Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Oaklandl, California,  Jan 6, 2011

Having used a Bostic Electric Pencil Sharper for years with great satsifaction, I went shopping for a replacement, after I accidentally placed it to close to the stove, melting it. It was no longer functional. I thought a replacement would be easy, but not the case. I went to the local stores and purchased what I thought would be a comparable one to my old one, but not to be. I had to return two of them. I ordered the X-ACTO from Overstock and it does exactly what it claims to do. It cost less than the ones at the local stores and it works just fine. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Springfield, OH,  Apr 2, 2011

This product worked very well when sharpening 8 or 9 pencils. After that point it would stop working. It would start working again after it cooled off. In other words, it would get overheated after sharpening 8 to 9 pencils.

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp as a tack!!!
 from Lake Clarke Shores, Fl,  Aug 1, 2010

Do not hesitate to purchase this sharpener. Works great!!! Thanks "O".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pencil sharpner
 from Lakeland Fl,  Jul 14, 2011

I purchased this electric pencil sharpener for my grade school age grandchildren. They go through a lot of pencil lead with their homework and this is perfect for this task.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand Name
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

Does the job just fine. Lets hope the company name still means as much as it did when I purchased my last sharpener that lasted for 30 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 11, 2010

This little electric pencil sharpener works great. I'm slightly disappointed that the tray is a tad small and needs to be emptied often but it sure beats sharping a pencil by hand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pencil Sharpener
 Nov 6, 2010

This pencil sharpener is wonderful. We use it for sharpening pencils for our teenage daughters in high school. We have tried others and this was gets the job done the best by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 21, 2016

Love..love.. Love... this sharpener. Fast with little effort to sharpen any pencil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awesome!
 Jun 6, 2016

This was Perfect Christmas gift for my 10 year old! He calls it "absolutely awesome". X-Acto sharpens exactly one pencil per second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 3, 2016

Pencil sharpener works well == very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 Mar 22, 2016

Works great for all pencils, both regular lead & colored pencils. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Pencil Sharpener
 Mar 17, 2016

Fast delivery and just as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susie in calif
 Feb 14, 2016

pencils sharpen quickly and I would recommend to anyone who is looking for fairly priced sharpener that does what it is supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jan 23, 2016

so-so. it does sharpen pencils, but jams easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pencil sharpener
 Jan 8, 2016

Good sharper. It has lasted quite a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What can I say
 Jan 5, 2016

It's a pencil sharpener. It sharpens pencils. It does a good job of sharpening pencils. Don't push too hard or you stall it out but it works pretty much as expected and better than most electrics I have tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharpener
 Jan 4, 2016

Great quality! Exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time worked was short but sweet.
 Dec 24, 2015

This sharpener kicked the bucket after onlly 2 years. It really did the job for those 2 years and then died. I bought it because my grandkids sometimes do their homework here, and needed a sharp pencil. Since we only have 2 grandchildren we really did not sharpen that many pencils. It/s short life is why I gave it 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sharpener
 Dec 23, 2015

Works good, just what i needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbj
 Nov 15, 2015

Great sharpener for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought