Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Art Director
 Apr 21, 2015

Only works when held together with tape. Obviously a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sharpener!
 Mar 17, 2015

Sharpens pencils fast, just a little too sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old friend
 Feb 1, 2015

had one of these at work for over 20 years so opted for one at home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No complaints. This sharpener has worked longer than it's predecessors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 Jan 21, 2015

I've only had this for a week, but so far, I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric pencil sharpener
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2015

We have owned this less than 18 months and although it did a great job sharpening, it no longer works. After taking it apart to see why it was not working we discovered that a cheap plastic gear had cracked and no longer engaged the sharpening gear. Considering its cost I am extremely upset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lid would not stay on.
 from Ms,  Dec 28, 2014

I had to hold the lid on for the sharpener to work. I am guessing the lack of adequate packing material let the heavy sharpener get thrown around in the huge box. This could have caused the sharpener lid to break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was our second round with electric pencil sharpeners and after a short time the safety switch stopped working properly and it requires two hands to hold closed and sharpen. Bummer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sharpener
 from Plano, Tx,  Oct 12, 2014

We are happy with this sharpener. It does a good job, quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pencil sharpener
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2014

It sharpens pencils, it does a great job. I am too lazy for the manual sharpeners and decided to get an electric sharpener.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Fast, So Sharp....it's a little scary
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2013

I have had this sharpener for about 6 months now and use it on a regular basis for graphite and colored pencils. This little machine carves a point faster and sharper than any other sharpener I've ever used. You quickly learn that it takes only a second or two at most to turn a dull point into a razor tip. Even when sharpening a new pencil it works really fast. It would be nice if the sharpener came with an automatic stop but it doesn't take long to get used to its quick work. The strategy I use is to slip the point in just enough to start the motor but not cut the pencil; I then push the pencil into the blade and quickly rotate it 180 degrees and then pull it out. The tip is so sharp you can hurt yourself if not careful. It does take a little time getting used to working with such a sharp pencil. With colored pencils I can only use the lightest of pressure or the tip will break off. It usually takes about ten seconds of full use to bring the graphic/wax down to where more pressure can be used. I've sharpened over 40 pencils in a row without the motor overheating and have never had this issue, that was so common in other sharpeners I've used. So far this is a great little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Sharpener
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

This electric pencil sharpener does just what it's supposed to do, and does it well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought it for a friend.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 22, 2013

Wroks like it is supposed to. Good for the price and for home use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I guess good. It shapens pencils. Noisey.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the power you need
 from Columbia, Mo,  Mar 5, 2013

Our old sharpener finally gave out after years of steady use. Was afraid I wouldn't be able to find one that worked as well. This seems to be heavy duty as well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Feb 23, 2013

Very happy with this pencil sharpener. Thanks Overstock.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Sharpener is wonderful
 from Oakhurst, Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

I love it and would recommend it to anyone. It is simple to use and gives the sharpest point in very little time. I use it for watercolor pencils which I have had a hard time sharpening with a hand sharpener, now I am a happy camper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great and easy to use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A teacher with needs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 5, 2013

This little bad boy does its job, BUT it has to be emptied out regularly. If the pencil crumbs gets in the top of the unit, it will not work. I almost trash this thing a few times before realizing small pencil crumbs were smashed in the top of the unit. After banging it a few times (causing them to fall) it worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Pencil Sharpener
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Purchased this as a gift for my niece. She was pleased with the way it works and likes that it is more heavy duty than most.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER DUPER COOL SHARPENER!
 from Cranberry, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

Its an ease now for my kids to sharpen their pencils and I enjoy it too when I sharpen my lip liners. Excellent choice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size, fits easily on to son's desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use, sharpens pencils very nicely, kids love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 19, 2012

I am loving the pencil sharpener! I only wish the insertion whole was larger. It only uses the #2 size pencil. When needed, I just pull out the hand-held sharpener to do the larger pencils. But now, I can keep a stack of regular size pencils already sharpened and in stock for my 7 year old grandson.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought