Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Long Beach, California,  Mar 25, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LAP DESK! IT'S SO HARD TO FIND QUALITY ANYMORE AND THIS WOOD DESK IS A GREAT FIND. THE WEIGHT OF THE DESK KEEPS IT SECURELY WHERE IT NEEDS TO BE AND THE SURFACE AREA IS PERFECT. I REALLY APPRECIATE THE CURVED DESIGN AS IT KEEPS THE DESK CLOSE TO YOUR BODY ADDING TO IT'S STABILITY. I HAVE USED THIS DESK WITH MY LAP-TOP, TO FILL OUT BILLS AND EVEN AS A TRAY FOR DINNER IN FRONT OF THE TV. I COULDN'T FIND A DECENT DESK THAT WASN'T MADE OF PLASTIC SO FINDING THIS PRODUCT IS ANOTHER REASON I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Heavy
 from Expat in Europe,  Oct 2, 2010

I bought this lapdesk because I was required to basically stay in bed for weeks to recover from a broken foot and needed something to rest my laptop on. Since I use a trackball, I did not buy the mouse extension, but don't think that's necessary, since the top is roomy . The lapdesk is very attractive and the design is very good for reading/using a computer in bed. The top is kidney shaped to curve around the body. The one negative is the weight--it's considerably heavier than I expected. This is not a problem when you're using it (i.e. it's not too heavy to hold on your lap), but you really notice it when you lift it to position it initally, to get out of bed, to get up from a chair, etc. Overall, however, it was a good price for a very nice product and I've gotten a LOT of use out of it the past few weeks. If the manufacturer were to consider a lighter and cheaper (maybe plastic??) version for those of us who don't care so much about the looks, that would be a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lap desk!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2012

I wasn't sure about this and buying it online. I've been looking for quite sometime. Everything I find in the stores seem to be be made of plastic and didn't seem very sturdy. It arrived quickly and I love it. The lap desk is comfortable to sit in a chair or on the couch. I really enjoy the side pullout for the mouse. I have a 17" laptop for my work and it was hard to find one this nice

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Mar 24, 2011

I'd seen the same item in other catalogs for a lot higher price, so when I saw it on Overstock and ordered it immediately. Arrived today and I love it. It is well made, great finish, and so far have not had any problems with the little shelf for the mouse sliding out. I actually have to pull mine out. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from solon, iowa,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought a cheaper lap pillow prior to this one. It started "leaking" the bead stuffing right away. I returned it, spent much more money for this one and would do it again. This is sturdy, there is nothing to 'leak" and make a mess in my living room. It is a wonderful sized work area for paying bills, etc, as well as holding my lap top. Good enough size you don't need the mouse extension. In this case, you get what you pay for. Good looking too!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 31, 2012

This desk is very attractive and obviously a quality product. But, as other reviewers have noted, the mouse pad is installed in a cheap manner. Mine went flying across the room when I freed the lap desk from its plastic wrapping. The cheap wooden dowel used to fasten it in place had broken, making the mouse pad useless. Since I have a 13 in. MacBook Pro, I have plenty of room on the desktop itself, so I discarded the mouse pad in spite of my husband's offer to repair it. The problem with the mouse pad led to my rating of 4 stars instead of 5. Other than that, I think it's the best lap desk I've had so far. The padding is just right and keeps the desk very comfortable. The desk might be a bit over priced, but I'd recommend it for the beautiful cherry wood top and ample lap padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Hamtramck, MI,  Feb 22, 2012

Not very happy with the product being shipped with such obvious defects and damages. Might be a fairly decent product if it wasn't. The Protection Plan that was purchased with the product was never received at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. Wood is cracked and scratched with some minor stain/varnish blemishes throughout.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The wood of the handle is cracked at the upper right and scratched up at other places of the handle. Very obvious and should have been caught by Quality Control.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good addition
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Actually we both love it :) The material is very good and the wood color perfect. Good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Altoona, PA,  Mar 18, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this lap desk. It is quite nice. It is exactly what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lap Desk
 from Gaffney, SC,  Aug 20, 2010

Very nice lap desk! I owned a Levenger one very similar to this one that costs much more, quality is identical. It has a pull out area for a mouse but you don't really need it, large enough without it using a 16" laptop. Good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Apr 27, 2015

This was a gift for my daughter in law who is pregnant and she uses it while she is in bed with back troubles. She likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

And he is picky. 'Nuff said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liz
 Apr 21, 2015

Works great for sitting on the lazy Boy and working on the computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought it for my Dad for Christmas. He loves it. High quality, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DTate
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect choice for my laptop .I have had it awhile well wort h it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk
 from Central, IL,  Nov 12, 2014

Nice little lap desk - good size for my 17" HP. Pretty lightweight which is nice when you work for a couple hours with this thing on your lap. Agree with other reviews that the mouse board is basically worthless without a stop. I removed mine completely as I have enough room on the desk for the mouse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from California,  Oct 31, 2014

I had bought this to use my Macbook Pro in places other than a stationary desk and it proves it's worth. First off the quality of the product is excellent because it's well built and it looks like a product you would pay more for than advertised, although it's veneer wood. There is one thing I have discovered and it is that it is easily dentable, meaning if you hit it with something on accident you will see it. I discovered it when I accidentally was moving my Macbook on it but I won't give it one less star because of this reason. Another is that the extendable mouse pad does not lock in place, so tends to slide out or in when moving it. Apart from that, the padding is really good as it's a full pillow instead of little beads and it seems like it will hold up after hours of use. I would buy another and recommend this product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the wide feature
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2014

I love the fact that it is wide enough to put my mouse on it as well as the computer. I have been looking for a lap pad for a wild that was wider than the normal computer so that I could use my mouse while I am on the computer or should I say my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy nice
 from mi,  Sep 21, 2014

Attractive and well built, large enough to hold a full size lap top, which was hard to find. Purchased as gift and it was very well received!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda works, low build quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

PROS: It's large enough to fit my 17" laptop with room to spare. No more keeping my knees together as though I'm wearing a skirt. CONS: After 2-3 weeks of moderate use one of the rails is already starting to come off. The cushion is attached by velcro to the rails that allow the mouse tray to extend/retract, but these rails are only glued on. The mouse tray is too small to function as intended unless you use a very small mouse with high sensitivity settings. It does NOT keep my lap cool for long, but I can't really expect it to without an internal cooling system. It does allow my laptop to cool itself more effectively, so It's better than sitting on my lap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought