Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
waste of mone
 Apr 26, 2015

the dog destroyed it within a day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed tore within 1 day. easy to puncture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gwsdds
 Mar 26, 2015

I have two St. Bernards..... They love'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good bed, I already have it. The one I ordered here states it is larger than the one I have but it's the same size. These dimensions are off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item's initial quality is good.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 10, 2014

I like the dog bed and the initial quality is good. However, the claim that it is waterproof is not true. There is a plastic "food plastic wrap" like covering on the inside cushion but it rips quickly and cannot be washed. So, if you have any pets that will potentially get this bed wet or dirty I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed For Large Dogs!
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 5, 2014

Got this bed for our 150 lb English Mastiff. It washes & goes right in the dryer, comes out great. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jax Beach, FL,  Jan 6, 2014

We got this bed for our puppy Ridgeback. It was a great bed and even made it through the puppy stage of eating the corner and me sewing it back up. 3 years and 120 pounds later, it still has its shape and softness. He still loves that bed and goes right to it when it is bedtime. Excellent value! The only downside is that when we travel, the stuffing slips and slides so we got a different bed for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft and comfy
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

Our 110 lb yellow lab just loves it! He goes right to his bed in our living room as soon as he comes in from outside. He used to fuss with his old bed to get comfortable, but now he just lays down and curls up nice and cozy. The Sherpa covering is so soft and easy to care for. The padding is thick and holds up to his weight. I am so glad that I got him this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 16, 2013

This bed is great. I have a mastiff that uses it and I have two labs that share it as well. It is very durable and I love that is it is washable and easy to put the cover back on. I was excited to find a big dog bed at such a great price and then when it came in the mail I got to see what high quality it was. Thank you so much for that!! I have already recommended this to someone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armarkat
 from Palmdale CA,  Oct 29, 2013

My chocolate Lab absolutely loves her bed. She is such a sweet heart of a dog and I am happy we found a bed she likes. She is always on it. I am very satisfied with the price and good quality. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Rottweiler loves it!
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2013

I got the 50x36" size. This is a BIG dog bed. It is about 1/2 the size of a twin mattress. It is perfect for my 100lb Rottweiler and 75lb Golden Retriever. This bed is big enough that no dog parts hang off the edge. It has a non skid back side and faux fur top. The inner pillow is divided into 3 "chambers" so be aware that it has 2 seam depressions equally spaced. Doesn't bother me or the dogs at all and has retained it's shape very well. The dogs love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for large dogs
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

This is a great bed if you have a large dog. Make sure you have space for this bed before purchasing. Our dog (bull mastiff) loves this bed and it seems to be very comfortable for her. It's hard to find a good large bed that is also reasonably priced and this bed is a very good choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? According to the description the bed is 8" high. It's actually 4" high and very soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog loves it!
 from Near Cape Cod,  Feb 28, 2013

Dog loves his bed. Cover is easily removed to throw in the washer machine when needed. Good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good dog bed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Bed for Senior Golden
 from East Haddam, CT,  Dec 1, 2012

Within minutes of unboxing the bed and getting it set up, my nine-year old Golden claimed it for himself. In the evening, he stretches out and falls asleep. From his snores, I can tell that the bed suits him just fine! Fortunately, the bed is large enough for him to stretch or sleep in a curled position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for large dogs!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Nov 25, 2012

Our 75 pound Golden Retriever loves this bed. He naps on it during the day and sleeps on it at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Bed
 from Maytown, PA,  Nov 12, 2012

I have a senior citizen GREAT DANE and this bed is perfect for him, the only thing that I didn't "love" was that the bed wasn't firmer for him but he seems to like it. I like that the cover comes off to be washed. I would recommend this to anyone with a large dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much like the picture on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was only a bit disappointed that it was more pillow like rather than bed like.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased this bed for my elderly Labrador. I was looking for something that was extra thick that didn't smash down to the floor when he lays on it. The product description states that it is 8" high which to me means that you shouldn't be able to feel the floor underneath. It's really 4" thick and doesn't provide any kind of support. Very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? doesn't look like the photo exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. claims to be 8" in height but it is probably more like 4"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to say, I just took it out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

Dog sleeps happily on this bed every night. She's almost 12 y.o. and weighs about 80lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olivers Bed
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

Our OES loves his cozy new bed. When ever I can't find him, he is snoozing in this bed. We have other beds around the house for him but this is the one he spends his time on. I may buy a second one for him now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bed is just like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with soft top cover.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed so comfortable, I wish I could cuddle up in it
 from Red Wing, MN,  Jul 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this bed to anyone who has a large dog. My dog is used to sleeping on hard surfaces and so it has taken him some time to get used to it. Every day he is on there more and more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close, but even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--great dog bed for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought