Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Golden Retriever
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 8, 2010

Just rcvd this bed for our golden and it's fabulous. The cover is soft and will be easy to maintain. The size is perfect for our big dog...and a little room left over for his pug buddy. The padding is thicker than I was expecting. And he loved the little toy that was included!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Bed !
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

I ordered this bed for my large greyhound, who doesn't have a lot of his own cushioning on his body, so he really needs a comfy bed. The bed arrived within a week and was very easy to "put together". The inner cushioning is completely covered in a waterproof material, which I find reassuring. Nothing like washing the bed cover and having the filling still smell like wet dog:) The top is soft and fleece-like and the sides & bottom are a durable canvas. Nice color, lightweight, and most important of all, it holds ALL of my loonngg dog:) He loves it, and so do the cats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat 50X36" Pet Bed
 from Peoria, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

I purchased one of these beds for the back of my 1997 Escort Wagon so the dog would have a comfy ride. She loves it! We recently adopted another big dog so I ordered another bed exactly like the first one so that both dogs could ride in comfort. Now they ride like royalty, but I didn't have to spend a fortune to make that possible. I paid a fraction of what I would have to pay through any other source by purchasing the two beds from Overstock.com. And I can't remember if I got free shipping, but to me, even $2.95 is like paying no shipping at all. The beds are of very good quality, with top side of the mattress waterproof, fleece on one side and skid resistant on the other. With big dogs, I need something that is going to stand up to their weight and their toenails. The materials in the Armarkat pet beds do just that. Oh, and I love the color! Last but not least, both beds were delivered in a very short time right to my front door. I will be shopping Overstock.com for future purchases, not only for my pets, but for my home as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 21, 2011

I love this bed. Oh yeah... my dogs do too. It is huge (big enough for a 160 lb Newfie) and very, very soft. And yes, I do lay on it as well. Can't beat the quality and after shopping around, I discovered I also couldn't beat O stock's price. Very happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, wonderful dog bed!!!
 from Myersville, MD,  Jul 19, 2011

We have 2 Old English Sheepdogs, our older one Emit is now 12 1/2 years old. He has always suffered with hip dysplasia, he is on several medications and we are very careful to limit his exercise. This bed has helped him so much! My husband and I keep looking at each other and thinking there's no way these beds can make that much of a difference...but it is the only change we have made! He loves it and whenever he lays down, he is on one of these two beds. Our younger OES, Willow just loves to jump and play on the bed. But honestly, it has been a life changing purchase for Emit and I cannot say enough good things about this bed. Thank you Armarkat!! You have made a product that has helped a very valuable member of our family!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased this bed for my elderly Labrador. I was looking for something that was extra thick that didn't smash down to the floor when he lays on it. The product description states that it is 8" high which to me means that you shouldn't be able to feel the floor underneath. It's really 4" thick and doesn't provide any kind of support. Very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? doesn't look like the photo exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. claims to be 8" in height but it is probably more like 4"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to say, I just took it out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NH,  Dec 29, 2011

The bed offers comfortable support for our 70 lb dog, and is big enough for him to stretch out. The cover removes and is easy to wash. The non-skid bottom keeps the bed in place. We've had this bed for over a year and are happy with it. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from Arkansas,  Oct 30, 2011

I got this for my Great Dane, she hangs off the bed. The bed flattened out quickly. The waterproof side of the pad was shredded in no time from being scratched by my dog (with the cover on, which is pretty weak). After just a few washings the zipper on the cover totally gave out. I bought a big bean bag intended for people from overstock later, it has been awesome- rhino something or other, get that instead of this sad little pet bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Bed
 from Va.,  Oct 18, 2011

I have bought a number of these beds now and my dogs love them. I like that the covers are removable which makes for easy washing. What I'd like to see this company do is make the cushion completely waterproof. After time the plastic will tear so you have to do some patching. I have five American Bulldogs so these beds get a lot of use and the large lets them share.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big and high quality
 from Sandford, NC,  Sep 18, 2011

We were surprised how high the quality was of this doggie bed. Very sturdy and cushy for a big dog, we have 2 Rottweilers. Our dogs love it and it came with a dog toy too! The toy is already ripped to shreds, but the bed is still intact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dog bed for the money
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 14, 2011

Have only had the bed for a month so durability is not known yet. Bed is huge and very cushioned. Has a waterproofed bottom so if there are any accidents, the wood floor will be spared. This bed is for my 50# lab with arthritis but it would fit a great dane or other large breed dog easily. Very good bed for the price. Most other beds available online are overpriced. Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bed is consistent with description online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 from Calabasas, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I loved this bed so much I bought two (one for the living room and one for the bedroom). I have a 110 German Shepard who fits perfectly on it. my husband has been known to crawl on it with him as well. easy to clean. They toy that comes with it, is one of my dogs favorites (even thought it lasts about .5 seconds in those jaws. I highly reccomend this bed for any pet parent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE BED!
 from N.E. Ohio,  Jun 18, 2011

My GS LOVES this bed ... He seems SO comfortable lying on it. One point though, it's HUGE ... Enough room for two dogs of his size!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Swansboro, NC,  Apr 18, 2011

I have three dogs. One is a German Shepherd puppy and I needed something large that she could grow into. I bought two and they love them. It is big enough for my GS and Jack Russell to sleep together. It arrived quickly and is to take the cover on and off. Best of all it washes up great and the cover is waterproof so it keeps the pad clean and dry. So far it is even chew proof. My puppy likes to dig and chew on it and it still looks new.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat pet bed
 from GA,  Feb 10, 2011

I purchased this bed for my 70 pound lab and my 10 pound min pin to share. PROS- It arrived in a reasonable amount of time, easily washable and the zipper was well hidden to avoid the dogs chewing on it and ripping it open. Those are the only good things I can say about it. And on to the CONS- I only purchased this because the reviews were overwhelmingly outstanding. But after a few months of running and sliding onto it on my labs part it has become rather worn in. The filling appears to be nothing more than teddy bear stuffing and wears down very quickly. And the "so called" water proof lining is a joke by any standards. The best way to describe the lining would be to take saran wrap or cheap trash bags and stretch it over the inner filling. When the dogs jumped on it, it easily ripped causing any urine to easily penetrate the cotton filling. I will NOT buy this product again! When something says water-proof, I expect waterproof and not just for the first 2 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 May 22, 2015

Poor quality. Very cheap. Sorry I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of mone
 Apr 26, 2015

the dog destroyed it within a day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed tore within 1 day. easy to puncture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gwsdds
 Mar 26, 2015

I have two St. Bernards..... They love'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good bed, I already have it. The one I ordered here states it is larger than the one I have but it's the same size. These dimensions are off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought