Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 25, 2009

We have a variety of sizes in our cat family, from a 7.5 lb. girl to a couple of 12 lb. young Maine Coons who are still growing. They all love this cat tree. It was not difficult to assemble, even with all the cats "helping". Everyone loves it, it looks really good, and is quite sturdy. My 12 lb'r races up to the top berth on a regular basis, often accidentally sitting on someone who was already up there. Even when that happens, which means a scuffle and someone has to move, this piece of furniture is totally stable, there is never even a chance it could tip due to the way it has been designed. The fleece has been easy to clean so far, it is soft, and the cats love that part. One of the biggest hits has been the ladder, it is great fun to shove a toy through and then throw your body through the rungs of the ladder to attack the toy. This item is three times the size of our other cat trees, and it only cost about $25 more than the much smaller ones we have. Well worth the money, I highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
73" Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo
 from S.W. Colorado mountains,  Jun 11, 2011

Packing could be a bit better to protect from being thrown around in transit. The corner of one piece was slightly damaged, but not enough to return. I would have liked to have known the underside of the platforms were not covered in fabric, so it's not quite as attractive seeing the particle board. Bottom line importance, our 9 cats love it! After reading other reviews we were concerned the mouse would be history, incredibly, it's still there and our kitties have abused it, I'd hang more toys from it if I had a spool of the elastic cord. We've had the condo for several months now, it's worth the investment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes/no
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Its Weight In Gold
 from Woodbury, MN,  Jun 19, 2011

I have two cats that each weigh 9lbs and they love this. I've had it for over a year now and it still holds up. The only thing that broke, is the string-hung mouse; they pulled that down within the first couple of weeks. One of the cats literally sleeps in the pouch almost every day. They climb all over it and use the scratch posts - so no part of the unit goes unused. Highly recommended!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Cat Condo
 from Arkansas,  Jan 2, 2012

I got this two years ago, this tree is great. The faux carpet is holding up very well, no rips or tares. I agree with some posters that the little tube is pretty useless where it is suppose to be located, but I moved mine after several months. I switched it out with the top porch. I rotated it around so the tube points towards the basket from under the top porch. Works out much better, they still don't use it much, but occasionally they get into it, and it looks better, balances out the tree. My only complaint would be the lack of support by way of replacement parts. My bottom scratch post is almost completely torn up. I have searched and searched have been unable to find a replacement. Probably going to have to make my own, or repair. Maybe re-wrap it with rope after I shore up the cardboard tube some with epoxy repair job, thinking of using that wood repair epoxy kit, should work. No replacement parts is the only reason it doesn't get a five star rating. http://i140.*** But all in all an excellent cat tree, well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive, cats love it
 from Manchester, TN,  Jul 5, 2011

This is sturdy and well built and my cats and ktitens love it. They particularly love the little round hammock and there were a few issues over whose turn it was to use it at first but they have worked it out. It is attractive and would fit in any decor. We did not have a problem putting it together; just went by the picture. It will hold multiple cats. Mine often has six on it at one time. We have three cat condos and this one is the best one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product -Poor Packaging
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 4, 2011

This Cat Tree is AMAZING for the price. Sturdy and loved by all my cats! It has such ample room/places to sit/sleep/cuddle, etc that I have had 8 cats on it at once without a single squabble. It says it is made with wood... not quite true, it is not solid wood, but a composite. Also, There is nothing protecting the product in the packaging. The base is at the bottom of the package and is the same size as the package. Ours came cracked in the corner.... but we didn't want to deal with the hassle of repacking and sending back. We don't know when the crack occured... as the package is very heavy and should be carried by two people-not one (there was only one delivery guy and he had trouble just getting it out of the truck). Luckily my husband has lost of woodworking things and we were able to brace the bottom without problem. All things said, our old cat tree with only two perches was causing territory wars and fights for position... you don't have that problem with this product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat heaven
 from Carrboro, NC,  Nov 9, 2012

the instructions are OK there are several different sizes of nuts and bolts but little indication as to which to use where. So we ended up having one bolt sticking out a little bit. We covered that with a soft blanket. Besides that this is an incredible, soft, high quality item. The cats knew immediately that they just hit the jackpot. I was surprised at how popular the hammock is!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good indication - warning-- this is huge! its a cat mansion!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cats love this!
 from Ft. Wayne,  Jun 30, 2012

This is a very large piece; however, our cats simply love it. They've made use of every space they can except for the hammock area. I was able to put this together by myself, but be sure to haul the box to where you will be setting the bungalow up as this is a beast to move after it is assembled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
73 inch Bungalow cat tree
 from Stratford.CT,  Dec 29, 2011

All 3 cats took to it and are enjoying their "tree".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Albany, New York,  Dec 9, 2011

My two cats LOVE this! They are 10 and 12 pounds and the 12 pound one loves sleeping in the little pouch - she fits perfectly. This has to be the best purchase ever! It is extremely sturdy and having all of the scratching posts is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!!
 from Greenwood, IN,  Jan 29, 2011

I purchased this cat tree and my three cats absolutely love it! I purchased it mainly because it is one of the few cat trees that has ramps. I have a large cat that has been declawed and cannot climb and she can get to the top! They play and sleep on it and its super sturdy! I put it together by myself without my husband's help. Great product for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of cats, great tower
 from Salem Oregon,  Apr 10, 2010

WOW !! I have 8 cats all feral rescues, now spoiled house cats . I have 4 other towers in my house. This one was a good buy. The rope on the posts is very durable. It was a nightmare to assemble , But worth the time. The little basket isn't sturdy enough to hold the weight of a big cat, but fine for kittens. Overall its a really good tower, and it would have cost at least $300.00 if bought retail. It would be useful if you have a portable hand vac to clean it . I have a Shark that will do nicely. I have a friend who runs a luxury cat boarding facility , and will tell her to buy one too !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great condo!
 from Signal Mountain, TN,  Mar 25, 2010

Once again, with all the products we've ordered from Overstock, quality merchandise and on time delivery. This condo was so easy to assemble, even with our 5 cats helping. We have one male that weighs in at 16 pounds, 2 kittens and 2 5-7 pound 1 year old cats and they all love it. It's funny to see who claims top bunk. I would recommend this condo to any multiple cat household. Our 3-legged kitten loves using all the laddersand has no problem making it to the top. We attached rollers so we could move it all over the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty paradise =)
 from Ontario, Ca,  Dec 11, 2009

My boyfriend and I purchased this cat condo back in Sept. We have two adult cats who previously had a small cat tower. As soon as they saw the cat condo come out the shipping box it was like looking at a kid at a candy store with lit up eyes! They were all over it. I have to say we are very happy with this item and most importantly the kitties LOVE it. As seen below on some other comments, the kitties really don't get in the basket but I do use it to store their toys. Even though we did receive the box damaged with missing hardware (due to UPS), the customer service with overtstock was great and they immediately shipped out the missing hardware and was received a few days later. This is an amazing steal compared to petco and petsmarts prices and they don't even compare to the size of this cat tower!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what they wanted
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 15, 2009

I bought this item for my two cats, one 3 yrs and the second 1 yr. They were beyond bored so I thought this would help them to be active. The youngest took to it almost immediately climbing the highest and hiding in the circle. My oldest took a little convincing that it was ok to climb. Now they love to sit on it and look outside over our patio wall and see the world. It definantly helped with the boredom. I would reccommend to anyone who has cats that need to exercise a little bit and who love to be high up. Cat treats help them to know it was ok. Oh and catnip made them very happy just sprinkle on the different levels to encourage them to explore. You wont be disappointed. Oh it was kinda interesting to put together but my husband did it in less than an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 17, 2011

I have a big 10 month old cat that I spoil rotten and wanted to get him something he can perch, sleep, play and scratch on. Also hoping it will save my furniture from his scratching. I saw cat condo/trees at the pet supply store, but they were way too expensive. However, I did want a quality product. I searched throughly at all kinds of online sites and found this one here. After looking at the various ones, I ordered this one. We got it in NO time at all and for the very cheap shipping and it was an 80 pound box! It was easily put together in about 40 minutes, all parts present. My kitty could not wait for it to be put together and started playing on the parts right out of the box! He nudged and scratched and played at the pieces. Once put together, he immediately went to it and began playing with the toy bird (he loves it) and climbed up and down it. He's made it his home in no time and plays, perches, sleeps, and scratches on every single part of the condo. And my furniture has been saved! He never scratches on my furniture anymore. It is very sturdy and he even gets his big self in the pouch/basket to sleep too! We've had the tree for about 3 weeks now. I recommend this tree highly. It's a much better quality condo than even I hoped for. It is big though, so make sure you have room for it. Great, great product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic.. Cats Love it!
 from Justin, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

For the money, this item cant be beat! This is my secound one. The other is still working and looks great, but the cats fight all the time over the hammock... so I got another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 2, 2010

I've had the cat tree for a week or two now. My one 16lbs. cat loves it and fits in it fine. He especially plays with the dangling mouse which wasn't a factor in my choosing this item. My other more shy cat has used the tree to rest but I have not seen her play on it yet. Putting it together was easy but I had another pair a hands to help. The cat tree is sturdy enough, I put mine into a corner to give it some more stability for when my 16lbs cat is jumping around near the top. The material covering is not carpet, it's more like fleece but my cats love it. I think for the price, I'll definitely give this item a two thumbs up. Worth my money especially cause I've never tried buying a cat condo/tree for my cats before so I was cautious about spending lots of money for something they might not like. I hope my second cat warms up to it more but for now, I'm very happy at least one cat thinks it's the best play area in the world and spends less time around my leather couches :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitties love this!
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2010

Like a few other folks one of my pieces came damaged - working on getting the piece replaced. My husband and I put it together in no time - easy, clear instructions. The tree is very durable and my cats are enjoying it. The hammock is way to small for any cat larger than a kitten but my big fat cats love to lounge on the top tiers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 26, 2010

My cats just absolutely love this kitty climber! It was pretty easy to assemble, is very sturdy, and easily vacuums clean. This was also a much better deal than the cat furniture sold at pet supply stores. I'm really happy with my purchase, and my cats are happy, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top