Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not large nor ultra soft
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 9, 2011

My dogs are not even that large and they dont fit on it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not for large dogs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sucks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 10, 2011

I read the reviews before buying this bed and it seemed the pros outweighed the cons. I just received and opened the bed and it is really cheap material and the stuffing(the little that there is) is very lumpy. It's definitely not worth the *** that it costs. I'm pretty bummed but I'll be returning it. I expected a bit more of a quality product especially with the Animal Planet name on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NJ,  Dec 12, 2011

Will not hold up. Very poor quality, def. not recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft, inexpensive bedding
 from Lockhart, Tx,  Nov 16, 2011

The flannel top is a little thin, but overall worth the money. Affordible pet bedding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, zipper a plus.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
priceless
 Sep 22, 2010

I've purchased several of these dog beds for friends and family and never had any complaints, their dogs absolutely love them. It is a little slippery, but gets better with use and I've never seen my dog struggle with it. In fact, this bed really touched my life personally: I gave one of these to my grandmother who has a pug (the biggest pug I've ever seen). I went to visit her because she isn't doing too well these days and there was her pug, Max, curled up on the bed sound asleep. She says he absolutely adores it and any comfort I could bring to both of their lives I consider priceless. These really are great beds for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed, not as high-end as I expected
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 25, 2011

I like the bed overall. The top is very soft and comfortable for my dog. However, I wish it would have been a little more fluffy. I also would have preffered that the bottom of the bed be a more durable material. It has a mesh cheap material bottom - not sure how long that will hold up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was true to real item, however it didn't show that the bottom of the bed is a cheap mesh material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay. I guess it's an okay quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*SUPER CHEAPLY MADE DOG BED*
 from COVINGTON. KY.,  Sep 28, 2011

THIS IS A JOKE! i HAVE SHOPPED W/ O FOR A COUPLE YEARS NOW AND TRUTHFULLY IT IS A HIT OR MISS ON ALOT OF THINGS..THIS WAS DEFINATELY A BIG MISS!! DOG BED IS VERY FLIMSY WITH NOT MUCH FILLING AT ALL.VERY DISSAPOINTED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NOT WELL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS IS A VERY,VERY CHEAPLY MADE PRODUCT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from PA,  Sep 16, 2011

the product melted in my dryer. Had to wash the beds because you know dogs smell and they were destroyed in the dryer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not as expected
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2011

The material on the cover was not as expected, it looked too hot and not easy to clean. In addition, after I returned the product found it in a store for half of the price due to lots of returns, customers were not satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't try
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made well
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Dec 6, 2014

This dog bed did not hold up at all to a dog who likes to scratch things into position. My medium sized dog was able to have one seam open within a few months. I use it in the tiled family room where it is not used much. Might be okay for a take along for a short trip. Not good for everyday unless it is a small dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.....
 from Senoia, GA,  Aug 14, 2013

Not good. Purchased this for my 47 lb lab mix. She's on the smaller size and its too small for her to stretch out on it. Not only that, the second I put it in her bed, she tore it apart. It didn't last 2 seconds. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart very quickly
 from Washington DC,  Apr 29, 2013

I was only able to use these a couple months, they fell apart in the washer and lost their fluffiness very quickly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beds!!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 17, 2012

Dogs love them! Better looking and quality than I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from North Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

For the cost it is a good product. Not a very plush be though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It isn't very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? B
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the product would feel a little nicer than it does.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Pet Bed?
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2012

Way too small. Good quality, but not for big dogs at all. Corgie size, max. I would only recommend it for someone with a small dog or big cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? TINY pet bed, this is not for a dog bigger than a corgie or something of that size (or smaller)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think this said that it was for dogs up to 79 pounds??? Not at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, it's soft and decently made, but certainly not big enough for my lab mix.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Planet Ultra-Soft Large Pet Bed
 from Royal Palm Beach,Florida,  May 26, 2012

I bought just 1 of these pet beds,bought it for my daughter's dogs just to see how they liked it,now she has 3 rat terriors and we were just laughing because they were going wild like get off, this is mine, so it wind up that all 3 of them finally made themselves comfortable on it at one time.It is a good quality,cover comes off to wash.I do recommend it !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality,was even surprised by the zipped plastic bag it came in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2012

This is good for a skinny small to medium dog. For sure not for a large dog and the padding is too thin

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is for a small to medium skinny dog.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very thin and small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2012

Color was not what I expected, picture shows a brighter color but I knew this could happen. Quality is good, not great but is fair to the price. Still, what I think is not that important, my dog really likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I bought the red one and was a little disappointed, it is red but not as bright as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, it is what you get for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Planet Pet Bed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

My beagle Bodie loves this bed!!! He can stretch out as it is large and he can curl up and go to sleep. here he is on his bed!! at night he can't wait to go on his bed and fall asleep!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice for little dogs, but not for big Labradors! i sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought