Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for 2+ cat households and Great for the $$!
 from wildfire central, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

We have 2 cats. They are about 10-12 pounds each. They are young. They are beserk. They haven't budged this thing since we got it set up in the living room and they are cirque de soliel on catnip. This thing is big, mind you, so make sure it will fit in the space that you're planning on putting it. But it's big for exactly the reason we purchased it. I wanted something high, but not so high I couldn't grab a cat if needed, and I also wanted something that both cats could climb at warp speed. This tree has 2 platforms on the bottom, so if one cat heads for one at dead run, the other can head for the 2nd platform, and the race is on to the top. I've owned one of Armarcat's trees before, and the material that covers the platforms isn't carpet, but lasts well...our last one is over 2 years old and has a couple of rips, but nothing major (and that took them through their kitten years!) The color is very neutral, so although this thing is BIG, if you have lighter color walls and carpet, it blends in well and doesn't look like a big gross monstrosity in your crazy cat lady living room. The posts are not really long enough for a normal sized cat to scratch on without having to crouch a little, so make sure you keep a scratching post elsewhere for maximum people furniture protection. The box in the middle of this tree is big enough for either of our medium sized cats, and would fit a large cat (18 lbs). The 2 high platforms are a bit small, but fit our 10 lb cats when they curl up. When it's hot, there always seems to be a limb hanging over, but they're still up there! No one has even gone near the hammock, so we store toys in it. To address the "stinky" comment made by someone about Armarcat's trees, I have an uber-sensitive sense of smell, and I could smell sisal for the first day, but I think that's part of what attracts the cats to it in the beginning. The smell was never really strong, and was gone in a day or two. Overall, I'm really pleased with the purchase. Sure, it would have been nice to buy one of those really trendy cat trees, but they were spendy and didn't look all that exciting.....carpet? Not sure I'd go back to a carpeted cat tree now. This is really easy to vacuum and basically looks new after every time we vacuum it. Happy? Yep. It's gooooooooooood. =^..^=

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review Title
 from Tappahannock, Virginia,  Jan 5, 2013

I did a lot of research before I bought this Armarkat Cat Jungle Gym. I have seven cats that are climbing on this tree. It is made very sturdy and I am pleased with the tree. I am thinking about ordering another Armarkat cat tree. I was able to put it together by myself, the directions where great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got exactly what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was just what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was made great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cat Gym
 from NY,  Apr 9, 2011

We have an enclosure for feral cats and they love this cat tower/condo. There are enough places for them to sit without being crowded. I thought it might be a little wobbly, but the shelves on both sides balance it, making it sturdy enough. It was easy to put together and I did it by myself. I would recommend this product to multi-cat homes.

  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality but the material is a little thin.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Jungle Gym
 from iowa,  Jan 15, 2011

My cats have used this condo for a year. They love it. It has sufficient horizontal spacing to allow them to jump from one level to the next with ease, and not lose their balance. The faux fur is easy to vacuum. It's sturdy enough to handle four large cats at once, it's attractive but not distracting, and was easy to assemble. It is a superb product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic play area
 from chilhowee mo,  Apr 10, 2013

My five cats have a new play/sleep area. They enjoy running up the posts and hiding in the houses. I placed it by the window so they can see outside. I felt the money was well spesnt when I watched them the first day. They just loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over 2 Years and no complaints!
 from North Dakota,  Feb 18, 2013

I have waited over 2 years to do a review on this product. I have 3 large cats (two of them are not de-clawed). They use this Jungle Gym every single day. They love it. It can be a little tough to clean but other than that, this thing has held up wonderfully. I tightened all of the screws two times since first putting it together but nothing has broken or malfunctioned. This product is well worth the money and highly recommended!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Maine,  Jan 6, 2013

I have been looking for this type of product for a LONG time but just found them to be too pricey. Even thought about building my own...but the cost to do that added up quickly. So glad i checked overstock out!! Received it in 2 days, super easy to put together and my 3 cats love it!!! It is incredibly sturdy just need to tighten the screw every once now and then. The qaulity exceeds the price!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2013

Exactly what I needed. I have three grown cats used to a whole house and one that went outside. For a while, I will be staying with all of them in small quarters and quickly I could see unrest. The tree was immediately welcome and they helped me put it together and started climbing on it right away. They don't use the lower levels much except for springboards to the upper, the hammock not at all. They love the house and there is almost always one kitty sleeping in the house, one time two were sharing it. Rather cramped for two grown kitties, but they were making it fit. The upper platforms are a little small and I was worried they wouldn't fit for sleeping but they manage. I'd still like to see those a bit larger. They enjoy the toys, they love to climb on it, they play with each other from different levels, and overall, I'd say they love it and so do I. I don't expect the soft fabric covering to last very long and will need to think about how to recover. It's sturdy so otherwise I expect it to last many years. Free shipping and quick delivery to my door. Can't ask for more than that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to put together. I don't like the fabric cover, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree, cats love it
 from Montreal (QC) Canada,  Jan 2, 2013

The box is rather heavy, so you should be two to lift it up. It took me less than 30 minutes to set it up. The wood is good quality and the design is made sturdy. I have 2 out of 3 cats that are using it. The little house is a big hit, everyone fights to sleep in it. In front of the house is a small house that is useless and very dangerous. No one dares to walk by it. They actually go out of their way to walk on top of the house and then go down. The small basket-like hammock is also a big fail. Both my cats are too big to fit in it comfortably. The rope around the scratch posts are perfect for my cats. They both use the tallest podiums. However, they are of odd shape and thus one of my bigger cats looks awkward and uncomfortable. He still sleeps in it, but I fear one days he will fall off. If only they were slightly wider by 10 cm (4 inches) Other than that, overall this is an excellent cat tree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Cats!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

If you have cats that like to play, hide out, want a space of their own or you can't find a way for them to stop scratching the furniture then no need to look any further. I looked at hundreds of these condos & I'm extremely happy that I chose this one. From the packaging, easy instructions & top quality materials this is the ultimate in kitty condos! If you only have 1 cat or a small place to put your condo then find another one by Armarkat. They spare no expense to make their products top quality & pet friendly. I think my favorite part is the brilliant decision to make all of their posts perfect for scratching cats. My 1 cat can actually pull her entire body onto a post making it possible to even get those difficult back nails trimmed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture is perfect. An exact replica of the item that I purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was super. It described everything that I needed to know before making my purchase.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This kitty condo is amazing quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Chicago,  Nov 24, 2012

This cat tree is exactly what I was looking for! Both my cats love to be up tall. With this tree they both have a perch and can look down on us humans. It was very easy to put together (the instructions actaully made sense)! It is important to tighten down the screws after a few days. The tree started to get a little wobbly, but followed the manufacturers instructions and it's great. I would definitely purchase this brand name again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extreemly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
AMAZING!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 16, 2014

This cat tower is amazing. It is really really tall, but it doesn't feel like it's taking up the whole room in our tiny condo. We have 4 large Maine Coon cats and they all have no problem jumping around, playing, sleeping in/on it at all! It is very sturdy, unlike what some of the others reviews have mentioned. My large cats even fit into the box to sleep with no problems. We've had the tower for a month now and the toys are still hanging and the cats are still playing with them! They don't use the hammock at all but it is a good place to store toys and such (even dog toys!). For this price at the local big box pet store you couldn't get anything like this, plus free shipping! Amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect for my three cats!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

To the point: This thing is sturdy, soft (faux fur and not carpet), and very inviting and exciting for my cats. I have two very hefty cats - probably around 20 lbs and another cat who is of average size. All three of them hang out on this for most of the day. It's sturdy so it doesn't fall over when they scratch any of the posts. I couldn't believe what I paid for this. If you go to local pet stores, something a third of the size would be this price and it's not as aesthetically pleasing. My boyfriend put it together and he had no problems and it was pretty quick to assemble. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Excellent!! DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY!!!
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 4, 2014

I've been looking for the perfect cat tree for my 2 kitties for a long time. I have a 2year old 20lb Charlie, and a 1 year old 10lb Lola. I finally found the 72" armarkat a7202, and took the chance and bought it eventhough I didn't know they would definitely play with it. Since the day my fiance and I put it up (which was very easy) my babies can't get enough!! If only I could share the pictures and video I've taken!! My 20lb tabby, Charlie, hasn't moved from the condo, and Lola jumps and climbs the whole thing. They love it, and I'm so glad I bought it!!! I've never seen my babies so happy! They absolutely love the rope and balls on the strings, too! Lastly, I can't forget to mention the free shipping!! I'd recommend this cat tree to EVERYONE looking for an awesome kitty gym at a great "worth the money" price!! 5 stars!!!! Get it, they'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
My 23lb. Maine Coon cat loves this.
 from Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

My 23lb.cat sits at the top or climbs all over this. Good exercise plus intrigues him. We hide his snacks all over this perch from top to bottom. He loves finding all. Only slight problem is that the crawl-in box part is a bit small for big cat. He does squeeze into the box if there is something to find but his big paws and long tail hang out of every opening. Funny cat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Cat Castle
 from South Dakota,  Oct 18, 2013

This cat tower has amazingly soft carpeting for material. It is totally like a luxury cat fortress/castle. Fairly easy to put together. My cat is really happy it can get up much higher than the dog.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Very soft plush covering.
 from Michigan,  Oct 10, 2013

Nice cat tree but a little crooked once assembled because of skewed screw holes in the wooden frame. Otherwise very nice and plenty of room for 2 large cats to climb on and sit on top of. Nice plush material, color and size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 yrs old & still rock solid
 from Nevada,  Jul 25, 2013

3 cats tearing around on it for a couple years & it shows very little wear. I got a Majestic Cat Casita that is pretty junky in comparison. The fabric is plusher and well attached, and the sisal is larger diameter and very well attached. This one just took a little tightening up periodically & the casita needed a couple rebuilds before it fell completely apart in a year & a half. A word of warning bout the stretchy strings for the fuzzy toys; when they get stretched out too long they can be dangerous - the 6 mo old kitten in a playing frenzy somehow got it wrapped around his tail & was hanging by it. Whew - glad I was right there!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product's much larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nailed it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from New York,ny,  Apr 5, 2013

It was easy to assemble, it has beautiful color,is soft and offers different activities for your pets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it,but my cat adores it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Play Structure Great Purchase
 from Los Banos, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

Our 8 month old enjoys playing and being played with on her structure. The platforms are sturdy and she spends a lot of time perched on the top tier. She has no interest in the swing, though. Great purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty sturdy and carpet soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top