Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My 4 Meezers love this!!
 from Green Mtns (VT),  Apr 16, 2011

Very pleased with the quality of this cat tree. Our older siamese 14 years old - even likes this cat tree. This is a very sturdy cat tree - pretty hefty to carry up from the cellar. This was very easy to assemble, the parts fit together well. We've had this cat tree for a few months and it holding up well. Yes it is more expensive than previous cat trees we've bought, but they ended up in the garbage after a year - this cat tree is used regularly by 3 Meezers - the elderly Meezer doesn't use it so often and only the lower levels. Impressed with the quality - I believe this cat tree in a pet store could easily go for over $200..probably closer to $300..great value. Another plus - the cat tree didn't smell carpet or formeldehyde like our other cat trees did. So nice that we didn't have to air out the house because of the manufacturing fumes...

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year follow-up on Armarkat jungle gym
 from Salinas, California,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought the Armarkat Jungle Gym over a year ago and felt it was important to give an update on its condition. I have 6 cats and all of them are on it several times a day as it is the best seat in the house to look out the window. The sisal posts are still like new, with no shredding after multiple cat stretches and claw sharpening. The fabric is easy to take care of...just a vacuum removes the cat hair. The nap is in excellent shape, and looks like new after its been vacuumed. The toy was torn off right away, so I haven't put another one on. If you are reading the reviews on this product you must be interested in purchasing it. You will be very pleased at the price and the quality of this cat jungle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Palmer, AK,  Jan 22, 2011

I bought this kitty climber for my two Maine Coons several years ago and it was easy to assemble, it was sturdy and strong and lasted for quite a few years. We had to disassemble it once to move, and re-assembly was easy to figure out without the instructions. My cats never really used the ramps, but absolutely loved this climber. I think we had it for 6 years and they used it all the time. After 6 years, the sisal started to get shredded beyond belief on the lower poles, and we moved to Alaska and decided it was time for it to go. The only problem with these is once you get one, you always have to have one! Our cats miss theirs so much, but our new house doesn't have the same amount of space so I am trying to find a tall skinny option for them to play on. I highly recommend this and wouldn't think twice about getting another one if we had the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastc cat tree
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Aug 16, 2011

My two cats love this tree! Very sturdy. I have relocated my home twice since purchase and it still looks new! Would highly recommend this product. Your cat(s) will love you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Atlanta,  Aug 13, 2011

The condo seems sturdy. My kittens love it. It is large so we did not install the bottom ladder. Fast delivery. Easy to put together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo accurately showed the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love it
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

Bought this cat tree because of the price and the great reviews I've read for the Armakat brand and I have to say that this is such an amazing deal for the price! The tree is a larger than I expected it to be and very well made. I put it together by myself in about an hour (while watching tv) and it was very simple to follow the directions (although the box is quite heavy! I needed help getting it into my house). I have 3 cats, from 9-15lbs and all of them really enjoy the tree. My large male will come running at it full speed, jump to the 2nd level and then up to one of the top perches, it bobbles a little bit due to his weight and force but it is still very stable. I have one end of the treeup against a wall, it recommends it to be in a corner and if mine was that would probably take away the bobble action, but as stated, it's still quite stable and the cats have no issues running up and down and jumping all over it. Have had it about a month now and it's still a favorite spot in the house (even over the old tree that is still here!). I will deff. buy Armakat again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat Cat Jungle Gym Pet Furniture Condo Scratc
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Aug 20, 2012

This cat tree was a great purchase. Arrived very quickly, mostly because it shipped out of California and I live here. Arrived in a box that wasn't quite as large as I expected, meaning that it was well packaged. Very simple and easy to put together- it took my girlfriend and I only 45 minutes or so not going very quickly and watching a movie while we were at it. It is very helpful having two people, I didn't try assembling myself but I can imagine that it would be hard because they want you to assemble the tree vertically as opposed to horizontally. The instructions for assembly are very coherent and easy to follow, assembling supplies are easy to differentiate from each other. The main complaints I read before purchasing were regarding the toys attached to the cat tree and the sturdiness of the cat tree once fully assembled, but both of those concerns are addressed in the instructions (if you take the time to read through them). The toys they provide are very cheap, my cat broke the elastic cord on all of them within the first 24 hours, but the instructions say that the toys need to be replaced with basically nicer toys from a pet store. Also, the instructions say to put the cat tree in a corner or at least against one wall so you don't run the risk of it tipping over, which I believe addresses the issue of sturdiness. Given I just have a small kitten, but we put our tree in the corner and it seems quite sturdy. The base of the cat tree is also large so if you have big cats there is plenty of room to put a brick or something else heavy on the base board. The quality isn't "top notch" as you'll see in other cat trees, but trust me that this is a fantastic deal. If you're looking for a good quality cat tree that won't break the bank, this is definitely the way to go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar - The cover material is a different color (more pleasant)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Tower
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

My cat loves it. I bought it prior to getting a cat from a rescue center and had it sent to my daughters home where her hubby put it together and said it was easily done. A month after I got a cat and the first place he went was to the cat tower. It has a nice soft plushy fabric that the cat likes and the uprights are covered with rope which the cat uses to sharpen his nails. Using these my cat has not usedhis claws on any other item... well ME at times :) For any cat lover i recommend this tower. I will be well received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The items were just like photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST condo EVER
 from Ohio,  Jan 13, 2011

I have 7 large cats and they love this condo! I have it along side another older condo we've had forever just to make the playground even larger. It was easy to put together and the material is so soft!! Unlike some cheaper condos, the fuzzy material is underneath most of the visable areas (not inside the 2 houses, but the exposed wood is almost the same color so you can't really see it anyhow!). Definitely a GREAT purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this condo about a month ago after looking in specialty stores but not wanting to pay hundreds of dollars. This condo is sturdy and I feel comfortable that it will not fall over when my 12lb cat leaps from level to level. My 3 kitties can spend time together on it or be alone on it. They love it and so do I. It was a great purchase and didn't take long to put together either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image made it look smaller than true size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very postive product
 from latrobe pa,  Feb 15, 2012

my two ragdoll cats are app. 10 to 15 #s each and they jump on it climb on it scratch on it and it is perfect very sold stand

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good piece for a great price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love the high places to rest.
 from nc,  Nov 10, 2011

I assembled it myself in a half hour and one of the pieces was carpeted on the wrong side so I got creative and made my own design, it is standing just fine and I am very happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the toys were different
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best $$ spent on my cats
 from Western NC mountains,  Nov 6, 2011

I have three boy cats. Two adults, one kitten. This tower gets a workout. There are times the boys rock it when they launch off of it, but it never gets tippy. Because I put it in front of a large picture window, I didn't put the tallest post and stand on it so they wouldn't be tempted by my curtains. An added benefit of that is they now have a really large laying spot on top of the box. Whoever is napping in the top box is doomed b/c the cat on top of the box peeks in and taps him on the head until the playing ensues again. This is a rather large piece of furniture. It takes up as much space as my swivel/rocking chair, so make sure you have room for it. And it's not light. I took it out of the box on the porch, then assembled it right in the living room. I had lots of helpers, but it was easier than trying to put it all together then move it inside. It is easy to put together b/c every piece is labeled and the holes are predrilled. All you have to do is make sure you separate all the bolts so you used the right-sized one for whatever piece(s) you are assembling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good, but study picture to see different levels of play
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very postive review :)
 from OH,  Oct 22, 2011

I have a multiple cat home, with ranges of small to larger cats. This cat tree is perfect for them all: it is sturdy as well as spacious, and they took to it before I had even finished putting it together. Other cat trees I have tried typically weren't well build, but that isn't the case here. I definitely recommend this item with 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is identical to what I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptions was 100% accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is the best I have yet seen in any cat furniture I have looked at or purchased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

Everything was labeled correctly and it was easy to put it together. Have two older cats that love it. Price is inexpensive compared to the ones in a petshop. My dog even likes trying to get in the cat house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good condo for the price, my girls love it.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

For the price this is a very good cat condo. It's not made of solid wood, but it looks like it will still hold up for a long time. My two cats love it! I added a bed to one of the towers so that my bigger cat had more room, but then it was claimed by the smaller cat. I purchased a bed that had a fairly thin bottom, and poked a hole in it, and screwed it on with the same screw that attaches the platform to the tower, so that it is secure. It was easy to put together, I did it in about a half hour (with constant "help" from my cat).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 6, 2012

I ordered this product on a Tuesday morning and it was on my doorstep by Friday! Wow! It was well labeled easy to put together and very sturdy! My cats love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't Play
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Bought this for my 2 adult (fixed) male cats. They havent touched it, and are looking at it like WTH? I have put both of them on it at different time but they take off as if frightened. I wish they would play on it, very well made and tough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!!!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 4, 2011

This is a fantastic cat jungle gym and my two love it! Easilty 1/3 the price of anything I have seen locally and of much better quality. I was tempted to buy something in local pet stores despite the cost but the quality was poor. This is amazing for the money. I have it in my finished basement and my cats now spend 90% of their time down there! I placed it in front of a very high window and the top "perches" are perfect for them to look out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jungle gym for cats
 from UK,  Sep 24, 2011

very good play centre for cats. I have 4 cats and they love sleeping and sitting on it. It was easy to assemble. One cat is very fat and still he goes on it, on very top of it. No problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good stuff
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought