Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Other reviews are correct
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2011

I read the other reviews, and they were all very helpful. - The tree condo is sturdy and a good value. - Not too complicated to put together, especially if you assemble from the top down. - Off-white color is neutral, and the carpet and sissel are of a decent quality. - I personally love the small footprint the tree occupies. I live in a small condominium, and it fills-in an empty corner beautifully. The one exception I have is that my kitty is not a huge fan of the new cat tree. However, I definitely feel this is a character-flaw of my kitty, and not a problem with the tree itself. My cat is also not sensitive to cat nip, so I cannot use the herb as an incentive. That said, I do have some neighbor cats from across the hall that like to visit, (don't ask), and they LOVE the tree. So I'll say, '2 out of 3 cats love this cat tree'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Mansion!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 21, 2011

Just got this in the mail yesterday and it came broken down into pieces, as expected. Opened the instructions and had it fully assembled within the hour. Basic screwing is all that's required. The tool that comes with the set is a little low on the leverage, so you may need an additional crank to get some screws in; no big deal, though. My kittens have taken to it instantly. I put some treats on the top level and they both scrambled to get up to it the quickest. They love to run and jump on the poles and climb all the way up on them. The hanging toy, while not a main feature, is hilarious. Both kittens bite it and try to jump off the mansion with it in their mouth and it snaps back into place. It's so funny watching them try to figure it out. I did put 20 lbs worth of weights on the bottom platform because it is a bit wobbly on carpet surfaces. This is just a precautionary measure, though. LOVE this item. Perfect and exactly what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image fairly represents the product. Does look a little pinkish even coming out of box, but it whitens up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Second to none!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall and neutral color
 from NYC,  May 24, 2011

This kitty condo exceeds my expectations and I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a tall structure for your cat(s). My cat took to it right away, and she is a little cautious as she was a shelter cat. The 2 platforms near the top are great and seem like are a lot of fun for her to look down on things. Additionally, this was really easy to put together with simple directions with helpful pictures per step. You can also detach the top portion if you want to change things up. Lastly, the ivory color is totally neutral and would fit most any decor. Good quality and doesn't have any wood or weird warehouse smell to it. My only complaint is the box is pretty heavy. If you don't have a house with front door service, plan on getting a cart or some help to carry it. It's heavy and square.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitten and Cat love it!
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 27, 2011

This cat condo fits nicely in my small apartment. I was able to put it together quickly with no problems. The 2 cats (one a kitten) took to it right away with glee! The kitten flies up and down it, and both cats enjoy the perches at the top to sleep on. Before I had this, the kitten was climbing any and all furniture to get some height... now she climbs only on this and the other furniture is left alone. Very happy with the results of this purchase. Saved us some wear and tear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!!
 from Colorado,  Oct 1, 2011

This changed my cats lives....I'm serious! I have two dogs and the cats LOVE being able to crawl to the top of this and look down at the dogs :) They had been starting to claw the furniture and this stopped them from doing that too. When they feel like climbing and scratching they knew this was the place to do it! FABULOUS product - it's actually quite pretty and neutral too....fantastic purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worthwhile purchase
 from los angeles,  Mar 3, 2011

Our old cat tree had all but been condemned and we decided that it was past time for a new one. But have you SEEN retail prices for tree HALF this size?!? After much hunting and comparing this seemed like the best choice for us. We have 2 cats 6yrs, 10 lbs and a hermit, and almost 9yrs 13lbs and very very active. The top platforms are a little small and I'll admit my very uncoordinated older cat fell off a few times! Now that he is used to it he just goes spaztacular crazy on it! My hermit cat just loves the condo and the lower levels to hide on. they both love the rope wrapped posts to scratch on and I am grateful that you can go to the manufacturers site and buy individual replacement pieces at reasonable prices. I just KNOW they'll go right through those ropes in a year or two! It took them about a week to get used to this new tree, the levels are a little hard to access at first and are a little futsy. We found that turning the top tiers so the opening were more accessible really made a difference. PROS: Large enough for them to really play on but not so big as to be intrusive. Replacable parts. Nice and high. CONS: Top platforms are a little small, whole thing is little wobbly when they really get to playing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2011

It seems ridiculous to spend over $100 on a cat tower, but this is worth it. Our cat loves this thing, from the scratching posts to the relaxation platforms to the little cave to the play toys. Putting it together was a breeze, and it's pretty stable for one cat. Our cat has been so happy since this purchase, mainly because it's not only comfortable to relax on, but gives a great high vantage point of the area that cats love. Plus, it looks like a nice piece of furniture and not some gaudy cat toy. This is worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value! Cat Loves It, As Do We!
 from Southwest Colorado, USA,  May 3, 2012

Our 7 month old, 10 lb. Kitty Boy, LOVES this tree condo! His behavior is better too. Since receiving it he feels more secure, and enjoys taking naps in the top two tiers. It became apparent to us that this "Boy" is a climber, so I did allot of research and bought this Tree / Condo from O.co. WOW! What a pleasant experience! We did add 15 - 3" washers for even greater stability / durability... but I build everything with overkill. I highly recommend Armakat, and will buy more of their products... This one went up in an hour (we're experienced), They do supply the Allen Wrench, and it works fine! It's very heavy and sturdy too. I also like the fleece fabric covering better than I thought I would! It's soft (which Kitty appreciates), and I think it will hold up well over time. The sisal is fantastic! It's on All of the poles and hasn't shed at all! We don't have any unpleasant odor, perhaps that's because O.co, close out buys means that it sat in a warehouse longer and "out gassed" there? I don't know but we received in record time, and in great condition... Thank you FedEx too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent... I'm a Builder, and I couldn't make it this nice for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 3 cats love it!
 from Saugerties Ny,  Apr 26, 2012

The prices for trees is way too much for me and this fit the bill...it is tall!! but my full grown cats play on it and sleep on the tiers and in the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree Condo
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

Our two cats love it! My husband didn't have any trouble assembling. We are very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most wonderful thing I have purchased.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 15, 2012

My 3 year old Large Tabby loves the cat tree condo. He watched intensely as it was easily put together in about 1 hour. We placed him on a perch and he took off running up and down, swatting the ball, resting in the condo, and sleeping on one of the top perches for at least 3 hours. Now he jumps on the tree by himself and makes use of almost all the levels. He scratches the posts much more than he ever did with the stand alone scratching post. I wanted to give him something nice for him to enjoy and I adsolutely made the right choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cat loves this!
 from Bloomington IN,  Feb 21, 2012

Our cat spends endless hours climbing, scratching, and playing on this structure, and the box is his favorite place to sleep. The condo was easy to assemble and it's reasonably attractive. I would have given it 5 starts if it came with adjustable feet - unfortunately, it's a bit wobbly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree Condo Scratcher
 from california,  Nov 6, 2011

very easy to assemble and the cat was even able to help, expediting completion of the project.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ideal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CAT HOUSE
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

My two cats love this. I have two other towers and a small condo for them that they seemed to be tired of and they didn't climb on them much any more. But with this new Amarkat conto tree, my two cats are all over it. They love the top shelf...and one of my cats is inside the little house 75% of the day, with it being the perfect size house for him to curl up in! I'm thinking of getting another one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT IMAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even though i would have preferred the shelves and the house to be covered in carpet, the cloth is just "ok"...The condo, in certain lights, has a pale shade of pink to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Central NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

The first words out of my mouth when I saw the tree in our bedroom was "Oh, wow - it's so pretty!" I wasn't expecting it to be PRETTY, but it is definately pretty and not even close to the tacky I was expecting. Unlike other reviews I've read, the unit has no odor at all and is finished very well - everything, the sisal rope and the faux fleece was well secured, no protrusions and certainly no staples! The wood used is good quality MDF and not particle board. I have 2 cats - one is quite large and heavy. The big boy fits comfortably in the house but spends most of his time on the perches. I have no concerns that this unit will ever fail my cats. We have it wedged next to a window ledge and a bureau and I'm sure that helps with stability (it is tall). We were going to put a flat board underneath it so that it would not rock on the padded carpet as the cats get on and off, but it hasn't been an issue. I was happy to see my cats take an interest in the rope - one of my guys likes to chew it - it's probably great for his teeth, so that's a bonus. The dangle toys are huge fun. I'm super pleased with this and the price can't be beat!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, nicely finished - ours has been used everyday for a month by a very large heavy cat (and occassionally his smaller friend) and it is holding up just fine. It is made with quality MDF and not particle board. It has no odor at all and the fleece appears glued to me and not stapled at all - it's smartly finished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty finally likes it!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

Assembling the cat tree was very easy. I did have a hard time getting everything tight, but have a friend tighten all the screws. I believe someone else wrote in a review that it is a bit shaky on carpet and I found this to be true. But now that Newdie is finally not afraid of the cat tree the bit of wobble doesn't seem to bother him. I must admit that after a week I had my doubts if my cat would like the tree because he ignored it! But then I caught him slowly working his way up, a bit higher till he reached the top over a two to three week period. I put some of his toys on each level and started to find them on the floor! So I know he's climbing up, just doesn't want anyone watching him!! I now catch him playing on the tree out of the corner of my eye!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts are very sturdy but would have liked a bit of padding under the carpet on the sitting platforms.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree Condo Scratcher
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 22, 2013

This is an excellant purchase and my cat loves it! Fat Mo has lost several pounds in the last couple of weeks just playing on the Condo. After losing his freind (Bossy) Fat Mooped around the house looking so sad. Now he is like a new cat wanting to play all of the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? goog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tower!
 from Johnstown, OH,  Jul 26, 2012

This cat tower was such a bargain. It looks nice with the white fleece like fabric and is not ugly and bulky like some cat towers I have seen. My cats love it. It is sturdy even if it seems too tall to be sturdy. My cats have waged world war 3 on the top tiers and it has never even come close to tipping! I have had this for many months now and on occasion I tighten the bolts again. Some of the shelves start coming loose and move easily. It is an easy fix with just a quick tightening, and they would never get so loose that they would fall off or anything. I have two adult cats. One is 9 pounds and small, the other is 16 pounds and is a large, fat beast. My 9 pounder fits on the shelves with ease of course, but my 16 pounder usually has something hanging off the shelves. Normally back feet. It might look uncomfortable to me, but it must not be because he is on the thing all the time sleeping! He isn't a climber or jumper, but he will jump to get on his cat tower. I can't recommend this product enough for cat lovers. It is good looking compared to other towers, sturdy, and apparently comfortable for felines no matter what size they are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image true to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love it!
 from Madison WI,  Nov 24, 2011

This is amazing. My crazy kitten, my 20 pound tabby, and my delicate old lady cat all love this piece. The kitten loves the sisal rope scratching posts. The tabby likes climbing all the way to the top and hanging over the edge (and never tips it over!!!) And my oldest loves curling up in the house and playing king of the hill. am so impressed by the value of this cat tree - I've been looking at these for years, and for the price it is amazing. It was easy to put together - i did it by myself in about 20 minutes. Only tool needed was the allen wrench included - everything just screws together. Very easy assembly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sturdy - I was impressed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree
 from Charleston IL,  Aug 30, 2011

We bought this product because we wanted a tall unit with a small footprint. This tree sits in the corner of our bedroom so we didn't want it to take up a ton of floor space. It is taller than a lot of other units so it gives the cats plenty of room to climb and they love to sleep on the upper two levels. The material it is covered in is not your typical carpet. It is soft and looks very nice. The support poles are all intended to be scratching posts and the cats made good use of them. I would gladly recommend this item to anyone with active cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the way this product is made. Mechanically it is very easy to assemble (about 20 minutes) and it is very sturdy once assembled. It is still light enough to be easy to move into place once you have it all together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 290 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Deluxe Cat Tree House Condo
Today $119.97
Compare $122.99
Save 2%
(127)
GleePet 74" Cat Tree
Today $83.81
Compare $139.99
Save 40%
(3)
Go Pet Club Cat Tree Furniture
Today $106.99
Compare $118.59
Save 10%
(74)
Back to top