Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My cat's favorite spot with modification
 from Seattle,  Mar 15, 2011

I was initially very disappointed in this product because the hood part has no structure and does not stay up as the picture shows. I bought it specifically for one of my cats who enjoys the "caves" I make for her out of blankets but is not a burrower. I decided to try modifying it using some stiff plastic tubing that was leftover from another project. This tubing is labeled SDR9 PEX 3006 (O.D. is approx 3/8") purchased from a home improvement store in the plumbing/pipe area. I ripped the seams about 1/2" where the beige velour channel of the hood front meets the bed on both sides, then fed a 32" piece of the tube through the channel. Now it stays up perfectly and two of my cats will fight over who gets to sleep in it! The dip in the front is perfect for paws to hang out of. There's a separate velour/canvas pillow that makes the bed extra soft and cozy. A completely unexpected benefit is the velour catching tons of loose cat fur . I didn't bother to sew up the openings, so the tube can be pulled out when the bed needs washing. By accident my second Armarkat purchase was the Slipper-shaped Mocha Pet Bed (also available here on Overstock), but neither cat is interested in it. So, I'm buying another one 18" Burgundy & Beige Pet Bed today to keep both cats happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Beds
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

These are nicely made but the tops are too collapsible. My small dogs ended up laying on the top of the beds unless I opened it up for them. I ended up getting plastic lawn edging and inserting it into the opening for support. Now they work fine and my dogs enjoy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small pets
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 22, 2011

My chihuahuas love this bed. I have four of them, ranging from 4lbs - 10lbs. They cuddle and share this bed. I recommend it more than the slipper bed. The opening is the perfect size for them. If you have a pet that likes to burrow, they will love the bed. Good quality, soft durable fabric, and pleasant color. Worth the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My yorkies like their new beds
 from Central Minnesota,  Jan 19, 2012

Quality is very good. I bought my two Yorkies these beds for Christmas. If you have a small dog who gets cold easily, this is a great bed for them. I couldn't keep the top up so I bought some flexible wire rod and cut it to measure then put those plastic end wire protectors from closet systems on them. Problem solved. They love their new beds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The top kept falling down until I put some wire to hold it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product. Good quality except for the top coming down.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Cushion
 from Bemidji, MN,  Aug 26, 2010

We bought this for our cat. However she decided to take a long absence. In the mean time our little schnauzer/chihuahua mix has flattened the hood and has the most comfy bed in the house. It's very well made and the cushion is superb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MeMe's Bed
 from New York,  Oct 17, 2012

My beatiful MeMe loves her new bed and uses it two ways - sometimes she sleeps on top, and sometimes inside. She's a happy kitty!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Heaven!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a great kitty bed! It is attractive enough to put anywhere in the house, & the cats love it, both for its soft, fleecy comfort & design. I bought 3 (one for each cat), & they all went into them immediately. The top or hood of this pet bed is especially appealing to cats. Also, 2 of my 3 guys are large, yet these beds accommodated them with ease. A quality product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cat bed was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Heaven
 from maryland,  Jul 31, 2012

Two of our three cats love it. They take turns sleeping in it. One sleeps the other one glare at the one sleeping. That's the best endorsement of a product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Cat hated it
 from TX,  Oct 7, 2014

My cat hated this this. He was just a kitten and still wanted nothing to do with it. The top piece wouldnt stay up like it would in the picture. It is really soft though. Kinda small. He literally peed on it, and we just threw it out. Waste of money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Popular with finicky cats!!
 from Hudson, NH,  Mar 11, 2014

I have for ungrateful cats, who are not wild about each other's company, and don't like to share their sleeping areas with their "roommates." I can never have too many beds & loungers for these fools, and I'm very fond of the Amarkat products, which is why I ordered this. Very popular with my feline pals, there are constant arguments about who gets to use it next. Odder still: I found two cats in one bed the other day, all snuggled up & happy. The bed is easy to clean as well, and travels well. The favourite place for it right now is on top of a heating vent in the laundry room. Ah, bliss. Highly recommended by my cats (and me)!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor
Cat hates it!
 from Near Chicago,  Oct 17, 2013

There is a reason they used a stuff cat in the photo...they probably couldn't find a cat that was willing to sit inside this thing for more than a minute. Very flimsy...the top has no support that it just falls over. The cat went in and the top fell down on it and it flew out never to take a step in again...I wanted a place for my cat to call her own and hide, but this was not the right product to buy. The inside is very soft as well as the lining seems very warm. The product would be a lot better if the top cover would stay in place and not collapse on the poor animal scaring them off. What's not shown in the picture is that the beige edging is the only way to get this cover to stay up and if that...it only works for so long before it flops back down.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very tiny
 from Buford, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

I would recommend it for a cat, not a dog. My dog mashed it down and lay on top of it, completely disdaining the little cave.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog doesn't like it.
 from Drummonds, TN,  May 14, 2013

It's much smaller than I expected it to be. I have a small dog, and she is very cold natured, so I bought this bed hoping it would keep her warm at night. She won't even try to get in it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missy loves it!!!!
 from Heber City, Utah,  May 9, 2013

My cat loves her new bed. The cover makes it so cozy. I have not washed it yet but suspect it will wash up fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was just as the product arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PUPPY LOVES THE BED
 from LAURENS, SC,  Mar 28, 2013

PUPPY LOVES THE BED. SHE OFTEN HIDE HER SOFT TOYS UNDER THE TENT PART & SLEEPS ON TOP OF IT ALL. SHE ALSO LIKE TO DIG & ROOT UNDER THE TENT PART OF THE BED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Kitty, Happy House
 from Kingsport, TN,  Mar 24, 2013

I sent this to my son's kitty for Christmas. She appears very pleased from the pictures!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat bed
 from Seattle,Wa,  Jan 17, 2013

item is constructed well and has a pretty good cushion the only flaw is that the top doesn't stay up which is disappointing, now I have to find something to put in frame to hold it up cause the cats jump out of it as soon as it falls on them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image lets you believe the bed will stay up when the top falls in all the time I have to find something to insert in it in order for the top to stay up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from Georgia,  Jan 16, 2013

The thing about this, my cat would lie on top of it because it would collapse on top. So it never kept the shape like you want it too, and it was hard to convince the cat to crawl inside instead of sit on top of it. Maybe some cats would know better, my cat has a mind of her own (like most). So there would be a crushed down looking thing just sitting there and I would constantly lift the top to make it a cave looking bed but she would step on top instead. Maybe if it were able to bounce back in shape on its own it would be better. Anyway I kept it, and maybe she will try it out again like it should be used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fine and looked like the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate to a degree
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, have washed it several times and it is holding up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOG BED
 from Globe, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

My chihuahua's don't use it. They sat on it a few times but don't go inside at all. It seems soft so I am not sure what the problem is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems to be good thus far. I have not washed the bed yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but not as described
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

When I purchased this bed, I anticipated it to be similar to the picture. I thought it would have a little "cubby" for my small dog to lay in instead of her kennel. I was excited when I got it, but I quickly realized that the "top" is just fabric and soft filling and does NOT stay up as it does in the pictures. It's not what I had anticipated at all. With that said, my dog still loves it. She lays on top of the whole thing as the top caves in and makes a soft bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't sit like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate as the top doesn't stay up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not torn up, but it doesn't work like the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Slipper-shaped Mocha Pet Bed
Today $27.99
Compare $31.89
Save 12%
(44)
Cozy Cave Enclosed Pet Bed
Today $20.99
Compare $48.08
Save 56%
(1)
Super Soft Snuggle Cave Pet Bed
Today $35.99
Compare $43.12
Save 17%
(1)
Friends Forever Hooded Snuggler Pet Bed
Today $29.99
Compare $44.99
Save 33%
(3)
Back to top