Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 15, 2010

I have two very large Siberian cats who absolutely love this. It very sturdy and I've had no problems with tipping. They started using it as soon as I had it out of the box and don't scratch anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scratch
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Sep 15, 2008

Well built, safe, effective, AND blends-in with the room. My cats no longer scratch the furniture! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kittens Love This!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 7, 2009

I have two kittens who absolutely love this scratching post. They love sinking their claws into the rope, but don't seem to care about the carpet that is on it. They have no interest in our other furniture - thank goodness! I placed the post in front of a window, and they like to jump up on it after scratching it, to look outside. Great item, and much less expensive than anything I've seen that is similar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cats immediately started scratching
 from Edwards, Colorado,  Oct 16, 2013

I have cratching posts all around our couch and it seems to have solved our problem. With this additional post, the cats immediately went to it and started scratching and playing with the feather attached. It is a great bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scratch but too short
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 4, 2013

This would be a perfect scratching post but it is not tall enough. Cats like to stretch when they are clawing a post. My spouse added one foot to the base so it is almost perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Simple
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 3, 2012

This was a cute basic cat scratcher, just as described and pictured

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice quality scratching post at a good price. Just not as tall as described.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was not as tall as stated in desciption
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Partly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable scratching, cat love's it but falls over.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 20, 2011

My cat has been using this for awhile now and he loves it. I think it's the first scratching toy he has ever actually been interested in. It has been a life saver for our furniture. The only problem I have had with it is that he can easily knock it over because he's a pretty big guy. It was a simple solution for us to remove a big rock from our garden and place it on the base and he didn't seem to mind. Since it's his toy, it's alright with me too. I have never seen any cat love something more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great scratching post
 from flushing new york,  Dec 17, 2011

My kitten loves this scratching post and uses it throughout the day. Not only does it keep her from ruining my furniture, but the toy on top keeps her occupied for hours.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Height for my 8 and 11 year olds
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

Had a very expensive and tall sisal post, but my middle aged adoptees hadn't seen one before. They prefered my carpet. This post seems to attract their attention. With help I believe they'll actually use it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dis not send correct parts
 from WA,  Aug 2, 2011

We were sent the wrong bolt to put this together. We contacted the company who responded by sending us another, smaller bolt. This was also the wrong bolt. We have yet to put this together as we need to get to a hardware store. Hopefully, we can get the bolt we need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Scratch Post
 from Virginia,  May 20, 2011

I found the product to be exactly what I had hoped for. My cats love it. It replaced a shorter one that they out grew.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, exactly.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? So far, so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for my kitty!
 from Navarre, FL,  Feb 1, 2011

This scratching post was such a lucky find for me. My kitty loves to lay on the carpet base, and he doesn't have any problems scractching this post. The playful ball will keep him playing all day :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this would be good for a small kitten or small cat but I have mature cats and this is a little short for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
younme
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 5, 2009

This condo was not worth the money I paid for it. I should have gotten one in a pet store that would have been nicer. The hanging ball was hanging by a string the minute I took it out of the box. Would have returned it but didn't want to go through the hassle. Hope she plays with it. Look around before you buy this one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought