Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet Ladder (Steps)
 from Montana,  Apr 3, 2012

For the money, this was a VERY good investment. I am very handy, and I could not have built this for this price. The steps are a little narrow (in the sense that the dog is a little skittish for the first few times). After having it for 2 weeks though, they work very very well. They fit in with the furniture very well, and the construction is sturdy enough to last for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but could be made better
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

Overall these are nice enough stairs. My biggest issue is a design/build quality problem. The stand that folds down and clips into place isn't quite the right size, and inevitably the peg where the stand clips into the base on one side falls out leading to a potential collapse issue. I noticed on the hinge section of the stand that there was a gap and was able to put a small tie-wrap in between the two wooden parts to hold the alignment more stabily. Now the pegs that secure the stand in the upright position stay in place better since there's no left/right wiggle from the hinge, but I feel the pegs that secure the stand into the base could still be longer to be more secure.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item is black, not espresso color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pieces don't fit as well as they need to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from nyc,  Feb 3, 2013

These are terrible!!! Yes they look fine, but they are so poorly made they are incredibly dangerous. I have had them less than a week, and I dealt with the peg problem other people have described. However this evening the tiny screws holding it together just fell out and it collapsed thank goodness my dog wasn't on them. These are supposed to be for dogs 20-60 pounds, my dog is only 21 pounds on her heaviest day, and they were used less than a week. I Repeat UNSAFE UNSAFE UNSAFE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks they same, faulty design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very limited
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, should be recalled. UNSAFE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Austin,  Jan 18, 2013

I looked at all the pet stores for a pet ladder and was blown away at the price tag! They were all so expensive and none of them looked as good as this one. It is not an "eye sore" and very sturdy. The only thing is that the steps are not very deep but i have a 30# dog and he has never had a problem. I am not sure it would work very well for a larger dog though. Also my cat has decided the steps are a nice scratching post since they have carpet on them. I really love the product for the price and quality and well...you know how hard it is to convince your cat to behave ; )

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Safe for a 28lb Pug
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jan 11, 2013

After about a week of owning these stairs, I noticed they were slightly wobbly. Upon closer inspection, I noticed one of the locking pegs had come out of its socket. I fixed it and moved some the parts around to see if it was secure again. I realized that it hardly took any movement for this particular pegs to come out of place. I got into the habit of fixing it nightly, yet every morning it would be out of its socket once again. Two nights ago the stairs made a loud noise as my 28lb pug used them in the middle of the night. I checked the lock only to discover that BOTH of the locking pegs had popped out of their sockets. This same occurrence happened twice more, and then the worst happened: they completely collapsed as my dog used them in the middle of the night just last night. The wooden pieces and the locking pegs/sockets had completely failed and the entire back pieces were flat on the ground. Unfortunately the did not collapse in the correct way, instead they were forced in the opposite direction they’re made to go. This caused the support pieces to come off the screws and hinges and create 6 different splits throughout the wood, leaving it irreparable. I owned these stairs for a total of 2 weeks and it greatly solved the problem of my dog being unable to jump onto the bed until they failed to function and collapsed under 28lbs of weight. Luckily, the store I purchased them from is willing to give me store credit (considering I no longer had the original box or the receipt).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Not Recommend Unless Very Small Dog or Cat..
 from Venice Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

If you plan to use this for a dog would only recommend for very small dog 15 or less pounds.. Hinges and leg support very poorly made..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked like better product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.. Didn't state weight of animal to use.. Product stamped 60 lbs. Ours broke from 40-50 lbs. Less than 1 week..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality ..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Pet stair
 from The Villages, FL,  May 18, 2012

I had to repair all the hardware which was installed wrong. I would have sent back if my 3 little dogs did not need it so bad. I expected more out of something recommended by Animal Planet

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we (ahem, our aging cats), needed!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2013

The price and quality are right. Very nice and works great. The cats love it and makes it easier for them to get on our high bed at their age. Works out very well. Very pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar though the actual items was more black than dark brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Ladder Freaked Out the Dog
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 16, 2013

Bought this for a senior dog who was having difficulty getting on to the bed. Not sure if it was the fact that the ladder/steps were slightly wobbly or because it was a scary thing, but he did not like going up and down the ladder. Not at all. So much so that, in fact, he started to hesitate to go into the bedroom entirely for fear he'd be made to use the steps/ladder. Even though he was being coaxed with his favorite treats, he was still hesitant. Not that this is a bad product, it may just be that this wasn't the right solution for the little guy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly what was in the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably well made but ever-so-slightly wobbly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful fell apart the first day
 from NYC NY,  Nov 29, 2012

horrible. can't believe you would sell such shoddy crap. shame on you!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fell apart the first day. i'm lucky my dog didn't get hurt. should be called oversucked.com
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked nice on overstock.com
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I thought it was too good to be true and I ended up being right! The price was good but the product was missing screws, scratched and not the color described and shown online. I had to screw in one hing for it was completely missing screws and even after, it still wobbles. It is less safe than expected and therefore defeats the purpose. The wood is black and online it is a brown. It is difficult to return and I am turned off from ordering online. The sides and steps are sturdy but the back leg and latches are too loose making it overall unsturdy. I don't think this product was inspected once it arrived from China.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color totally inaccurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor craftmanship and was scratched on one side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT USABLE
 from orlando,  Mar 20, 2012

product was not made right,unable to attach bar across step to set up,defective assembly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impossible to asemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Boo loves them!
 from Clear Spring, Maryland,  Aug 21, 2014

Well, these are awesome but you have to put them together yourself BUT they are not an *** nightmare. My Boo loves them!! She can get up on the bed whenever she wants. They look much nicer/quality than those big plastic steps sold at the pet stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Too Steep
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2013

Too Steep! Despite being a great looking set of steps, there are too many steps that are not deep enough. It makes the stairs almost vertical so they are not four-legged friendly. My dog can only get up them with a running start. I will be returning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice Product--Dog thinks I'm Crazy
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Sep 29, 2013

The product was great and I thought it looked like a wonderful addition to the bedding chest at the end of the bed. My Harley looked at it --gave me the "are you crazy" look and just waited for me to pick him up. Suppose I just need to train myself to quit picking him up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Positive review
 from New City, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Very well-constructed. Solid wood. Steps are padded. Cats are using it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR MY LITTLE GUY
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 14, 2013

THIS IS THE SECOND ONE ORDERED WE HAVE A SECOND HOME AND ITS JUST GREAT FOR MY DOG.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Stairs
 from Star, Idaho,  Jun 27, 2013

My 2 little dogs love the freedom up getting up and down from our bed, now they can come and go as they please.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Hopewell, NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at how well these are made and they are very attractive. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kitties like it.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 21, 2013

Serves the purpose for my elderly cat. The bed is quite high and I don't like to think she has to think twice about jumping up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little bit cheap looking but the cats don't seem to mind.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top