Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & easy to put together
 from North Carolina,  Feb 25, 2011

This stand is VERY sturdy and is very straightforward to assemble. The directions are extremely clear and some of the best-written I've seen. In particular, the parts have individual peel-off numbers on them to identify which goes where, and even the various screws come in labeled plastic bags, one for each type of screw. Assembly took me less than 30 minutes; they even provided needed tools (an allen wrench and a small wrench to hold the bolts). I am NOT exactly Ms. Fixit, so if I can do it in that time, I'd think most people would be able to do the same. The base of the stand is fairly high, maybe 4 or 5 inches, so if your furniture doesn't have that kind of clearance (as a lot of sofas don't), this won't slide under it. That said, the tilt feature is both sturdy and strong. It holds solidly at an angle and works really well. It is also extremely attractive and looks nice in a living room setting. This works best if you're sitting in a chair with somewhat raised legs rather than the type of chair shown in the photo of the item. The base simply is too high to slide under the average club chair or sofa unless it has legs that lift it fairly high off the floor. Also note that the LOWEST height setting is almost 30" which is high if you're in a low sofa or chair. On the other hand, the tilt feature, which works really well, drops the keyboard of a laptop to just about the right height. Frankly, I think this is a great product, well constructed and sturdy as well as attractive. The only caveat I have is that if you want to use it with a sofa or low chair like a club chair or recliner, the base probably won't fit under that piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Colorado,  Mar 1, 2011

We love this desk and the price! Best deal on the Net. And when you buy with an extra discount weekend and/or with the Club O, it's even sweeter. Assembly wasn't the easiest, but that could have been that we didn't follow the directions exactly. And I do mean exactly. Yet we took it a part, and fixed it. Overall rating is a 5 star. Buy this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windsor Deluxe Laptop Stand
 from AZ,  Feb 16, 2012

I found the assembly easy and fast. The solid wood and metal parts were all labeled and in seperate bags. The instructions were easy to understand and follow. The finished product is very nice: It looks expernsive, is solid to the feel, rolls easily and the two seperate tops don't slip once tightened into position. I am pleased with the product--it is as represented on the website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and steady
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I love this item. Very easy to put together which is a plus for me I can usually not comprehend what to do when faced with the challenge of putting something together. Directions were easy the quality is excellent looks exactly like advertised I was concerned about the wood color it was perfect I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reccommended
 from Margate, FL.,  Feb 17, 2012

Very unhappy with this purchase. Once put together the top isn't straight from side to side. The front is supposed to slant downward not to the side. My laptop sits at a slight angle to the side. The piece to hold laptop in place is great but the side piece where I place my mouse is very uncomfortable to rest my arm on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winsor laptop table
 from Manchester,NH,  Jan 4, 2011

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our daughter and son in-law. The love it. They like that they can use it while sitting on the couch, the legs fit right under it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from South Florida,  Sep 9, 2013

Not terribly well constructed, but probably will hold up. Instructions clear and easy to follow. The biggest problem is that it simply is not long enough to fit comfortably over a bed. You cannot lie back and use it. It is fine for use in a chair, but that is not the reason I bought it, and judging by the gushing reviews, I expected more.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price.
 from Oregon,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this because of the adjustable height feature and the price I also wanted something deep enough to add a separate keyboard and this works as long as it's not too huge and bulky. I place my 17" laptop behind the keyboard and it works great. the only think I would add is something to raise the laptop so I'm not straining my neck. I'm 5'3 and I can use this standing up too. It's a very sturdy table and it won't get knocked over easily. It was easy to assemble, took about 30 minutes with one person. the only thing wrong I found is it seems to lean slightly toward one side. there's a tiny gap somewhere, so when you have the laptop sitting on it, it tends to be a tad lower than the other side of the table, but it's very minor. the table itself is nice and thick and I like the split table as well. it helps if you use a mouse.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Just what I needed.
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  May 20, 2012

Bought this stand almost 2 years ago, use it every day, and love it. My laptop is a monster -- 18.4" screen -- and heavy, but it fits the stand perfectly and the stand holds it sturdily with no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my application
 from Reston,  Mar 2, 2012

Kind of tricky to put together. That said, they had the best system I've ever seen. EVERY part had number sticker on it which related back to the assembly directions. All the screws, et.al. were in their own little plastic bag with a number sticker on it. The directions are "uni-language", pictures without directions. I find these difficult and annoying because it's often difficult to see exactly what they mean. I put a couple of parts on backwards and realized it before tightening everything up. All that said, This item is perfect for my needs. I have a desk that's COVERED with stuff and I needed a spot on the side for my laptop. The PC sits perfectly on the large have of the desk and the other half functions as the mouse-pad. It's adjustable up and down so I have it set at a comfortable level, and have the PC tilted forward but the mouse side flat. It's very sturdy and the legs have a wide footprint so even though it looks gangly, it's really very steady.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accuraty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stand is one of the best I've seen
 from Tristate area,  Jan 30, 2012

This is a perfect item to use when working long hours on your laptop. It is study and useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great better than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice table
 from Vallejo, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

This table is very nice & sturdy. I didn't have any issue putting this table together. The manual is clear enough to assemble the parts. I have no complain with this product and I really enjoy shopping with overstock.com. They have an excellent customer service support. The shipping is so fast as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 2 hours
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jun 15, 2011

I had no problem assembling this product. I was very excited at first, as it fits well with my decor, is sturdy, and works exactly as I anticipated. However, it has broken within the two hours I have used it. The screws that brace the larger table have ripped out of their pre-drilled holes in the particle board, ruining the table. Apparently the ability to rotate the tables, while good in conception, lacks in execution due to either poor building materials, design, or both. Of course, the return policy makes it unrealistic to return, so I must keep it. I only hope I can get it somewhat functional with wood glue and/or drilling all the way through the table and bracing it that way.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No--assuming poor material quality is a manufacturer defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Maryland,  Jun 11, 2011

I saw this item on another site for *** more, so was very happy to find on Overstock.com. Item was easy to put together and meets my needs as an extension to my desk to work on my laptop and still keep my desktop open for paperwork. The dual tables makes it easy to customize the angle of the laptop different from the mouse table for proper ergonomics for you. The wood grain finish matches my desk perfectly. Only comment is to read the directions carefully and when they say "do not tighten all the screws tightly until finished" listen! I thought I had a major defect, but when I went back and untighted some screws to realign the two table top surfaces, they fit perfectly.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable, but could be better. Keep looking.
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Apr 15, 2011

The layout of this tray is perfect, with the attached 'side table' and height adjustment ability. The rolling legs are sturdy and lockable. The ONE thing that bums me out about this tray is at the top of it adjustable height, it is very wobbly and tilts to one side. They should have beefed up the collar where the joint is, and it would have been an incredible device.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Arizona,  Sep 30, 2010

I purchased this for a temporary computer desk for the spare bedroom for our daughter's visit. It is quite well made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atand for laptop
 from fort wayne, in,  Apr 9, 2014

not real happy with the stand. it does not remain level when the laptop is placed on it. awkward to move to another room. my 17" is too heavy for it, so my husband uses it for his 15". it is still unlevel for it too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it not very stable, but it match the price, I have no complain and won't return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied with my purchase
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

I really like my computer desk, it is very sturdy and I sit my teacup on the other side and it does not even tilt over. Love, love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice stand.
 from Susanville, California,  Feb 2, 2014

This is a nice laptop stand but it is a pit tall for me. It would be nice if I could lower it just a touch more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top