Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for a cat over 5 lbs
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 13, 2011

The center of gravity is off; the condo tipped over when our larger cat jumped on it. The base is way too small for something this tall. We had to screw the bottom to a square plywood base so our cat could use it without it tipping over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a bit deceiving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Illinois,  Jan 25, 2011

My 3 kittens enjoyed this cat tree very much. They have playing on it and also the sisal on the posts give them something to climb up. The only disappointing thing is that the base should have been wider. It wobbles a bit when they jump or play on it. After receiving the tree and reading the instructions was it mentioned that it should be placed against a wall or in a corner. I live in a very small town house and don't have a corner or wall space to put it against. I watch them very closely when they are on it as my concern is it might fall over. Any suggestion to make it more sturdy would be appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for big cats
 from sc,  Aug 30, 2012

We have 6 large cats, very active, they love this cat tree and havent been able to destroy it yet after about a year! Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my kitties love it
 from High Bridge, NJ,  Aug 21, 2012

My two Manx love it, they spend many hours at the top playing with the toys, and watching the goings on and they are scratching my wicker less. The big one, 16 pounder is moving more cuz he wants to be up on top like his 10 pound brother. I am extremely happy with the construction and the design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured, but you can make it shorter if needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on, sold me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, and easy to vaccum lots of kitty hair from.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 5, 2013

Our living room is on the smaller side, and while I wanted a nice place for the kitties to perch, I didn't want to have a ridiculously huge cat condo ruining the aesthetic of our house, towering over our couch and becoming the new focal point of the room. This was fairly easy to assemble, and it was also easy to adjust the height (our cats don't like to climb very high). The material is SUPER soft (much softer than the typical carpet material) and the color matches the photo well, and our two cats took to it after a little investigating. The cons: The tiny platform seems pretty useless. My cats are very petite (fully grown and only about 8 lbs each), and IF they were to use this platform, I'm sure that the entire structure would fall forward. It's top-heavy, but I haven't had any issues with it tipping over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New review - I bought 2 of these .
 from maricopa, arizona,  Mar 23, 2013

Quality is mentioned above, and Armarkat needs to stabalize this tree with a heavier base. My previous review was on looks - nice looking cat tree, and I thought it was stable. Now with time I found out these wobble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was better than the product is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought 2, and on my original review I liked this item. It looks good, but last night 7 weeks later my cats knocked one over. They are not stable , and I had already put a brick on the base of both to make them stable. They need to be made with a heavier and wider base. Since I cannot return them (too Late) I will make a wider base and connect the 2 with a wood plank at top and bottom. My cats should then feel secure. .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grace
 May 15, 2015

The scratcher was very easy to assemble and looks great. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Cat Owner
 Apr 21, 2015

The cat condo arrived quickly, easy to assemble, and colors true to form. Luke enjoys it very much as it's located near the window. He enjoys the scratching posts and hanging balls as well. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armakat review
 Mar 11, 2015

I am happy with the color of the Armarkat Cat Tree. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow and the pieces all fit accordingly. My only concern is with the overall stability of the item. Since my cats like to run and jump onto it at a flying pace it does seem to wobble. Perhaps a more sturdy base would help. I am extremely reluctant to 'anchor' it to the wall as that could pose a safety issue for my cats. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITTY CONDO
 from Decatur, AL,  Aug 26, 2014

Our 5+lb. kitty loves this scratcher/climber/napper! It took him a couple of days to get use to it but, once he "accepted" it, he's on it all the time...playing or napping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

Super fast shipping, easy to assemble, and my bored kitty fell in love with it instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from lexington nc,  Jan 29, 2014

We have 9 cats that we saved and they love it. It was so easy to put together its worth every cent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo Scratcher
 from Hampstead, MD,  Jan 7, 2014

First of all the package was delivered in 2 days which was very unexpected. Very easy to assemble. My cats love it and use it every day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good quality cat tree for around $80.
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

I only wish the base was a bit bigger, it has fallen over once when one of the cats jumped on it. Overall though, it seems to be pretty good quality and my two cats like it a lot! I put it together in about 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unstable
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2013

Poorly designed cat tree. Poor access to platforms and the little hut hide out is a poor feature. How is the cat suppose to get into it is beyond me and how are they suppose to get up to the platforms I do not know. All I know is my cats hate the thing and won't go near it because it is so unstable. Can I return this or have I waited to long

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. The cat tree is too unstable and shakes too much when the cat jumps up on it that it scared the cat and the cat jumped off and now won't go near it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but unstable.
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2013

My 4 month old cats love this cat tree. It was simple to put together and has lots of places for the cats to climb and scratch. The only issue is the stability. The bottom is not quite large enough to make it as stable as it needs to be. It was a simple fix though, just tucked a small blanket under the edge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree
 from AZ,  Apr 26, 2013

Simple to assemble, very good quality! Your kitty's will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats are crazy
 from Orange County, California,  Mar 28, 2013

The condo although good, does have complicated instructions and assembly. The condo tend to slightly move on carpet. Something that on hard floors it may not do. However my cats are not complaining at all!! Paws Up!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It use how tall and that assembly is necessary,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Jamestown, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

My Borther and I got this for our Mom for Christmas - she loved it! The cats love it even more!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - my Mom's cats love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree is good deal
 from Oregon,  Dec 25, 2012

This cat tree has held up for about 2 yrs. As with many cat trees, the base on this one could be a little bigger in order to stabilize it better. The scratching posts have held up very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought