Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sad, i really wanted this to work out.
 from Claremont, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

i should have known better, they had terrible reviews on batteries. reviews mentioned how, half the batteries people had recieved where not working. i figured that after all those complaints someone would Q.C. or inspect the product before sending out. i ordered 10 because i needed 6 to work . only 4 worked ,they are so inexpensive it wasnt worth my time or effort to send them back. guess im to blame since yes, i did read all those unfavorable reviews about the batteries. overstock.com please do the consumer a favor, after so many neg. reviews investigate the problem. Thank You.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, did not perform as intended
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 6 out of 10 batteries did not hold charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible performance
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2013

Wanted them for solar light. Had to recharge every day, as after a couple of yours they were DEAD. Regualr AA lasted several nights, only had to buy new. This was not the answer to battery problem. Save you money, these don't work.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Maybe defective, but didn't keep charge for more than a couple of hours.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure, as they didn't hold charge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy.....
 from Fl,  Dec 11, 2012

When I first received the batteries, I ordered 20 of them. I put them in my malibu lights , the lights lasted a very long time approx 9 hours. One week later.....n.one of the lights work. Do not buy these batteries!!!! I live in FL, so, I have direct sun on the solar malibu lights for over 10-11 hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed these
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 13, 2014

Finally got around to installing some of them in some of my devices. So far the devices that work are doing so. Found one that required a larger battery than what I had. I had bought 600 mAh and 700 mAh Ni-Cad batteries. Needed a couple of 1100 mAh for the muli light device. Was going to look for the bigger ones last night but go sidetracked and tired.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new life
 from U.P. of michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

they did what they are suppose to do, used all ten and all my lights went on--now the test of time......

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a battery
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 9, 2013

Installed or three weeks and it seems to work fine so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from PA,  Jul 16, 2013

I have outdoor solar path lights, and these replaced the original batteries and now my lights hold a nice charge at night and the lights are bright. Like that they come in a ten pack, as I have a whole path of lights and some in back yard. Better pack and price then local stores. Arrived in good time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a good price
 from Indiana,  Jun 27, 2013

Quality batteries at a better than Walmart price! Fast shipping, quality product, work well, and hold a charge very well. Would recommend to others and will be purchasing more just to have spares.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good, work wel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the quality far surpasses the price even if they o
 from altadena, calif,  Jun 22, 2013

brand name batteries of the same nature are outrageously over priced. I purchased 4 packs of 10 and only had 3 in the group non operable. well worth the investment even if they only last one season for ***.plus versus ***5plus for brand name.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality surpassed the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lighting
 from Clifton Park,  Apr 30, 2013

Solar lighting has a useful life of 2 seasons and the replacement batteries are expensive. The cheap purchase of the replacement batteries from overstock will allow me to extend the useful life of my solar lighting for 2 more seasons!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These solar batteries are teriffic
 from Campbellsvillke, KY,  Apr 29, 2013

Great item and excellent service. I would deal with this seller again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. teriffic quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Light AA Ni-CD Rechargable Batteries 10 pk.
 from Egg Harbor City, NJ,  Apr 21, 2013

These 10-packs cost 1/3 of what a 4-pack cost at WalMart. I hope they last a good long time. If they last all dummer in my twinkle lights, I will be extremely pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem right
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2012

Solar rechargable batteries take alot of charges and discharges. These for the price should give enough cycles to make them of equal value to the more expensive types.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They work, no time line yet to see how long
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable replacements
 from Detroit, Mi.,  Dec 8, 2012

Batteries were used as replacements for the solar lights used around the home, Upon replacement the lights lit up and stayed on most of the night.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Up to standard with other brands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New Canaan, CT,  Nov 13, 2012

This is the second time that I purchased these solar batteries from Overstock.com. The batteries last 24 months as promised and are exposed to the varying temperatures of the Northeast. Reliable product offered at the best price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light rechargable batteries worked awesome!!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2012

I am so pleased to have found such a great product at such a great price. Everyone of the rechargable solar light AA Ni-CD batteries I purchased have worked like a charm. I told a friend about them and she purchased some too. All of hers are working too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from rural NH,  Aug 24, 2012

These 10-packs of solar batteries seemed like a good middle-of-the-road choice, pricewise, to replace the original batteries in my outdoor solar lights, whose original batteries were gradually failing after 2-3 summers of use. Also, I've almost always had good luck with products from Overstock. So I bought two packs (but used only one). Two of the ten batteries in the pack were DOA. The others lasted for periods varying from a week to a little less than a month. The solar lights themselves, and their original batteries, were far from high end. I'd bought them at end-of-season clearance sales at a local job lot store. Compared to the original batteries, the replacements that did work didn't take as much of a charge: in other words, they were not as bright after dark to begin with. Also, the charge faded more quickly: the old batteries kept the solar lights going for five or six hours after dark, while these faded after two or three. I am disappointed and if Overstock will still take back the unopened set of 10, will return them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Variable, though mediocre at best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure if problems were due to defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for these batteries.
 from Brooklyn, NY.,  Aug 1, 2012

I shopped around to replace the battieries in my solar lights. I found them to be very costly and started to replace the lights until I saw these on sale at Overstock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My solar lights are shining brightly, so the quality is fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Dyer, TN,  Jul 13, 2012

I needed to replace batteries in a solar light in my yard. These did the trick. Worked as soon I as changed it out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries don't hold a charge
 from Illinois,  Jul 7, 2012

The batteries don't last more than five days before they won't hold a charge. Would not recommend these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top