  Mar 12, 2013

One of my cats favors the top level. My only concern is the base is not big/heavy enough. I put some hand weights on the bottom since it rocks slightly when the cat jumps on it. I know it won't tip with the weights on it. My other cat hasn't used it yet. She is pregnant so that may be why. She doesn't seem to jump very much right now. Assembly was easy ... as a side note.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought