Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Condo
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 24, 2010

After reading several reviews about other cat condos on overstock, I decided to go with this one. The instructions were easy to follow and I had it assembled in about 20 minutes. It's very solid/sturdy and the cats love it. The holes are a bit small, but two of our cats are smaller and fit through just fine. Would have paid twice this price at the local pet store chain. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrrfect!!!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 14, 2010

I ordered this because my cats (I have 8) enjoy high places and clawing things, especially furniture. I received the cat tree within a few days, my husband and I put it together and within a few hours the cats were all over it! We did not attach the tunnels because our cats preferred the extra platform space. We have a rather large cat and she REALLY likes the uppermost level. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casita is Purrfect!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 25, 2010

My cats really enjoy the 3 tier, 62-inch Casita Tree Condo. I have 4 cats and they each need their own space. This cat condo is the perfect fit because each cat can have a tier to stretch out on an nap. In fact, right now 2 of my cats are enjoying it! This is really a great buy with only $2.95 for shipping. Cat condos at the pet stores can get pretty pricey and they are such a pain to get home. Some assembly is required but it's very easy to do given that everything you need comes in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare
 from Montevallo, Alabama,  Aug 15, 2011

I purchased this product because of all the positive reviews however my experience was very negative. The diagram was not clear and there were no other instructions. The unit itself is unforgiving of mistakes and it is difficult to remove something that has been added in error. If I had bought this from a store, I would have taken it back. After 5 hours, it was assembled obly because I gave up on attaching the top level. The structure is sturdy after assembly and very heavy. The cats is content with the condo but I wish I had purchased it in a store. As I said, if returning it had been easy, I would have returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat loves it! Wished I had a kitten!
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Jul 9, 2010

This tree is great! My adult cat of 9 years loves it although she does not fully use all of its functionality. If she were a younger more playful cat I am sure she would though! She loves to lay in the 'crows' nest at the top! I feed her on the next highest platform so my dog won't get her food. The rope around the poles is great! She uses that all the time! I got this for her 5 months ago and have not one regret! The price is great, the assembly was easy and it is very sturdy and easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from PJ NY,  Mar 6, 2010

My cats love this condo! I have 2 cats,the older one goes on it she loves to lay on the biggest shelf and my younger cat goes all over even the very top and the tube which is kinda small.The hanging mouse is a hit with the younger cat,he already tore the tail off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 lb Siamese can't knock it over
 from Sacramento CA,  Mar 25, 2008

This multi-faceted cat condo has been a delight to have in my home. My 2 year old Flame Point Siamese who weighs in at a muscular 20 pounds jumps up to the top from the floor to play when I wave his feather toys, and it barely rocks. My smaller cat enjoys chewing on the dangling rope, and the many openings give me plenty of hiding places for my cats' favorite toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from atlanta,  Mar 19, 2008

I was disapointed with this product,the quality just isn't there and it is very unattractive ,if it wasn't so cumbersome I would return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 Apr 23, 2015

Poorly constructed and the tunnels are too small. I have a small petite cat and no way she would have fit. Upright tunnel useless...no room to play in. Returned item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CATS LOVE NEW TREE
 from Colorado,  Dec 6, 2013

it's a great and very sturdy - the "covering" is a little on the cheap side -- but it went together easily - all parts were there and it is a good value at the sale price I paid. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board tree
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jan 27, 2013

There are no instructions, just diagrams. As a result, this tree got put together wrong by me. It was the first step (crow's nest) got put in the wrong place because the diagram is misleading. I had to take the entire tree apart and start again to get the crow's nest right. Very time consuming. The tree is comparable to the Armakat lookalike, but more cheaply constructed. The extra parts are too small, and the hammock is inferior to the Armarkat hammock, so I swiped the Armarkat hammock and used that on it, though I am throwing out the Armarkat tree after 5 years of use/ abuse by my cats. Lol. This is NOT a "wood" tree. It is particle board. These pb trees are wobbly, but I am actually happy to replace my armarkat, and this one looks nice. It is a better color than the yellowish Armarkat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's particle board, not "wood". "Wood" was misleading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive tree, this does the trick. I didn't expect great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cat tree
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2012

I got this based on previous reviews. I am very pleased. It is stable even with my older 13 lb cat on there. I have had three on it at the same time and it was stable. I also took the cylinder off the second level to give them more space;as no one went in it. They have not tried the hammock either. Love the fabric it is very soft and nice looking. They have used it to sharpen their claws; which is something I really wanted them to do. It has lived up to all I had hoped and expected. Came quickly and was fairly easy to assemble.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and stable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but
 from Dallas,TX,  Feb 6, 2010

The cat tower is great and my kitten LOVES the top perch and he sleeps there all the time. He'll outgrow it though (it's small) and I'll probably have to replace it with a bigger board. I bought this because my two cats couldn't share the tower we made from scratch. We did that after I saw the store prices on cat towers but before I found these towers on overstock which were a banging deal. They don't use all the levels, only the third and fourth but it's comfy for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Vermont,  Jan 22, 2010

This cat tree is awesome. It's oustanding quality for the price. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. My cats were on it in minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun times
 from Black River Falls, WI,  Dec 24, 2009

My 16 pounder loves this! He sits on the 2nd highest perch all the time. He loves the hanging mouse! It is difficult for any of my 3 cats to jump to the highest area, it is kind of small. Then again, my cats are kind of big. They also love to scratch the posts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from La Pine , Oregon,  Nov 12, 2009

sturdy, HUGE, cats love it. easy to put together. don't know why i didn't get one sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Kittens
 from Thompson, IA,  Oct 24, 2009

This cat tree is beautiful, and easy to assemble, although the instructions were terrible! We just used our heads, and my husband assembled it in hardly any time at all. I agree with the other buyers; the two tunnels are WAY TOO SMALL for any cat other than a YOUNG kitten! We ended up not even attaching them, because our 10-lb, 6-month-old kitten couldn't even GET into them! We have them laid out on the floor for our other tiny cat, but she really doesn't use them. The piece itself is beautiful, and I would purchase again IF all the play pieces were larger. For the price, all our kitty gets is excercise jumping on and off it, and he can do THAT on a table. Too bad, because it is really a nice piece; plenty of platforms, and the roping is wonderful. Ours is well-made, doesn't sway with use, and we have no complaints about the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2009

I purchased this cat tree because I thought the covering would be softer than carpet. It is softer but it is so thin you can feel the hard boards underneath. It is poorly constructed and some of the edges stick out and they are very hard, I had to cut pieces out so it would be safe for the cat. Also the two tunnels are quite small. My cat does not to go into them becaurse she barely fits. She is 8lbs. It would be better for kittens, but they will grow up to be cats. The top tray is also small and she can't stretch out her whole body in it. It is sturdy and it won't fall over because of it's weight and the large base. She does like to scratch the sisal and thats the only reason I haven't returned this cat tree. Plus the return shipping would probaly cost me an arm and a leg. I would not recommend this to anyone who loves thier cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 from CA,  Dec 28, 2008

I have thru the years assembled many products. This producy however had the worst instructions I have ever seen. Consequently causing a rather long difficult assembly time. Otherwise my cats like it and took to it immediately. I do feel it is priced fairly and the construction and stability seems adequet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big one
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 26, 2008

This is a great tree and for the price I was not even expecting anything for this price. It is HUGE. We live in a two bedroom place and I was shocked how much room it took in the front room. The mouse hanging down didn't last too long but all four cats like it. Three of them will fight for who they think should be on the top shelf. Took some time and space to put it together but the one tom was trying to take it over before it was even done. He is a big one at 15 plus pounds and is huge. He can't go down the little tunnel but the smallest cat loves it. None of them are crazy for the hammock on the bottom but makes the tree looks nice it also gives them a hiding place under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought