Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & easy to put together
 from North Carolina,  Feb 25, 2011

This stand is VERY sturdy and is very straightforward to assemble. The directions are extremely clear and some of the best-written I've seen. In particular, the parts have individual peel-off numbers on them to identify which goes where, and even the various screws come in labeled plastic bags, one for each type of screw. Assembly took me less than 30 minutes; they even provided needed tools (an allen wrench and a small wrench to hold the bolts). I am NOT exactly Ms. Fixit, so if I can do it in that time, I'd think most people would be able to do the same. The base of the stand is fairly high, maybe 4 or 5 inches, so if your furniture doesn't have that kind of clearance (as a lot of sofas don't), this won't slide under it. That said, the tilt feature is both sturdy and strong. It holds solidly at an angle and works really well. It is also extremely attractive and looks nice in a living room setting. This works best if you're sitting in a chair with somewhat raised legs rather than the type of chair shown in the photo of the item. The base simply is too high to slide under the average club chair or sofa unless it has legs that lift it fairly high off the floor. Also note that the LOWEST height setting is almost 30" which is high if you're in a low sofa or chair. On the other hand, the tilt feature, which works really well, drops the keyboard of a laptop to just about the right height. Frankly, I think this is a great product, well constructed and sturdy as well as attractive. The only caveat I have is that if you want to use it with a sofa or low chair like a club chair or recliner, the base probably won't fit under that piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Colorado,  Mar 1, 2011

We love this desk and the price! Best deal on the Net. And when you buy with an extra discount weekend and/or with the Club O, it's even sweeter. Assembly wasn't the easiest, but that could have been that we didn't follow the directions exactly. And I do mean exactly. Yet we took it a part, and fixed it. Overall rating is a 5 star. Buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windsor Deluxe Laptop Stand
 from AZ,  Feb 16, 2012

I found the assembly easy and fast. The solid wood and metal parts were all labeled and in seperate bags. The instructions were easy to understand and follow. The finished product is very nice: It looks expernsive, is solid to the feel, rolls easily and the two seperate tops don't slip once tightened into position. I am pleased with the product--it is as represented on the website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and steady
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I love this item. Very easy to put together which is a plus for me I can usually not comprehend what to do when faced with the challenge of putting something together. Directions were easy the quality is excellent looks exactly like advertised I was concerned about the wood color it was perfect I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reccommended
 from Margate, FL.,  Feb 17, 2012

Very unhappy with this purchase. Once put together the top isn't straight from side to side. The front is supposed to slant downward not to the side. My laptop sits at a slight angle to the side. The piece to hold laptop in place is great but the side piece where I place my mouse is very uncomfortable to rest my arm on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stand!!!
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Apr 20, 2014

This is perfect. It was very easy to assemble and is a great buy for the money. We have desktops on our downstairs home office desks, and a laptop on a nice desk in our bedroom. I did not want another desk. I needed something that moved easily around in the living/dining/family rooms of our main living space. It can also be used in our guest room and fits nicely in any of our closets when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from South Florida,  Sep 9, 2013

Not terribly well constructed, but probably will hold up. Instructions clear and easy to follow. The biggest problem is that it simply is not long enough to fit comfortably over a bed. You cannot lie back and use it. It is fine for use in a chair, but that is not the reason I bought it, and judging by the gushing reviews, I expected more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within 2 hours
 from Kirkland, WA,  Jun 15, 2011

I had no problem assembling this product. I was very excited at first, as it fits well with my decor, is sturdy, and works exactly as I anticipated. However, it has broken within the two hours I have used it. The screws that brace the larger table have ripped out of their pre-drilled holes in the particle board, ruining the table. Apparently the ability to rotate the tables, while good in conception, lacks in execution due to either poor building materials, design, or both. Of course, the return policy makes it unrealistic to return, so I must keep it. I only hope I can get it somewhat functional with wood glue and/or drilling all the way through the table and bracing it that way.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No--assuming poor material quality is a manufacturer defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable, but could be better. Keep looking.
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Apr 15, 2011

The layout of this tray is perfect, with the attached 'side table' and height adjustment ability. The rolling legs are sturdy and lockable. The ONE thing that bums me out about this tray is at the top of it adjustable height, it is very wobbly and tilts to one side. They should have beefed up the collar where the joint is, and it would have been an incredible device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winsor laptop table
 from Manchester,NH,  Jan 4, 2011

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our daughter and son in-law. The love it. They like that they can use it while sitting on the couch, the legs fit right under it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK CHERRY?
 Jan 23, 2015

I ORDERED THE PRODUCT WITH THE BLACK CHERRY OPTION. THE ONLY CHERRY ASSOCIATED WITH THIS PRODUCT IS THE CHERRY (ME) THAT FELL FOR THE AD. THE WOODEN PARTS OF THE PRODUCT ARE PAINTED IN A POOR QUALITY BLACK PAINT AND NO ONE WOULD USE THE THING ANYWHERE NEAR DECENT FURNITURE. OF COURSE ONE CAN RETURN SUCH ITEMS IF ONE WANTS TO PAY THE HIGH SHIPPING COSTS. OH! WAIT A MINUTE. I FORGOT, IF ONE TAKES A STORE CREDIT ONE CAN RETURN EVEN FALSELY ADVERTIZED PRODUCTS FOR FREE. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? THANKS FOR NOTHING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke as soon as we put a laptop on the table top
 from Lebanon, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2015

I bought two of these units. One for upstairs and one for down in the basement. Put the units together and they looked really nice. Have the adjustable knobs easy-to-use to change poition of the two table tops. However as soon as we put weight of the laptop on the table the screws pulled right out of of the back of the boards. Almost making my also new laptop go to the floor. So carefully checked the second unit and just put a book on it about the same weight to see how it would do. Same thing started to happen. However before it completely came apart I applied some wood glue and that as seem to work. So far. The first one i am sending back. They are just cheap pressed cardboard with a nice looking finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

From China, manufactured wrong; brackets don't match drill holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tipsy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 5, 2014

I believe this table can work fine at its lowest height setting. As the height is increased however, it will tip toward the right side. I added a dumbbell onto the left and that sometimes helps but will still wobble. The cost of return is cost prohibitive and so we've kept it. The other interesting thing is that the wheel quality is on the lower end. Together with its overall lightweight, it just cannot glide on the carpet for easy transport like our other table which I would recommend by far (Balt Mobile Laptop Stand).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I had hoped ...........
 from Northern Indiana,  Jun 13, 2014

Easy to assemble, but very wobbly! Not enough support when base is attached to the t-bar, and yes, all screws are tightened. I do digitizing of embroidery patterns and am at computer for long periods of time and it is very intricate work. Even though I knew the lowest it would go, the length of the legs makes it very difficult to fit into the places I use it and I have about six choices, none of which are very convenient to use this. Far too difficult to pack up to return, so trying to deal with it. I looked for several months and was really looking forward to a computer desk with wheels that had a low profile instead of one that looked like it belonged in an office or warehouse. I do like the work space it has, but because of it being so unstable, not a lot of paperwork, writing, or a drink can be used on the side desk section.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  May 26, 2014

I bought this for my husband to use for his laptop while he watches TV. Works great. Little side table perfect for a drink and the remote. Space limited where we have it so it can also be used as an end table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied with my purchase
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

I really like my computer desk, it is very sturdy and I sit my teacup on the other side and it does not even tilt over. Love, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price.
 from Oregon,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought this because of the adjustable height feature and the price I also wanted something deep enough to add a separate keyboard and this works as long as it's not too huge and bulky. I place my 17" laptop behind the keyboard and it works great. the only think I would add is something to raise the laptop so I'm not straining my neck. I'm 5'3 and I can use this standing up too. It's a very sturdy table and it won't get knocked over easily. It was easy to assemble, took about 30 minutes with one person. the only thing wrong I found is it seems to lean slightly toward one side. there's a tiny gap somewhere, so when you have the laptop sitting on it, it tends to be a tad lower than the other side of the table, but it's very minor. the table itself is nice and thick and I like the split table as well. it helps if you use a mouse.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Just what I needed.
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  May 20, 2012

Bought this stand almost 2 years ago, use it every day, and love it. My laptop is a monster -- 18.4" screen -- and heavy, but it fits the stand perfectly and the stand holds it sturdily with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my application
 from Reston,  Mar 2, 2012

Kind of tricky to put together. That said, they had the best system I've ever seen. EVERY part had number sticker on it which related back to the assembly directions. All the screws, et.al. were in their own little plastic bag with a number sticker on it. The directions are "uni-language", pictures without directions. I find these difficult and annoying because it's often difficult to see exactly what they mean. I put a couple of parts on backwards and realized it before tightening everything up. All that said, This item is perfect for my needs. I have a desk that's COVERED with stuff and I needed a spot on the side for my laptop. The PC sits perfectly on the large have of the desk and the other half functions as the mouse-pad. It's adjustable up and down so I have it set at a comfortable level, and have the PC tilted forward but the mouse side flat. It's very sturdy and the legs have a wide footprint so even though it looks gangly, it's really very steady.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accuraty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought