Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Apr 30, 2015

Extremely flimsy. Continued to fall apart while trying to put it together. Afraid to move it because it will collapse. Not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product--good price.
 from North Louisiana,  Aug 6, 2014

great product-good price. Fits perfectly in our storage space. Adds much more storage space to the room Eliminates need to build additional shelves

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Park City, UT,  Aug 6, 2014

Shelves were unfinished particle board. I was hoping to use it in my laundry room but was not what I expected. I think if you wanted this for your garage or storage room it would be fine. This is really heavy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use a level first!
 from Chicago, il,  Jun 15, 2014

I was just about done putting it together....2 shelves left...the very last piece that I needed to put in for the 2nd to the last shelf wasn't the easiest to put it. I took the other 3 pieces out and moved it a little...it turns out at least 1 of the pieces (long ones used as support to the ground) was warped. I was able to get the 4th shelf to work but the 5th one is not secure at all. I will not be putting anything heavy up there and I only did the best I could due to it looked weird with out it. I looked at the top also, the metal bars are uneven...which is possibly another reason why it doesn't fit together nicely. It is too much of a hassle and just way to heavy for me to take apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin shelves
 from central florida,  Nov 24, 2013

It's good enough for your garage and wasn't difficult for me to assemble. The shelves were thin and I did add support for the lowest one as I put the heaviest items there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garage shelving
 from LaGrange, Ky,  Jul 17, 2013

The shelving unit had already been used which made it almost impossible to put together. I was suppose to receive a credit which I never got. I will probably not take another chance on purchasing from Overstock for fear of used merchandise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? many defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LO QUALITY
 from Southwest US,  Jul 1, 2013

Light weight, not easy to assemble. A waste of time and money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight and not strong enough for the intended application.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from atlanta,ga,  Jun 19, 2013

Very heavy so free shipping is important for both savings and something this big is delievered instead of using your own truck. Strong shelf need patience to put together but worth it when completed. Deep shelves store large containers plus exrta storage on top shelf.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 11, 2013

We needed more storage for our art studio and so I bought 2 of these shelves. I love that they can be assembled either tall or broken into 2 smaller units. They are simple, nothing fancy, but do the trick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2013

Immpossible to put together as you hammer one side the other falls out. Very frustrating and extreemly cheap. Maybe the poorest quality purchase I have ever purchased. If I can't return it I am tossing it in the garbage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sturdy shelves
 from MD,  Feb 14, 2013

These shelves were perfect for organizing my garage. They were easy to put together, are very stable and look great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-designed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Denver CO,  Jan 30, 2013

These shelves hold a lot of stuff. They are big and sturdy. I couldn't lift the box myself, had to wait for the hubby to get home. This was money well spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil it
 from Northern NJ.,  Sep 13, 2012

The review title says it all. Oil everything that needs mallet strokes and you are fine. Do pay attention to the tiny, hardly visible UP arrows, if you mix it up, you're gonna cry ;-) I'm a 5'4" not terribly strong woman, I could do it alone. The oil trick I had to use because I mixed up two of the posts so I had to get them out again somehow. But using the oil right away would have made everything easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for garage. Stable once set up. Would not recommend moving it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garage Shelving
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

At first, I was skeptical about buying these as I was concerned about the durability of the shelving and brackets. I was so happy when I opened the box as it was sturdy metal and the shelving are very sturdy and you can put heavy things on them. Just remember you must gang these shelves together otherwise they will fall down as the heavier you make it the shelving will tip if it is not secured to the wall and secured together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good garage shelves
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

These were a pain to put together but work great for the garage. The shelves hold a lot of things and weight. I bought two for my garage and I was able to get the garage organized enough to park my car in it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

Terrific space organizer. I bought 2 & assembled it in an afternoon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took some time to assemble, but well worth the effort.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not all the aluminum corners on the posts were perfect right angles - banged up in shipping - but because it's aluminum, it's easily corrected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend a bit more. You won't regret it.
 from New Mexico,  May 15, 2012

While it may be the least of the problems with this shelving, the particle board of the pair I bought still stink after several weeks. More troublesome is the design itself. Compared to Tennsco, for example, these shelving units are incredibly flimsy and much harder to assemble. Also, don't try moving them after assembly - they'll likely come apart again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't use the word "quality". Of course, "bad" is a quality, too.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Except for paint damage and poor design, yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Shelving
 from Vermont,  May 5, 2012

A little confusing to put together you need to follow the directions exactly but once together pretty sturdy construction will work great for my storage needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from Dayton Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

I think the product might have been used before or just so damaged when I received it that I was not able to make it work. The shelves were broken and I think there was a part missing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shelves were damaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? steel connectors did not fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy shelving unit
 from vermont,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought 5 of these..the first one took a little time to figure out but after that i could do one in 20 minutes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought