Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bookcase is excellent
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

This bookcase is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble, even though all instructions were just pictures. No parts were missing, and all the pieces fit together perfectly. It is very sturdy and stable, and it looks good. The dimensions were accurately stated, and it fits very nicely in the spot I had planned for it. We are considering purchasing another one for another spot in the house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Basement,  Mar 27, 2012

Bought two units to store home office files. Both units had defects (chips) on the laminated top shelf. That is the problem with laminated particle board. They do the job in the basement but would be very disapponted if I had bought these for use elsewhere in the house. Ah well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Laminate top was chipped on both units
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it had defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made little shelf
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 19, 2012

it fit where we wanted it and it was a nice rich dark cherry color shelf

  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the Bill
 from NY, Ny,  Oct 1, 2013

Needed a small piece for my sons college texts. Worked perfect. Looks great, easy to assemble and well made. Arrived quickly and undamaged. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's nice and sturdy, but I bought this to store my music books which are a little larger than most books. I was so disappointed that the top shelf is slightly shorter than the bottom and my books wouldn't fit by quarter of an inch on the top shelf! So, if you're a musician and want to store music books, this one is not for you! I like the quality though. I just wish I would've known the size of the actual space excluding the thickness of the wood...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 29, 2013

The bookcase was exactly as described (for me personally, I would have liked something a bit longer). the instructions were easy to follow and the bookcase was easy to assemble. Everything was included in the packaging.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was above average - given the price point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, just right!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 7, 2012

I ordered two of these for my office; they are the perfect size to fit under my windows. I bought them in cherry finish, and they look great. The assembly was simple, I did it by myself using just a screwdriver and hammer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy and workd well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 18, 2012

Heavy and durable. Served my purposes well. Haven't seen anything comparable in stores.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 14, 2012

Was not aware I would have to assemble but it was doable with some grand daughter helping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 from los angeles,  Aug 1, 2012

Great item. Arrived sooner than expected and looks amazing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase for the price
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

I needed a inexpensive bookcase for my bedroom. Most of the bookcases I saw was too high (I wanted to place it next to my bed) This one is just the right height. It was very simple to put together. I put it together in around about one hour .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product so far is good. The color is perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and easy to assemble
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased this bookcase for my home office for extra storage and am very pleased with the way it looks. The only place I could put it was under my window so the dimensions were perfect for my need. The directions made it very easy to assemble and took about 45 minutes. The color is perfect, I ordered the Royal Oak and it's exactly the shade I thought it would be from the online picture and blends nicely with the rest of the furniture in the room. Delivery was very quick too, three days. Thanks, Overstock.com, I'm never disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and heavier then I thought it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a small scratch on one of the shelves, but it's in a back corner and doesn't show or detract from the unit itself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Millersville, MD,  Mar 1, 2012

While these are inexpensive and cheaply made, they are just what they purport to be. I had one of these for a number of years and then moved and it just didn't fare too well in the move. I had been looking to replace it and was happy to find the same unit because it is exactly the right size to fit under my window and the shelf is adjustable to fit my needs. I decided to buy two of them and put them end to end under the double window in my bedroom. I am quite happy. The price is right and they went together easily. I put them together myself and I am 67 years old and not very strong. The parts were all there and I had no trouble except with the little nails to put the back on. They are poor quality and I broke several of them, but since they supplied many more than I needed, it was okay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but they do the job nicely and don't look too bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Sonoma County, California,  Feb 2, 2012

I am usually very happy with items purchased from Overstock, but this one was a doozy. It is going to cost an arm and a leg to return it. My hope is Overstock will be able to see this book case was defective and waive the shipping.....

  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, cheap material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? pegs do not line up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty bookcase
 from southern NH,  Jan 8, 2012

Very pleased with quality, much better than competitors in that price range. Went together easily. I assembled alone even though parts of directions said it would take two people.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality,best I have seen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safco Steel 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $83.53
Compare $112.04
Save 25%
(4)
Universal 3-shelf 48-inch Bookcase
Today $99.86
Compare $158.67
Save 37%
(7)
Mayline Aberdeen 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $243.43
Compare $387.47
Save 37%
(1)
2-shelf Bookcase
Today $77.99
Compare $105.75
Save 26%
(57)
Back to top