Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Teresa
 Mar 15, 2016

Looks Great in Bookcase in my office. Very Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOLD IT RIGHT THERE
 Mar 8, 2016

THAT IS WHAT THE STRONG HANDS BOOKENDS WILL DO .... HOLD OOKS, PAPERS, WHAT-HAVE-YOU IN PLACE - WHILE BEING AMUSING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book shelf help
 Mar 1, 2016

Love these helping hands! They look really cool on the espresso finish of my shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Dec 2, 2015

These are a gift for the hard to shop for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic bookends..
 Aug 7, 2015

I've had a similar problem with other white furniture/accessories I've bought on Overstock. Although they look great in the picture, the actual white color is a little too "bluish/cool" for the warmer whites in my room. I also failed to read that they are coated with PVC rather than the porcelain I thought so they are rather cheap looking for what I paid and aren't all that sturdy. I've resorted to using them as decorative elements rather than actual bookends since they aren't sturdy enough to hold my books. Overall, nice but way too overpriced for the cement/PVC material they are made of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool looking!
 Apr 23, 2015

Made of a soft resin, these look really cool and expensive. I love them, I would get more to make presents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully detailed with a heft
 Apr 5, 2015

The perfect set of bookends! Heavy enough to keep a stack of books in place, and a conversation starter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUNctional
 Mar 28, 2015

Love the whimsy and versatility of these hands. Every office needs an unexpected accessory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 Mar 25, 2015

This was a gift for my husband- hand therapist! He loved them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 Feb 22, 2015

Lovely and modern. Perfect for my books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold up
 Jan 24, 2015

Nice weight. Books stay in place. Good hand sculpture model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong hands bookends
 Jan 7, 2015

The hands are heavy enough to hold up a nice stack of books. They're also very lifelike, albeit plaster colored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talk to the hand
 from CA,  Dec 19, 2014

This is a perfect gag gift for someone with habit of extending their arms out with a perfect 90 degree angle hands! I did expect it to be heavier since the description said it's made with cement but it seems adequate to do job. Overall I think it's properly priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New York exurb,  Aug 15, 2014

These hands are STRONG, as well as beautiful to look at. Too bad the palms will not be seen as they hold up my books, because these hands look like real hands dipped in resin!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Hands Bookends
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 28, 2014

These bookends serve not only as a conversation piece, but they really work so well - the weight is perfect - don't know what I would do without them now! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend these helping hands!
 from Rochester, Massachusetts,  Jan 23, 2014

These hands are great! They work well holding a batch of books! They are about the size of a 12 year old's hands but still work well. They arrived well packed and are a perfect left and right pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white hands bookends
 from slc,ut,  Jan 19, 2014

they do the job well and match the other white hands that I got.............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookends!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Great bookends! Item was delivered quickly and arrived in excellent condition. Nice addition to my bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up for hand bookends!
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

Functional and stylish...everyone loves this bookends. They get many compliments in our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 11, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought