Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for little dogs too!
 from Melrose, FL,  Nov 5, 2012

I bought these for my little chiweenies (chihuahua/dachshund mix). I had to teach them to go into the bags but once they learned, they LOVE these beds! They are so cute too. These have been used for almost a year now and they are still like brand new. We wash them regularly and they come out beautifully. They are high quality fabric and will last. My dogs even sleep in them in the summer. We couldn't be more pleased with this product. Outstanding quality, most pet beds we buy don't last very long, these will be with us for a long time. Thank you for this product, our doggies are so happy snuggled up in them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Winter Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

Got the bed yesterday and was an instant hit with my small Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. After a little of acclimation, he took right to it and burrowed down to the bottom and slept there all night. The opening is sturdy enough that it holds its shape so he can nose his way in and then it's like a little puppy sleeping bag. The fuzzy insides allow him to snuggle in and get warm so he's not trying to snuggle under the covers of my bed. I may have to get another one for the cat because he was eying the dog all night!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 23, 2012

Have been looking for this type of bed for a while so knew this was a good price. This was excactly as represented. Plenty of room for a 9 lb dog who loves to burrow. I love that the opening does stay open, maybe not as much as the photo but plenty for the dog to get into.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelelnt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for chihuahuas
 from Raleigh, nc,  May 22, 2013

First of 5 dog beds my chihuahuas havent destroyed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thick. Misleading shape.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2012

This is a good product. Very soft and thick. the only thing I would mention is that it doesn't stand up on its own. It collapses without the presence of something (like a cat) inside of it. My kittens mostly lay on top of it unless I hold the top up long enough for them to get into it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image appears a little misleading as it seems to stand up on its own. It actually is very flimsy and collapses when there isn't anything in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have liked more detail around the shape. As mentioned before, it doesn't stand up on its own.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Nice and thick. Very soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like the picture.
 from Virginia,  Feb 4, 2012

Item is very nice if you want to buy a sack. It does not stay open like it shows in the photo. You've got to have a very clever and willing participant to crawl inside. This item is a sack.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is not accurate. The item is a flat sack. It does not stand up as shown,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description that was given is accurate but it does not state that it does not stay open.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, nice quality fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2 cats love this snuggle sack
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this pet snuggle sack for my cats. They love to burrow under the covers to sleep and this is perfect for them. I have purchased a faux fur similar tundra bed and it was double the price and my cats much prefer the armarkat snuggler to the more expensive alternative. I love that the outer circumference has somewhat of a firm round shape for easy entry. Other options simply lay completely flat. It is super soft inside and seems warm for them. It is also the perfect size for my cats. They are 12 ibs. I have not yet washed this yet so hopefully it washes well. I would recommend this product to any cat that loves to snuggle under the covers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but my pets don't like it.
 from Kansas,  Apr 24, 2013

This seems to be a well built pet bed, but so far, neither my cat or my small dog will go inside it. They lay on top of it. I thought both would like it - the cat is always getting into boxes, small spaces, etc., while my dog likes going under the covers. I'm going to keep trying to coax them in it- I still think one of them is going to end up liking it. Maybe that's just wishful thinking on my part!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and great value
 from east coast,  Apr 12, 2013

I was nervous to buy bc the price was so much lower than others I have seen. But it is pretty good quality for the price. It looks just like the picture. Seams are holding up well and the inside is very nice and soft. Not cheap looking or feeling. I actually bought it for my chihuahua who will truly get into it by herself. It is a nice bed for a snuggly pet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5 quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Burrowers! Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

The quality of this product is excellent. I have one small dog who has very little hair and is always burrowing under a blanket, no matter what the temp. I bought 2 of these for him, though one may stay in storage as a just in case this wears out. It is actually a little bigger than I thought it would be, and the opening does stay open - flat on bottom, curved on top. Maybe some of the prior reviewers received an earlier version of this, because it does not totally flatten out. I am very pleased with the product and most of all with the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think it is better in person. Yes, the opening does stay open - keep in mind the one in the photo has a cat in it, so it is more open than if no pet inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with the quality and size of this for such a good price. I actually ordered two, anticipating this would be well-used, and I wanted to have a spare in the future.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A min-pin's "man-cave"
 from Indiana,  Jan 28, 2012

On a particularly cold day, my mini-pinscher crawled inside and didn't want to come out. He LOVES it!! It's a great product for the cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like thw picture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. It exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat won't use it.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 12, 2014

I think it's too thick and heavy for my cat that loves to get under the sheets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 24, 2014

I'm sure not every pet will take to this bed, but for under ****, it's worth a shot if your pet's a burrower. My goal was to get my cat out of my bed because she sheds too much. She still attempts for the bed sometimes, but she likes this sack! Like others said, it's super soft and plushy inside and the lip at the front is firm so it stays open a little, letting the animal know they can squeeze in. My cat is only 7 lbs, and I think it's perfect for her because she can get to the back of it and be completely covered. I might see a paw once in a while. Seems to be really well made, though I haven't had it long enough to test washing it yet. My cat sheds mostly gray/beige fur so the sage color seemed like the best option. Nothing a lint roller can't handle though. Great product for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and great idea.
 from Carp Lake, Michigan,  May 20, 2014

this is a 'firm' little soft housing for my elderly Chicuaqwa. I can put him in it and hang on to him with 1 arm. I could not do that alone. I think it is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie heaven
 from Northern California,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought three beds, originally for my cats. However, when my dog, a chihuahua x min pin mix saw it, he immediately went in and hasn't come out. He LOVES it. He loves to burrow and really likes being warm so this is perfect for him. I am getting another for the kitties. Appears to be well made, very cozy and warm. Time will tell if the quality is good. I love the service from Overstock and find them really good to do business with. I live in a remote area with few stores and very limited shopping, so the internet is my saving grace. Overstock delivery is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun sack
 from California,  Jan 8, 2014

My little dogs love to play in this bed more than sleep in it. My cats weren't interested in it. The bed is well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collapses
 from East Bay, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

Didn't quite work out. Top does not stay upright making it impossible for my puppy to crawl into it for warmth. I have to physically put her inside which is absolutely pointless as I bought this so she can stay warm while I'm at work. Waste!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat bed
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2013

It's a nice bed and only one cat uses it, mostly to sit on top of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Recommend but only for tiny pets who could fit into narrow opening

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I would call the color grey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? opening should be larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush
 from Sommerville, Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

It is a neat concept but too small for most cats. I would suggest a larger size for cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look the same except it does not stay up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and is washable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top