Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Cats
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 28, 2010

Had searched for quite some time to find just the right cat tree for my 5 kitties. I have a rather small living room and wanted someting tall without too large a "footprint." This unit is perfect! The perches are an ample size and the various levels are staggered just right to allow movement up and down the tree. The 2 older cats (12 yrs) are content to lie at the carpeted base while the 3 youngsters play and sleep on the upper levels. The sisal posts are tall enough to allow for stretching & scratching. Assembly was a cinch with well illustrated instructions. Upon placing the order it arrived in 3 days. Last but not least, I was able to hang curtains once again just in time for the holidays. Thanks Overstock! I'm very happy with this product and anticipate years of kittie fun & games.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Condo
 from Glendale, AZ,  Oct 6, 2012

This product has remained in great condition since the day it was purchased and I have 4 big cats that test it's durability. I recommend purchasing this cat condo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tree
 from Nevada,  Jun 6, 2012

I have six cats all about 10-13 pounds that run up and down this tree. I have had it for over a year and other than tightening the bolts, I have had to do nothing to this. The ropes are still attached and intact. The beige carpet has been vacumned and spot cleaned. The tree looks new. I would definately purchase another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected or described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAT HEAVEN!
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this for my 3 cats, and they absolutely adore this cat tree! Each has their own perch and can bask in the sun without disturbing each other. The fabric covering is not as heavy as some I have seen. Most cat trees are covered in carpet, this one is covered in a sheepskin look fabric. Still great for using their claws, but much easier to clean. I would recommend this tree to anyone. It was easy to put together with minimal tools, and looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves this
 from FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Works great for my new kitten. put together myself. 70 years old.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Tree
 from Corpsus Christi, TX,  Aug 26, 2010

This is the second Armarkat product that I've purchased and they both have been excellent quality and easy to assemble. I definitely recommend Armarkat Cat Trees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from MA,  Jul 27, 2010

This thing is great. I have three big male cats and they LOVE it. It's pretty large, so make sure you have room for it! It's slightly wiggly, but it definitely wont fall over because the bottom is very sturdy. I'm glad I got it, it was worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, Well-built, Tall, Durable Cat Tree
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 16, 2013

This Armarkat Cat Condo is the most amazing cat condo! My husband and I bought it 14 months ago after adopting 2 kittens who were 3-4 lbs ( now 9.5 and 15 lb cats). They were obsessed with it then and have continued to be to this day. There is not a single day (or even a 4-hour time-frame) that they do not play on it or sleep on its highest levels. In fact, we found that it was a great place to feed them so that the dog wouldn't have access to their food. This is why we love it as much as our cats do: 1) It is well-built, which is something I was so worried about when comparing tons of cat condos. (Each nut and bolt even says the brand name.) In the year+ we've had the cat condo, none of the twine has unraveled, all of the carpet is still intact like the day we bought it, and no structural pieces have broken, despite the constant usage, cat scratching, and vacuuming using attachments. At times, the bottom platform that is below the step ladder gets loose because my heavy cats spring off of it multiple times a day. I have probably tightened it up 3 or 4 times over the past 14 months, and it is as good as new again. 2) The height! The cats are drawn to it, and both cats can be up high on the top platforms without fighting. 3) Safety ledges on the highest platforms. With new kittens, I worried that they would inadvertently roll off of the platforms and get hurt, but they have never done that even during rough play together. 4) Although it is huge in height, it doesn't take up a lot of floor space. However, it stays in place without any fear of falling over, even with the cats tearing through the house, up it, down it, and then back through the house again. Remember, one is a 15-pound cat. We do not need to put it up against a wall, but we choose to so that they have access to the top of our entertainment center in our living room. 5) The directions made it easy to assemble. It's hard to remember the time-frame, as it was a year ago, but I want to say it took me 30 minutes without any help. 6) It is not difficult to move around the house slowly and carefully by pulling it, and it can also be easily disassembled if necessary. 7) The price. Although it may seem high (and, believe me, we are on a very tight budget ourselves), it is a no-brainer when considering the value and what you are getting for the money in comparison to cat condos at the big pet stores. You barely get something 4 feet tall for that price. 8) The fast shipping, which is more about Overstock than the actual product. I had ordered it 36 hours before we moved into our new place, and it was a pleasant surprise to see that it was waiting for us when we arrived with our moving truck. The only potential con I can even think of relates to the included toys, as one of the savage kittens chewed through both of the dangling toys' strings within a day of being introduced to the cat condo. We still have the toys, which they play with on the floor after we cut the remainder of the string remnants off. For me, that is a non-issue, as it says more about the nutty cat than the actual toy included. We can always attach other dangling toys in the loops they provide. Honestly, this is a great deal and something your cats will likely use excessively. When we do buy another cat condo for another room in our house, I will definitely buy Armarkat even if we choose a different style (only based on a tight fit in a small second bedroom).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Replica
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Cat Tree!!!
 from Door County, WI,  Oct 19, 2012

I couldn't be happier with my purchase of this cat tree. We adopted a litter of 5 homeless kittens that joined our 2 cat household (total of 7). The kittens are 5 months old and full of energy. They've been tearing around the house scaling screen doors, curtains, etc. They climbed on the tree while it was being assembled. They LOVE it!! It is strong enough to support their active play, in addition to our our other 2 cats. At times, all 7 cats are playing, lounging, and climbing on this tree and it shows no signs of stress whatsoever! There are enough perches that everyone gets to claim their own spot. The cubbies are spacious and tall enough that the cats can sit up while inside. They love the many entrances and holes that they can play tag. I love watching them enjoy the vertical space that this tree provides. I have it placed in front of my sliding patio door so that they can see outside and because it's a sunny window - they can bask in the sun. This was an outstanding purchase and I have not seen the need to "prop" it into a corner as another reviewer indicated. It's amazing - you won't go wrong with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made and attractive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

I was so impressed with this cat tree condo. It was a breeze to put it together. It's huge...which is exactly what I wanted since I have 5 cats. Is very sturdy also. I consider it a very nice piece of "cat furniture". So much, in fact, that I've removed a large leather chair from the room. It really stands out and looks very nice . I have very high windows that I put this condo in front of for the cats and they love being up high and able to look outside. Would definately suggest this product to anyone with atleast two cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, fairly easy to assemble
 from Northern California,  Apr 15, 2013

I like Armarkat cat trees because they have all sisal scratching posts and are covered in fleece rather than carpet, which my cats shred into pieces that make a big mess. This was a good buy on Overstock.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for exercise and naps
 from Carson City, NV,  Mar 30, 2013

Our two cats were very interested in the cat tree condo. They sometimes chase each other up and down it. One of them uses the top shelf for her special nap place, she can also look out the window nearby and watch the birds from her high perch. She has claimed the entire tree condo, though the other kitty occasionally has a nap on it, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy enough for our two cats to run and play on it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 19, 2013

Our cats love, love, love this. Well worth the purchase price. Top perches are the favorite, and the sisal scratching posts are well-loved, too. They were on this tree while my husband was still assembling it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands up to cats bouncing all over it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Cat Tree House
 from Ohio,  Feb 9, 2013

I just got a Bengal Kitten for my son so I purchased this for him. It is perfect. It arrived in just a few days and was Super Easy to put together. It is nice & sturdy. Perfect for a kitten or grown cats as well. I have two older cats and they play on it just as much as the new kitten. Nice soft Faux Fur covering. Nice scratching post's also. The cat houses are both a nice size. I would highly recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat heaven
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 9, 2012

our 4 cats love it! So do us humans watching them play and sleep on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Gig Harbor,  Dec 16, 2011

We, actually our 4 cats, love it. It was very easy to assemble and is very good quality. As soon as I was finished building it, my big male cat walked, rubbed his nose on a few corners, climbed to the top and sat proud upon his new roost overlooking his kingdom. I don't think you could buy the materials to build this yourself for less than what it cost, not to mention the time involved in building one from scratch. We highly recommend this, or any other Armarkat product , for those that want to spoil your cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitteh Approved!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Sep 21, 2011

I've had this cat tower about 6 months now I believe. At the time I bought this (March? 2011), I had one elderly (16 y/o) female cat and had recently adopted a 1 y/o kitten (also female) who was obviously much more energetic. About 2 months after I got this tower I adopted another kitten, a boy this time. The two younger cats LOVE to play and sleep on this thing. Gus weighs eleven pounds and when he gets the crazies he will climb the side of the cat tower using the pillars. It shakes but not in an alarming way, and probably only because I do need to tighten up the bolts on everything, which they recommend and I've never done. Assembly was really pretty easy. I am 5'2" and not even remotely in shape, yet even with the questionable assistance of my nosy cats, I had this put together in about 45 minutes. I am decent at putting together kit furniture but not any kind of engineering genius and I had no trouble figuring out the directions. I recommend sorting all the pieces out according to the picture (of what should be included) and then you just follow the drawings to assemble. The only thing I dion't care for is that the inside walls of the two condos are just bare plywood, but the cats don't seem to care. Gus is the only one who sleeps in the condos but he is freguently to be found there. All of them like the upper platforms. I padded them with blankets. All in all I have never regretted spending the money on this tower, it is well-used and probably will be for years to come. And it makes my other cat-owning friends insanely jealous! ;P

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, though they are not kidding about tightening everything up again a few days after initial construction -- however it still stands up to a lot of abuse.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

My cats are indoors-only and I wanted something for them to exercise their climbing muscles on and to satisfy their desire to be up high. This cat tree is a better price than anything else I found (I recently saw a 48" version at one of the big box pet stores for $130). The covering is cheap fleece but that seems perfectly adequate. The sisal on the posts has held up well so far (I've had this for about three weeks now). It was easy to put together and is sturdy enough - I probably need to tighten it up a little now that they've been playing on it for a few weeks. It's not rock solid, but they're not going to be able to knock it over or anything. I have two cats, both about 18 months old, and they're a little shy around new things. At first they were more interested in the box it came in than the tree itself, but now I find them on it all the time. My one cat darts up to the top shelf whenever something makes her nervous (vacuum, garbage disposal). This tree isn't a masterpiece of craftsmanship, but it does make the cats happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium-high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Mar 23, 2011

I bought this because I was fostering 9 kittens. At first they were unsure of it and I thought "what a waste". But once it's true fun was discovered, it has been covered with cats. My fosters are gone but my own cats constantly fly around on it, or sleep on the high platforms. It is sturdy (be sure at least one corner rests against a wall), nice to look at, easy to clean and loved all around. The sissell scratch posts are unwavering after 6 months of continual use. Highly recommend to you cat owners. I now look at it and think "what a great purchase"(!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitten fun!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

Purchasing this condo/scratcher for our new kittens (6 and 8 months) gives them lots of climbing and scratching opportunities. It was easy to assemble, although a bit wobbly after some play. Periodic tightening seems essential. Overall, it was an excellent purchase with timely delivery and great customer satisfaction!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Jungle Gym Cat Condo/Scratcher
Today $153.99
Compare $189.99
Save 19%
(185)
Armarkat Cat Tree Condo Scratcher
Today $124.99
Compare $186.58
Save 33%
(301)
Go Pet Club Cat Tree Furniture
Today $112.99
Compare $118.59
Save 5%
(85)
Back to top