For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great fountain
 from Milford, IA,  Nov 17, 2010

My 16 year old persian loves water. The first night we had the fountain up, he stayed up half the night playing in it. When he came to bed, his face, beard and front paws were soaked. It was a good investment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats like it
 from California,  Apr 23, 2013

I am trying to stop my cats getting on my kitchen counter and sitting at the faucet for drinks this has done the trick. they love that the water is trickling and when the resevoir fills the dish it bubbles which also doubles as a toy thye are fascinated I would have liked a larger resevoir but it ok I did have to get used to the pump humming it is a bit louder than I anticipated

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not For My Yorkie
 from Roseville, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

I returned this item because it was just not for us. My puppy did drink from it however I did not find it safe to leave it connected and on through out the day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting construction
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

My cat wouldn't go near the fountain. It's constant hum was a distraction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Fountain
 from California,  Feb 1, 2013

This fountain was extremely loud and unnerving for the pets to enjoy. I even adjusted the speed to try and mitigate the noise, but it was constant. It worked for a month before the motor on the product burned out and now the cats don't go near it. I don't recommend anyone buy this product in hopes to create a lifelike stream or waterfall effect...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Typical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehh..
 from NH,  Jan 20, 2013

I bought this hoping my cats would stop drinking from the toilet, shower, fish bowl, sink, and people's cups (and not their bowl). The product is supposed to bubble up fresh, moving water and it did! BUT! I was unaware that it was going to sound like a cheap aquarium and it scared my cats away. The cats would only approach it when it was powered off. My roommate thought we'd get used to it but the vibrating noise coming from the kitchen was too much. I packed it up after a couple of days and tried to give it to someone else with a cat; no takers. Sat on it too long and missed the return date; brought to goodwill. Oh well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - very pleased
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2012

My cats absolutely love their new water bowl. The bowl keeps the water circulating and fresh. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
=^..^= MEOWY CHRISTMAS =^..^=
 from Brasstown, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

This was a purchase for an older, deaf and vision impaired cat we have. He was always putting his foot into the water bowl or pawing the bowl before he drank - as if he couldn't tell the water level. I put this together & filled - plugged it in and showed it to him - He got a drink right away and really seems to like it. The kittens (3) like it as well and also like to play in it lol....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from CA,  Dec 9, 2012

MY CAT & DOG SHARE THE FOUNTAIN AND LOVE THE FRESH, CLEAN-FLOWING WATER EVERY DAY.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE PRODUCT PERFORMS GREAT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog doesn't like it
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this to encourage my mini schnauzer to drink more water. He doesn't really like. It's kind of noisy, he's a little scared of it. I did finally get him to drink from it but I don't think he prefers it, and it doesn't attract him to drink more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs love it
 from MI,  Dec 7, 2012

This product works very well. Make sure you read the instructoins before you put it together. You have to hook the pump to the feed tube under water. Very simple to do. It does have a little foam in the corners, but I think it is because I have the pump set on medium instead of low.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item you see is exactly what you get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pet fountain
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2012

just right for our cats so we bought two. our cats love running water.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat and two small dogs love it!
 from New Mexico,  Jun 22, 2012

Great way to keep "fresh" water for my pets. The running water is very peaceful to listen to as well! Just remember to pull out the submersible pump every so often to clean it off so that the motor does not burn out. I love this product and am ordering a 2nd one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate ;-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from New Mexico,  May 3, 2012

There was some minor assembling involved. Simple instructions. Our cat loves this. It is somewhat loud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fountain
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 26, 2012

This pet fountain works great. My cat and dog both drink from it. It's funny because my cat drinks from the spout while my dog drinks from the pool. It is very easy to clean. And the reservoir holds enough water so that I only have to refill it every 2-3 days. I don't have to change the bowl every day like I used to. It is definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my chloe loves her drinking fountain
 from Indiana,  Mar 17, 2012

My 3 yr old cat Chloe loves water and always wanting to drink out of the bathroom faucet, so I purchased this for her and she was scared of it for the first few days, Now she loves it and drinks out of it all the time and when I turn it off she tries to tip the bowl to make the water move, so now I leave it all the time.... the price is a little pricey, but my cats are worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the motor is a little noisy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Montana,  Dec 21, 2011

The water in the bowl gets nasty, right away! Our cats get the water we drink! Its plastic, which isn't healthy for anybody with water in it after awhile. I bought it at my local *** for cheaper and it was a waste of $$$ bucks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? loo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems like a decent price & easy to use
 from fort worth texas,  Dec 5, 2011

I like the fountain , have had no trouble getting mine to work, sometimes when you take it apart there is sort of a vacuum affect so you have to let some water into it to sort of prime it.. it is a little loud and would like to be able to adjust the flow a little because my dog is afraid of it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the item is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the concept , have been looking into buying a fountain but have been reluctant to buy one because of their prices.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I thought it was a good idea but
 from sparta, michigan,  Apr 27, 2011

I was so excited to get this product but alas my cats (4) are not impressed with it. In fact they are afraid of it when it is running. One of my cats will drink from it occasionly but not while its running.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, but needs lots of design improvement
 from Big Bend WV,  Oct 28, 2010

This is the second type of bubbler I've had in the kitchen, shared now by 6 indoor-only cats & 1 large dog. They have an alternate water bowl in the bathroom. ***First but least important, it looks kind of cheap for the price. ***Second, the design is rather lightweight. ***Third, the cord should detached from the unit itself to ease moving it when cleaning. ***Fourth, the clear dome holding water has a slightly concave bottom, making it next to impossible to drain out all the water for cleaning. Since at least one of my cats enjoys its concept immensely, overall I'm glad I bought it. Wouldn't buy this design again, though. Also, all these units are way overpriced, especially considering that your guys might not even like it. (My first one went mostly unused.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top