Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2012

My son talked me into getting this for our homeschool setting. It works wonderfully. The pencils are nice and sharp. That is all it has to do, and it does it well! We are not trying to sharpen 500 at a time, so I can't speak to how well it would hold up to heavy duty use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Nov 1, 2012

I have purchased other pencil sharpeners and they were not a good product. They broke pretty quick. This product is working good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-Acto Pencil Sharpener
 from Lewes De.,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this product specifically to be used with colored pencils. They are not easy to sharpen without eating them up or braking the lead. This works just fine as long as you are careful about inserting the pencil perfectly straight. I chewed up one pencil before I got the hang of it. It does make an incredibly sharp point, which is essential for the detail work I do. So far I really like this one. I got it as a second one so I don't have to drag my 37 year old sharpener back and forth whenever I go away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharpens better than I Expected!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2012

Don't waste your money on the cheapest pencils you can get as they need constant sharpening, erasers fall off easily and they break with the slightest pressure. Buy the good old number 2 wood pencils made in America and you won't have problems sharpening them!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a teacher and have gone through many pencil sharpeners that don't always deliver like they are advertised so my expectations were not high on this. So far, it is doing a great job especially on pencils that have already been sharpened once before. I think the key to getting a good sharp pencil starts with buying a good wood pencil made in the USA and not China!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Just what I was looking for. No more hand sharping.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pencil sharpener
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Sep 30, 2012

I am a Special Education teacher, I've been using this sharpener at school, it is doing great, even seems to tolerate colored pencils. . I hope it lasts a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-ACTO Electric Pencil Sharpener
 from Georgia,  Aug 21, 2012

The product was just what the seller said it was. It was an electric pencil sharpener that works good. It came in its original box and packaging.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough power
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2012

Not a great sharpener. Should have gone with the more expensive one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't seem to have the oomph to do the job.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, reliable... sharpens well
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 22, 2012

Terrific sharpener - just like the old reliable ones at school or the library. We've sharpened hundreds of colored pencils and regular pencils of various sizes with no issues whatsoever, and a super duper pointy result. Perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never be dull again
 from Crossville, TN,  Jul 13, 2012

We will never have dull pencils again! This was a purchase I have put off in the past but the price and time were right. I am set for life to sharpen, sharpen, sharpen!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good as I expected the product to be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
x-acto electric pencil sharpener
 from davenport, Iowa,  May 6, 2012

The shipping was fast and the pencil sharpener sharpens better than any I have owned so far. I love this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good sharpener
 from New York,  May 3, 2012

My 6th graders go thru sharpeners very quickly. Have had this one for 6 months and still working although at times it eats the pencils.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better that good but not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible sharpener doesn't work
 from San Francisco CA,  May 2, 2012

Terrible. Breaks lead while sharpening and chews down the whole pencil before s creating a sharp point. Seems to be askew and at a slight angle. Also the angle it shapens at is very acute, makes for a weird tip shape.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. Breaks lead while sharpening and chews down the whole pencil before s creating a sharp point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Maybe it has a defect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good pencil sharpener
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

I needed a pencil sharpener for the office and decided to get one to share with several co-workers. This fits the bill. It works well for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - one very minor flaw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pencil sharpener is fine!
 from Pollock Pines CA,  Mar 20, 2012

Gave this pencil sharpener to my husband a month ago for his office. He's happy with it - no problems! I was impressed with how soon it arrived after I ordered it - I received it in just 2 or 3 days.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Ballwin, MO,  Mar 16, 2012

Pencil sharpener works well and is well made. Delivery and price were also very good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sharpener
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

My whole family loves this sharpener. It changes sound to alert you when your pencil is sharp.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best electric sharpener!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 7, 2012

I volunteer in my daughters classroom. They always have dull pencils because their pencil sharpeners are always broken. They have gone through 4 pencil sharpeners this year and one of mine. Never mind that they don't sharpen very well when they are working. I bought this pencil sharpener after reading the reviews because mine broke when I took it to her classroom. I couldn't be happier! This is really a heavy duty sharpener. I brought home about 400 pencils and colored pencils from her class. Over the weekend I sharpened every last one of them without any problems. It was the colored pencils that were the problem with the other sharpeners, but it was not a problem with this X-acto sharpener. I would recommend it highly. Happy sharpening!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caught out
 from Bridgetown Western Australia,  Mar 4, 2012

Aussie buyers beware if purchasing electrical items overseas, The voltage is different in USA, other countries and you will also need to purchase a voltage converter. The shipping could make it uneconomical to return the product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No idea as it was the wrong voltage for use in Australia.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No idea, couldnt use it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the one in school my 7yr old says
 from Monroe, NY,  Feb 18, 2012

now kylie has sharpened every pencil in the house at least 3 times.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought