Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-99 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from OH,  Feb 21, 2011

I bought this for my husband and He was very pleased, He uses it everyday. great price,great product. Thanks OS again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lap Desk
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 28, 2010

I purchased this to use when I'm reading and writing. It is beautifully made. I've not quite become used to it on my lap but I shall keep trying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and perfect for every space
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 5, 2010

I don't know why other laptop stands have so many breakable parts. The design of this stand is perfect for at the desk and on your lap, or for use on the laptop cart. It goes everywhere. The mouse stand hides, if you don't use it and doesn't burden the design, the cushion padding removes by velcro for washing or if you don't want to use it. I couldn't find anything like this in the stores, and cheaply made alternatives are more expensive. This has a nice wood finish and is made very well. I'm impressed; and it certainly makes my life much easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 16, 2010

The lap desk works well with my widescreen laptop, it fits comfortably on my lap, and looks nice, but there are a few things to keep in mind. The mouse tray slides out easily and the desk is a bit wide for some chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from ct,  Apr 21, 2010

The work top is nice just bigger than I thought. The laptops are smaller today and the wood is much larger. It is not large eniough to keep papers but too large to be comfortable on my lap. The quality is very high which is why I rated it a 4, if it were smaller I would have gien it a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Desk
 from Homewood, Illinois,  Mar 18, 2010

This item provided an excellent laptop desk. It is comfortable and just big enough. I especially like the pullout mouse table. My only concern is that the mouse table is not anchored well so that if you are not careful, you can break the small peg which prevents the table from falling out. After one use I had to replace this peg. The peg I used is much stronger and I doubt that it will break.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its fine
 from Richmond,VA,  Mar 17, 2010

nothing special about it really. the quality is fine. the mouse tray works ok. for the price, it was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product!
 from Virginia resident,  Mar 12, 2010

I looked long and hard for this type laptop lap desk and I am happy that I took the time to browse and compare. I could not be happier. I needed a lap desk that was wide and comfy and that I could use for other purposes, and was sturdy to boot. I would recommend this product for anyone who is as particular as I am, and at my age (well over 70), I can be VERY particular. Enjoy! I really like the fact that I can use my wireless mouse because of the "pull-out" tray. Well made all the way around, and the cushion comes off if you want to reposition it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lap desk
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2010

I really like this item! It is totally sturdy - even the extending mouse pad is solid as can be. AND - you don't really have to even use it, because the main surface area is just big enough for a typical laptop and a mouse pad without even using the extending mouse pad. This is a very nice item that will live up to your expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 25, 2010

Very comfortable. Keeps the heat of the computer off your lap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WINDSOR CHERRY LAPTOP DESK
 from SYRACUSE, NY,  Feb 24, 2010

LOVE IT--COULDN'T BE HAPPIER--WORKS JUST THE WAY I WANTED IT TO--ON MY LAP IN FRONT OF THE TV

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent design
 from Ithaca, NY,  Feb 14, 2010

Parts I love: Surface finish is nice ; Shape is nice, the curve really lets it seat well around the torso ; Mouse surface slides out and seems well made ; Cushion is soft, but doesn't contain beads, which can get everywhere! Very comfortable on the lap, even while I'm cross-legged. Overall, very nice and well worth it. After searching a lot of models, this was my choice and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston TX,  Feb 12, 2010

When I opened this I was skeptical because I didn't see any built in 'stops' which would hold my heavy laptop in place. I am very pleased that there is no slippage whatsoever, the laptop stays put and can actually be moved from my lap to the end table as if it were one attached piece. Impressive. I don't care for the pull out mouse shelf since the angle isn't right, at least for me. I simply don't pull it out or use it, so it's just a feature I paid for but don't utilize. Little bit pricey, but I know it will last a very long time so I don't mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windsor Cherry Wood Lap Desk
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2010

WOW! Very nice! Bigger than expected. I can use the laptop and there is enough space to take notes on the side. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 30, 2010

This a perfect desk for laptop users. The quality is very nice and it looks just like the picture!!! Great buy for the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Lap Desk
 Jan 29, 2010

The Cherry Wood Laptop Product is very comfortably and is also very essential when using your :Laptop on your lap. The laptop does not slide off the desk when in use. I would definitely recommend this item to any who wishes to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best lap desk
 from Manchester, UK,  Jan 29, 2010

I had seen these lap desks previously on the net but I could never find a UK supplier. As soon as I saw this one on the Overstock site I ordered it. I recently bought a Samsung netbook and had been using a lap tray (the sort you have your dinner on) as a desk. I prefer to sit in my armchair when surfing the net. However the lap tray was pretty small and there was little room to move my mouse. This lapdesk is brilliant. The curved shape means I can pull it in far closer to my body and the space I have on the top surface is huge. It fits neatly between the arms of my chair, I have detached the pull out mouse pad thingy as it would make it too wide. However with my netbook being so small I have tons of mousing room. One thought. The photo of the lap desk on the Overstock site seems to show a silver mousepad, Should one have been included in my delivery? No matter as I would not be using it anyway. I like the idea that the cushion underneath is removable. It seems to be velcro'd on. Overall I love it. It is nicely made, has lovely round edges and fits the bill perfectly. Nice one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT LAP DESK
 from the great Northwest,  Jan 28, 2010

This cherry lap desk is beautiful and functional. The pull-out mouse pad is a nice touch. It's very comfortable to use. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Wood Lap Desk is fab!
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

Wonderful materials, and I love that the cushion is removable. Great product for the price, this will last YEARS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-99 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
LapGear Euro Lap Desk
Today $30.99
(6)
Laptop Lap Mat
Today $32.49
(48)
Portable Tray / Desk
Today $26.99
(2)
Printed Lap Desk
Today $25.99
Back to top