Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serious design flaw
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2012

OK. This is a very nice looking, solid well made chair. The PROBLEM is in the engineering/design. The seat plate with spring tension mechanism is placed so far forward that unless you lock the chair into the upright position, it is virtually impossible to sit without the chair tilting all of the way back. Even with the tension knob turned to near highest level. The springs in the base plate also squaeked and made popping noises as you moved in the chair. I am approx 250 lbs, so this chair can hold a LOT more weight than me. Hon sent me a repacement seat plate unit, and no difference with tilt issue. Only less popping and squeaking. I replaced this item with a model by a diifferent brand that uses the exact same mechanism. I compared the two seat plates sise by side. Identical. But the new chair has the base plate mounted several inches furher back so that the chair is able to support your weight without fully tilting back every time you sit in it. In recap, a very nice looking, well made, solid chair with a major engineering/design flaw. I give this chair one star, but if it it were not for the useability issue, it would have been five. Hon, did anybody who is heavy ever try sitting in this model before you put in on the market? I'm thinking not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid with nice quality materials.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Very comfortable
 from Redlands, CA,  Apr 4, 2012

very nice chair. Easy to assemble. on a prior review the person had trouble with the chair tilting back. I do not have this issue at all. The chair is well constructed and very comfortable for the long hours that I sit at my desk. I highly recommend this chair expectantly if you have experienced height issues with chair as I have in the past. I am 6 ft and large. I found the height perfect for me and the size fits my padded frame well

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from san diego,  Jul 12, 2013

Great chair if you are big...5'7" and large body...or taller. Very comfortable...very sturdy...and very wide body oriented.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bigg Tall Chair Ever
 from big D,  Feb 9, 2013

I'm a big guy 6'4" about 4 bills. This chair is the most comfortable I have been in a chair in years. I can sit in it for hours without pain or having to get up to stretch. It's perfect for Big & Tall men. No fatigue on the body...the chair supports you...

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Mesh Back Big and Tall Chair
 from Maryville, Mo.,  Dec 25, 2013

Chair is very well made and was fairly easy to put together, even though it was on sale I felt it was expensive but am happy with my purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big mans chair
 from Iowa,  Oct 3, 2013

prompt service accurate description will worth the prices comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Northern Ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

After going through 5 chairs in the past four years from various manufacturers, this chair is well built and I hope that will last. The lift on most chairs fail in the first 6 months to a year. This chair has a weight limit of 450 pounds. I am 320 and 6' 2". The arms adjust in and out and up and down making it comfortable to sit in and to rest your arm when on the computer. The chair has a limited lifetime warranty. When I called HON, they already had me on file. The gas lift will fail someday but they will replace it. Hang onto your paperwork. The price I got on Overstock was great and with one of their discounts and free shipping , the chair was a bargain. I was told that Basyx is HON's basic line.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & easy to assemble
 from North Branch, Minnesota,  Aug 23, 2013

I'm a big old guy (300#+) & on a fixed income. When the chair arrived I was able to bring it in the house and assemble it with no problems at all. Since then I've used it daily for 8 to 12 hours and it has been comfortable and supportive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Big and Tall Executive Office Chair
Today $256.99
Compare $377.65
Save 32%
(51)
Balt Posture Perfect Chair
Today $359.99
Compare $606.15
Save 41%
(2)
Balt Ergo Executive Office Chair
Today $345.99
Compare $1025.80
Save 66%
(12)
Ergo Mesh High-back Executive Chair
Today $264.99
Compare $382.68
Save 31%
(158)
Back to top