Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for Large Dogs
 from Northeast PA,  Nov 17, 2010

I bought two of these but I my dogs won't use them. They are 15 pound dogs and used to stretching out on dog beds so I think these houses are too confining. However, the houses are cute, neat and tidy; much nicer than just a dog bed and I'm hoping that eventually my dogs will use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size pet house for our puppy
 from Las Vegas nv,  Nov 21, 2012

We just got a puppy and she loves this house. Perfect size for her to sleep

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Puppy chews on it all the time but its still in great shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely house for a little dog
 from Richardson, Tx,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this house for my son's dog last year. The dog just loved it. He loved to go in it but he scratched it so much he tore it. I had to buy a new one because this dog loves his house. I think this is a most wonderful product for our little dog. I would recmmend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute indoor doggie house
 from Paterson, NJ,  Apr 12, 2012

This doggie house was the perfect size for my shitzu. It is nice enough to have in my living room and it blends with my furniture colors. It provides a "haven" that is comfortable and all her own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Cozy Pet House
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought this pet house for my rabbit, Fuzzy. He likes to hide behind furniture and under beds so this is perfect for him. It's like his own personal cave. The top opens up which is great for him because he likes to see out of one side.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Planet Fold & Go Portable Pet House
 from dfw, texas,  Sep 21, 2011

I bought this for a feral cat that came to our house to eat to provide it some shelter. It never really used it, but it would be ideal for a small dog/cat that is kept in a small enclosed area in a climate that is not too severe.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Baby Loves it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I have a smallish Malta-poo and now that she has her house she is so happy. The pad that comes with the house isn't the most plush thing so I added her usual bed to the interior. The house looks so cute in my place and I know she will spend quite a lot of time inside it. The set up only takes seconds and the cuteness is off the charts. I'm buying one for my envious neighbor who also has a little dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The red roof is a bit more burgandy than the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest quality but great for pet and the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do
 from Louisiana,  Jun 20, 2011

This is a lightweight, easily moveable "crate" for a small dog. It is a little too lightweight for a bichon, but works fine for a small terrier.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for dogs...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

One of my two cats loves to hide so I purchased this house as a place for her to escape to from the chaos of two border collies. I put her in there the first time but now she goes in on her own. Not as often as I'd like, but enough to make it a worthwhile purchase. It's a bit roomy for her 7.5 lbs body but not ridiculously so. I put in a heating pad too because she gets cold easily. I haven't had it for very long (a few weeks) but it seems durable and of good quality. The roof is one piece that bends across the top so it doesn't have the sharp point as it does in the photos. Easy to put together (unfold the walls and floor and then align the velcro while placing the roof).

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seemingly durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lindaconway1952
 from Arcadia, WI,  Nov 16, 2013

My daughter's dog doesn't like it, but my cat loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 23, 2012

I will be bringing this to the family reunion this year si my dog can have a hiding spot lol he hasnt went inside yet but im sure he will

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and functional!
 from cleveland, ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

A friend bought me this dog house for a new 3-WEEK old puppy I had to bottle feed because his mother tried to kill him. I also added plush padding to the bottom (he won't pee in his bed, I found", and he loves it! It looks beautiful in my living room, very tidy, and I think he feels "safe" in there. I don't have to worry about him chewing on it and hurting himself as he gets older, either. Also will be perfect when someone watches him for me and I bring this collapsable, soft house to their home for him to feel comfortable. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even cuter in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality considering its made of fabric and foam. It has to be because it's so nice and soft!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2011

This product is a decent buy for the price. Some of the seams on the front come undone, but overall a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the concept of the portable dog house. It is great when I travel with the dogs. Though, I will say that I am doing some training to actually get them to go inside at the moment. It is slow going, but the treats are working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great dog house
 from Cleveland,  Jan 22, 2011

Our dog didn't take to it immediately. But after coaxing him with a few dog treats he quickly realized how soft and cozy it is inside. Now he likes to go in their when he nneds some doggie alone time or to take a nap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog house
 from Baraboo, WI,  Jan 4, 2011

The house was very easy to assemble. It is smaller than I expected. My dog is a sheltie, and it is a bit too small for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from New Hamshire,  Jan 1, 2011

Bought this as an indoor cozy spot for the pooch to hide in. It's very easy to assemble, and a great size for our 10 pound yorkie. I like the soft sides and top, and the fact that we can "flatten" this and take it with us on trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog House
 from Fairport, NY,  Dec 23, 2010

Took me years to find another soft sided dog house for my Doxie's. I bought one years ago (different brand) and they loved it. I needed another one for a Christmas gift and this one is perfect for the smaller dogs. Won't they be surprised to see what Santa Paws brings them this year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top