For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AKC CAR COVER
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I take my Pitbull everywhere with me, and he is a messy pup! This product keeps all of his slobbers, dirt, and hair off of my leather seats. I am very happy with this product!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it, but the strap broke
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

Had this AKC seat cover for a month or so, and the strap attachment broke, so we don't use it anymore. Bummer. Not handy enough to figure out what to do to fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality seat cover
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 28, 2012

I just used this cover for the first time and it is very generous and very good quality. If you pet has an accident, it would definitely keep it of your upholstery, as it is very thick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It met expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality, very thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after four uses
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 2, 2014

I have only used this four times, once on a 12 hour ride and the others just to the vet. It constantly comes unbuckled and finally the plastic latches just broke.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, but ok for now
 from California,  Aug 26, 2014

We used to have a car seat cover by a different manufacturer that was heavier, with a thick waterproof coating on the bottom side of it. This cover is very light weight and I'm not sure how long it's going to last. It doesn't seem particularly waterproof either, which is important when your dog gets into the car sopping wet or to catch the occasional upchuck from motion sickness. Also, because it is lightweight the edges keep flipping up, which means the car seat is not protected. Also, I got the grey color because I live in a hot area and black would heat up the car. The grey has worked well for not absorbing heat, but I didn't realize how much dog hair and grit would show on it. I don't think much can be done about that, but I thought I would mention it. I gave it a good rating instead of an average one because it hasn't failed on me yet and arrived in good condition. The stitching seems to be fairly durable. We'll see.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Needed
 from Colorado,  Aug 6, 2014

I recently got a new car and wanted to protect the leather. I ordered this product because it was a great deal, even though I dont have removable headrests on my backseats. This product works perfectly and keeps my seats clean and protected. Covers my entire bench seat in my 2008 Chevy Impala. My dog has been wet, dry, muddy, dusty, you name it-this seat cover has kept it all clean. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with pets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back seat cover for dog
 from Guthrie OK,  Jul 2, 2014

This cover is a perfect fit, covers back of the seat, the seat and back of the front seats as well. quick connect snaps for head rest front and back and zipper for small dogs to have an opening to see to the front. Grey color matches interior perfectly. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from Cleveland,OH,  Jun 14, 2014

I bought this item to cover our back seat from my children spilling!!! Best thing I've ever done as it has already saved my seats several times. I highly recommend this product to anyone!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have German Shepherds and the cover definitely saves plenty of hair from reaching my car seats. Their nails cant get through either. I drive a KIA Optima and the cover will NOT reach from end to end. It serves it's purpose and is represented well though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item was perfect.
 from SWPA,  Apr 18, 2014

This item was actually bought for my 2014 Mirage to cover the seat and protect it from anything my son or daughter could do to it.It works perfectly for the car and the only thing we had to do is cut the top for the seat to fir the seat properly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car cover that actually works!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 26, 2014

Great rear cover for my GMC truck.....have labs that we hunt and on a leather interior, they could ruin it in no time...liked it so much, bought another one for my son's truck! Good quality material, great price and of course, shipped when promised and followed up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rockport, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

This car seat protector is of great quality fabric. It was easy to install and so convenient with the holes for seat belt attachments to come through. I was pleasantly surprised by the zipper in the middle of the portion separating the front and back seats. I ordered the product to keep tan colored dog hair and little paw prints off of the black seats of my car. This makes life much easier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AKC Car seat cover
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 21, 2013

The cover arrived quickly as is usual with Overstock. It was the perfect fit for my Honda Accord's back seat. My only complaint is that the color is not tan (like the interior of my car) as advertised but more like cream. Because of this, it looked really dirty after our first outing (my dog gets very wet and muddy from the creeks on our runs). However, it is doing its job of protecting my car from all the dirt my dog brings home with her!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from South Carolina,  Aug 10, 2013

Have only used the cover a few times so I don't know how it will hold up in the long run but it was worked as advertized in our car. The initial installation was a little tricky but one we got the hang of it it has not been a problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog seat cover
 from lake charles, la,  May 17, 2013

i read mixed reviews on this dog seat cover...after purchasing it, i used in a couple of times within the same week. this cover worked nicely. i have a nissan juke and it fit my crossover perfectly. not sure how it will hold up over the next year, but as of now i love it. the only complaint i have would be that the zipper opens easily in the middle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat cover
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 8, 2013

The product was returned as it was not wide enough for my car seat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was smaller than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality but...
 from Houston,  May 1, 2013

This seat cover was really nice, but I had to return it... It hooks around the head rests of the back and front seats. The problem was, my Infinity G35 sedan has large built-in headrests in the back, and the straps on the cover were not long enough to fit around them! Really too bad because it was nice. When I went to return it, I found that it was not returnable!!! I called customer care and they straightened it out immediately and set the ball in motion for a return. They were great. As usual, O.com was prompt with sending a return label, let me know when they received it back, and promptly issued the refund. O.com is the best!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper is very cheap
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2013

The cover came as described and fit perfectly in my car. It seemed to be of good quality. However, after about the 3rd day or barely any use, the zipper fell apart and broke. The main reason I got this cover was to keep my dog from jumping up front. It broke without any wear or tear and my dog is not even heave (about 30 pounds). Very cheap quality zipper but the rest was nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The gray is a lot lighter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Great Falls, MT,  Apr 17, 2013

Did not fit very well in the back seat of my truck and the clip broke on initial installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for saving seats
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 21, 2013

This cover is perfect for keeping car seats clean when dog is in the car. It fits perfectly over the headrests to cover the entire back seat of my Passat. To clean, let mud dry and bruch off dirt and hair. The sling aspect of the cover also keeps the dog safely in the back seat and I use a seat belt tether and this cover has openings to slide the seat belt through for use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top