Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Why woud anyone use a manual sharpner?
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2011

I can't believe how much I use this sharpener. Everyone should own an electric sharpner, esp with school age kids. It is not a big deal, but after a dozen pencils it takes a rest.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric pencil sharpener
 from NC,  Nov 15, 2011

Works great?.....have tried others. Arrived quickly.....would recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MN,  Oct 3, 2011

It blows my mind how fast this product was delivered!! I ordered it one afternoon, and it was delivered the next day at lunch time! I'm SO pleased with the service and all my experiences ordering from Overstock. This is just another example of why I order from them. The pencil sharpener works great! I'm very pleased with it, but overall, so satisfied with the fast service!! Great purchase!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, built to last
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes life easier
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 27, 2011

I don't know how you can survive without an electric pencil sharpener once kids hit school age. My son started kindergarten and we got tired of sharpening pencils manually for his homework so I came here in search of a good, cheap electric one. This one is pretty loud, but it sharpens really quickly so I'm happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pencil sharpener
 from Dalton, MA,  Sep 24, 2011

Great basic pencil sharpener. Easy to use, even my 5 year old granddaughter can use it properly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and works perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pencil sharpner
 from Lakeland Fl,  Jul 14, 2011

I purchased this electric pencil sharpener for my grade school age grandchildren. They go through a lot of pencil lead with their homework and this is perfect for this task.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Springfield, OH,  Apr 2, 2011

This product worked very well when sharpening 8 or 9 pencils. After that point it would stop working. It would start working again after it cooled off. In other words, it would get overheated after sharpening 8 to 9 pencils.

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Oaklandl, California,  Jan 6, 2011

Having used a Bostic Electric Pencil Sharper for years with great satsifaction, I went shopping for a replacement, after I accidentally placed it to close to the stove, melting it. It was no longer functional. I thought a replacement would be easy, but not the case. I went to the local stores and purchased what I thought would be a comparable one to my old one, but not to be. I had to return two of them. I ordered the X-ACTO from Overstock and it does exactly what it claims to do. It cost less than the ones at the local stores and it works just fine. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand Name
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

Does the job just fine. Lets hope the company name still means as much as it did when I purchased my last sharpener that lasted for 30 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 11, 2010

This little electric pencil sharpener works great. I'm slightly disappointed that the tray is a tad small and needs to be emptied often but it sure beats sharping a pencil by hand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pencil sharpener is wonderful. We use it for sharpening pencils for our teenage daughters in high school. We have tried others and this was gets the job done the best by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from maryland,  Oct 6, 2010

Great product, great price, fast shipping. A pencil sharpener that does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pencil Sharpener
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 2, 2010

I bought this pencil sharpener after the Boston sharpener I had for over 20 years of steady service just stopped operating. I prefer the looks of the Hunt 1818 but is similar in size, shape, and operation to my old sharpener. The Hunt 1818 is an excellent value for general home and student use. I expect it to provide years of sharp pencil points.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right to the point
 from Scotia, NY,  Aug 29, 2010

As the only sharpener we had previous to this was the razor-blade-in-a-box variety, this has already come in extremely handy in sharpening the kids' pencils up for school. About the only negative that I would have to say about it is that it puts a VERY sharp point on the pencils.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pencil sharpener
 Aug 19, 2010

It's a good servicable pencil sharpener at a fair price. I plan to use it in my classroom, but, probably not let my 2nd graders have acess to it. I have yet to find a pencil sharpener that will stand up to "little hands".... without it costing a fortune!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perferct Sharpner
 from Tell City, Indiana,  Aug 18, 2010

I bought this pencil sharpener for my grand daughter who is entering college this fall. I like the fact I didn't have to go out in the heat and shop for his item. It arrived at my door step quickly. It is the right size to sit on her desk in her dorm. It sharpens pencils quickly, efficiently and fast. It is sturdy and if it last her 4 years of college it will be well worth the price of the item. I used one when I was working and I liked the way it kept my pencils sharpen, and I used it several times a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp as a tack!!!
 from Lake Clarke Shores, Fl,  Aug 1, 2010

Do not hesitate to purchase this sharpener. Works great!!! Thanks "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2010

Great buy, my daughter uses this all the time, she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job!!
 from CA,  Apr 16, 2010

As soon as I got it, I started using it with a good load of pencils. As usual ,it gets hot and it stops working ,but it really works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Rockford, IL,  Apr 7, 2010

This sharpener is a great inexpensive sharpener. It is good for home use, but is probably not strong enough to use in a classroom. We are happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top