Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pencil sharpener
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

It sharpens pencils, it does a great job. I am too lazy for the manual sharpeners and decided to get an electric sharpener.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Fast, So Sharp....it's a little scary
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2013

I have had this sharpener for about 6 months now and use it on a regular basis for graphite and colored pencils. This little machine carves a point faster and sharper than any other sharpener I've ever used. You quickly learn that it takes only a second or two at most to turn a dull point into a razor tip. Even when sharpening a new pencil it works really fast. It would be nice if the sharpener came with an automatic stop but it doesn't take long to get used to its quick work. The strategy I use is to slip the point in just enough to start the motor but not cut the pencil; I then push the pencil into the blade and quickly rotate it 180 degrees and then pull it out. The tip is so sharp you can hurt yourself if not careful. It does take a little time getting used to working with such a sharp pencil. With colored pencils I can only use the lightest of pressure or the tip will break off. It usually takes about ten seconds of full use to bring the graphic/wax down to where more pressure can be used. I've sharpened over 40 pencils in a row without the motor overheating and have never had this issue, that was so common in other sharpeners I've used. So far this is a great little machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Sharpener
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

This electric pencil sharpener does just what it's supposed to do, and does it well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought it for a friend.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2013

Wroks like it is supposed to. Good for the price and for home use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I guess good. It shapens pencils. Noisey.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the power you need
 from Columbia, Mo,  Mar 5, 2013

Our old sharpener finally gave out after years of steady use. Was afraid I wouldn't be able to find one that worked as well. This seems to be heavy duty as well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Feb 23, 2013

Very happy with this pencil sharpener. Thanks Overstock.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Sharpener is wonderful
 from Oakhurst, Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

I love it and would recommend it to anyone. It is simple to use and gives the sharpest point in very little time. I use it for watercolor pencils which I have had a hard time sharpening with a hand sharpener, now I am a happy camper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great and easy to use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A teacher with needs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2013

This little bad boy does its job, BUT it has to be emptied out regularly. If the pencil crumbs gets in the top of the unit, it will not work. I almost trash this thing a few times before realizing small pencil crumbs were smashed in the top of the unit. After banging it a few times (causing them to fall) it worked fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Pencil Sharpener
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Purchased this as a gift for my niece. She was pleased with the way it works and likes that it is more heavy duty than most.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER DUPER COOL SHARPENER!
 from Cranberry, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

Its an ease now for my kids to sharpen their pencils and I enjoy it too when I sharpen my lip liners. Excellent choice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size, fits easily on to son's desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use, sharpens pencils very nicely, kids love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 19, 2012

I am loving the pencil sharpener! I only wish the insertion whole was larger. It only uses the #2 size pencil. When needed, I just pull out the hand-held sharpener to do the larger pencils. But now, I can keep a stack of regular size pencils already sharpened and in stock for my 7 year old grandson.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-ACTO Electric Pencil Sharpener
 from Temple TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Arrived promptly and in excellent conditon. Product was as advertised. Pleased w/ purchase.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric pencil sharpener
 from Southern California,  Dec 11, 2012

I have wanted one of these for years, but never bought one up until now. Overstock had the best price when comparing others. It suits our office needs and desk nicely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works beautifully
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No issues so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from south Alabama,  Nov 16, 2012

just what we wanted!! sturdy , will hold up to 10 grandchildren needing sharp pencils.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2012

My son talked me into getting this for our homeschool setting. It works wonderfully. The pencils are nice and sharp. That is all it has to do, and it does it well! We are not trying to sharpen 500 at a time, so I can't speak to how well it would hold up to heavy duty use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Nov 1, 2012

I have purchased other pencil sharpeners and they were not a good product. They broke pretty quick. This product is working good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Pencil Sharpener
 from Lewes De.,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this product specifically to be used with colored pencils. They are not easy to sharpen without eating them up or braking the lead. This works just fine as long as you are careful about inserting the pencil perfectly straight. I chewed up one pencil before I got the hang of it. It does make an incredibly sharp point, which is essential for the detail work I do. So far I really like this one. I got it as a second one so I don't have to drag my 37 year old sharpener back and forth whenever I go away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharpens better than I Expected!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2012

Don't waste your money on the cheapest pencils you can get as they need constant sharpening, erasers fall off easily and they break with the slightest pressure. Buy the good old number 2 wood pencils made in America and you won't have problems sharpening them!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a teacher and have gone through many pencil sharpeners that don't always deliver like they are advertised so my expectations were not high on this. So far, it is doing a great job especially on pencils that have already been sharpened once before. I think the key to getting a good sharp pencil starts with buying a good wood pencil made in the USA and not China!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Just what I was looking for. No more hand sharping.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pencil sharpener
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Sep 30, 2012

I am a Special Education teacher, I've been using this sharpener at school, it is doing great, even seems to tolerate colored pencils. . I hope it lasts a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top