Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Hollywood, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

I got this for our 3 year old baby, cheetahbear.. He sheds on furniture and scratches it up so we really needed an alternative that he would dig. he loves this thing. he uses the scratching posts every day.. and stopped using our couch. He sleeps in the sturdy condo (he loves the little house) and played a lot with the toys.. (though he's already ripped off both toys). The fleece material is perfect for him, too. But really this cat hates everything so that's a huge accomplishment. If you're contemplating getting it- you should! it's real tall, real sturdy and easy to assemble. ****I only have one warning: this box is seriously heavy. make sure you have muscles or an obedient boyfriend around if you need to lug it up stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2010

We purchased this cat tree based on the many excellent reviews on Overstock and, like others, have been extremely satsified with it. Two of our biggest concerns in getting a cat tree were: 1) would our cats actually use it and 2) how would we get it home from the store, not having a van or truck. Well our 2 of our 3 cats love it - they are on it every day. Plus we were happy that Overstock made shipping so affordable. We found the cat tree easy to put together and it seems more sturdy than the ones we see in the big box pet stores- sturdy enough for our big guy who is about 15 lbs. In fact, we voluteer with one of the pet charities at a big box pet store and we always advise adopters to get this cat condo instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the reasons to buy this cat tree
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 5, 2012

We have a large cat, a very large cat. Not a fat cat, mind, but just of a size that would make Godzilla think twice before attacking our town. Anyway, the cat tree works very well for his size and weight. He can rest on any one of the towers and there is no danger of the cat tree toppling or even wiggling to any terrible degree. As soon as we removed the cat tree from its box our cat immediately made a break for the cat cupboard where he now has spend most of his time. It is also important to note that the cat tree came in an exceptionally large box. Our cat loves to play in boxes, yet he has ignored the box entirely in favor of this cat tree. One final note is a shout out to Overstock.com for their exceptional customer service. We were out of town when UPS attempted to deliver the cat tree, after calling Overstock we spoke to a human customer service agent who reordered the cat tree and sent it to us without charging us to reship the package. May your cat enjoy this cat tree as much as our's has.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About as accurate as could be expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would consider this a high quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and Good Quality
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

Our 9 month old kitty loves this tree! We were worried he would not fit in the cubby, but he loves sleeping in it. He uses all levels of the tree. It is really good quality and easy to put together. It seems pretty sturdy, especially since we only have one cat. The shipping was really fast as well. The only disappointing thing was that we did not realize that the toy on the tree is for display only. You need to buy the toy separately. We put up the display toy anyway and he destroyed it instantly. Now that we know he will actually use it, we are looking for alternative toys to put up. Besides that, this is a great cat tree and I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kittie Condo - easy to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2010

My three cats are so excited to have upgraded from there starter, one-level, one-occupant-at-a-time seat to this fabulous Kitty Condo. . . that sits on top of a trunk in the livingroom. . . making it a Penthouse with a great view. I found the assembly to be extremely easy with clear instructions. The quality is sturdy enough to handle a 20+ lb cat. Overall, I love that my cats are happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree Wobbles.
 from Rochester, NH,  Sep 28, 2011

The product is as advertised. The assembly was quick and easy. My complaint with the product is that it is not as stable as I had hoped. My cat is not large and when she jumps to the top two perches the entire cat tree wobbles. The design is a tripod and due to this it is less stable. The bottom of the ramp is not attach to the base and I am going to attempt to use brackets to attach it to the base so that it will serve as the fourth leg and add some stability. Additionally, the perches are not very big and my cat has actually rolled off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2012

I bought this cat tree about 2 years ago and my cats LOOOOOOOVE it! They use the scratch posts, chase each other all over and lay on the ledges and sleep. I just bought a new one because the material was starting to lift and come apart in areas and I just wanted a new, clean one for the living room. What made me buy this one versus the others was the size of the base, it was the largest (widest) that I could find. My cats jump all over this thing and anything smaller would tip over. It is super easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love it!
 from Sacramento,  Jul 24, 2012

This cat tree was very easy to assemble. It's very sturdy and the wider base keeps it from tipping over, even when my Maine Coon jumps on it from a full run! The cats all love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very middle of the Road
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

The price is a lot less than what you find in pet stores. The shipping was fast, it is easy to put together, but it wobbles a bit. If I paid any more for this I would probably be upset but it is fine, as it is. My cat uses the scratching posts daily and we can put his food up high, so the dog does not get it. Also, it isn't an eye sorer and it isn't too big. It fits nicely in a corner of our house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it compares
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is easy to assemble but a little rickety. The bolts will need to be tightened regularly, I think.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meow says my cat
 Jan 24, 2015

Darby loves this and goes running, jumps on the counter, and then to the top of this. He loves to look outdoors, and it is comfortable enough that he curls up and sleeps on it frequently. I bought one that is this high so that he could see over the bushes from where this is placed. Otherwise a slightly shorter one would be nice too. He really only uses the top so the rest of it is kind of obsolete but your cat might disagree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Vermont,  Apr 4, 2014

I bought this cat tree 2.5 years ago for my cat who is now about 3 years old. It has been great! He had absolutely loved it from the start, although he ripped the toy off shortly after assembly (but that was only because he was going crazy over it!). I don't remember having any issues putting the tree together, and it really is incredibly sturdy. My kitty loves the scratching posts--so much that there is heavy fraying (but I expected that after such constant use), and I am considering getting another as a replacement. My kitty is pretty darn long (and weighs a respectable 12 lbs), and he can fit quite comfortably curled up on the top level--which is his level of choice on this tree! Another note to the stability of this cat tree: I have seen him run up and down this cat tree in a manic frenzy many times, and have never once been worried about it toppling over. Sure, sometimes he gets to move maybe six or so inches on the ground, but it is not going to fall over! I am VERY happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast, Easy, Fun
 from Virginia,  Mar 24, 2014

My fat fluffy boy was all over this once I put the treats on it and he knew this was his house. Arrival was fast and assembly minimal and easy to follow. One issue is my cat is big. Like BIG! The top wobbles a bit with his heft. He's almost 19 pounds and the size of a small dog. In fact, the small dog walking harness is too small for him. So yeah, he is going to wobble the top some. Other than that, he loves it! Was playing on it within 10 minutes and has not left it in the hour it has been up. So happy he has his own place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome cat tree!
 from queens, ny,  Mar 12, 2014

I have two cats... ages 1 and 8 months... they are rough and are great wrestlers. I had to tighten it up after three weeks and its stayed in great shape. They live on it and sleep on it and play on it. The string to the ball broke but that is because my cats like to chew a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves the tree
 from Lafayette, CO,  Feb 28, 2014

My cat love to sleep on the top level all the time, he does seem to be to big for the perch but has never fallen off he weighs 12lbs it does not seem stable enough to hold is weight so we screwed it into the wall nearby I still feel it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Madison, Wi,  Feb 14, 2014

this is a great cat tree. Great price and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this cat tree
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

The Armarcat 53 inch cat tree was a great choice for my cats & my condo home. It is well-made, easy to assemble (I easily put it together by myself in about an hour), and its size is just right for a home with limited space. Best of all, my two adult cats love it! It is plenty sturdy enough for a big cat, one of mine is about 10 lbs. I have it in my living room in front of a sliding door where its compact about 2 sq. ft. base and 53 inch height fit very comfortably. Yet there is still plenty of room for the 2 cats to play. It was good choice and I (and my kitties) am very glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 22, 2014

My cats love this thing. They couldn't wait to climb all over it. My 7 pounder flies all over it and it barely wobbles, but my 13 pounder does cause it to wobble when she tries out her spiderman moves. But I HIGHLY doubt it will ever tip over, seems too sturdy for that. It's really easy to put together. Took me 15 minutes on my own. My cats love the dangly poof toy. It's on a very stretchy string, which they seem to have a lot of fun with. Hasn't broken yet. I wouldn't recommend it for cats larger than 13 or 14 lbs. The hut and lofts would be too small for a cat any larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the cat hangout/lookout tower
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

We have two cats. They both like are pretty active, like to scratch and like to look out the window to see what's going on. This is the perfect cat tree for all three. Shipping was fast. Putting it together was easy. My 12 year old did most of the work. We did decide not to put on the shorter sitting perch. When we were assembling it, it would not tighten well so we knew it would not hold up a kitten, let alone 11 lb cats. The hanging toy literally lasted 5 minutes. It probably works well with a kitten, but not a Bengal. They both love to relax on the perch and scratch any part of it. It is a good size for any room. The cats like it, so our furniture is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2013

This cat tree was easy to assemble and is pretty solid. However, the chubby cat does make the tree wobble a bit. We added some additional weight to the base and it seems to work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Condo For My Gato
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

Pros: Great value Easy to assemble Good quality Cons: Little fluffy toy came off within a day (My cat is destructive) The little house is too small for my 10 month old kitty I needed something to distract my evil kitty from scratching my furniture and knocking over all my plants while I was gone, this kinda helped...lol I've owned this for 6 months and it's still holding up. My cat likes the scratching post, LOVES sleeping on the perch and looking out at all the people walking by in the mission district, and it's a fun place for me to hide toys from him. Seeing that my only cons are the fluffy toy & house size, I would say that this is a wonderful product and at a great price. Will recommend to my friends. Look for my cat on instagram #cashewcat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought