Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!!
 from Wallingford, CT.,  Jun 2, 2011

I have alot of solar lights & garden ornaments that needed new batteries. Although I know the large hardware store carried solar batteries, I still decided to order them from Overstock because I know that they sell only quality items. Now all my garden solar lights are going strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from san clemente, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

Buying replacement batteries for outdoor solar lights can be expensive. I looked at several stores but this is the best price. I have been using these batteries for a few weeks and the solar lights are bright again. I do not know how long the life on these will be, but so far I would recommend them and would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rechargeable batteries
 from bellmore, ny,  May 24, 2011

i can't give this excellent rating since i haven't had them long enough. just purchased a week ago and put into solar lights. i did have expensive solar lights that the batteries died after a couple of years. i replaced with these new batteries and within a couple of hours they were working. they were nice and bight. just ordered another package just don't like having to wait for them to come takes about 10 days to receive them. but worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra lighting for my garden
 from CA,  Nov 4, 2014

these batteries came in right on time. I needed to update my batteries in my garden. and there it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from West Seneca,NY,  Sep 5, 2014

Solar lights are active in use again.Previous to receiving the solar batteries, they remained dark and added no lighting on the landscape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOThappy
 from Maine,  Aug 2, 2014

Batteries seemed to 'work' upon installation and then NOT the next day - even while in full sunlight .....I love solar lighting in my gardens and have used NICD batteries for decades ....I can only IMAGINE that IU receiev3ed a 'BAD BATCH" in my last order.... I have ordered more (priort o making comment) and if those do not work either - will SHIP BACK all 40 .... Unhappy in Maine! MB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old technology?
 from Az,  Jul 28, 2014

These are supposed to be compatible with modern chargers but my devices didn't like them so I purchased the Ray O Vac rechargeables instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light batteries are fantastic
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

Go green and get rechargeable solar batteries. I recommend these batteries for anyone that wants solar light around their home or property.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Light AA Ni-CD Rechargable Batteries
 from New Jersey,  May 13, 2014

These batteries are defective and only lasted 2 days in my lights and will not recharge. Very bad product and defective

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed them
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 13, 2014

Same as the other review I did for same type batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for batteries
 from Peterborough,NH,  Dec 1, 2013

Bought these batteries to replace the solar lights outside. The batteries that the lights came with only lasted one sunny season (from June to Nov in 2012). I then ordered these batteries and they charged up in one day in June 2013. So far they have lasted .Price was excellent compared to others that I checked out. It's now December and I removed the solar lights from the yard and removed the batteries for storage. I will see if next summer when I place them back in they will recharge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Work Past 2 Weeks
 from Rockland County, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

Thought the price on these were great, cheapest around and I love Overstock. Bought 2 packs for my old solar lights. Within 2 weeks, in some cases 1 week, most were dead. My lamps were quite bright and highly charged right away and I was initially very pleased but I'm glad I waited over a month to review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture doesn't match the current rating.
 from Grand Island, Nebraska,  Jun 28, 2013

Batteries came charged and ready to go. All seem to be in good shape.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be ok.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i believe so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added new life to my solar ornaments.Corpus
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

The batteries are working well. Wish I had ordered more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Did the job.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far working great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Light AA Ni-CD Rechargable Batteries (Pack o
 from Northern, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

Solar Light AA Ni-CD Rechargable Batteries (Pack of 10), work as should, no problems, fast shipping

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Nov 7, 2012

Pleased to find this type of product from Overstock.com. I am very pleased with the re-chargeable batteries I purchased and hope to be able to purchase when needed at a future date.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working well and seem to be as good as the original batteries in the post lights
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

my solar lights are back to work at a reasonable price. Thanks Overstoock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but did not laast very long.
 from Slidell, LA,  Jan 3, 2012

These batteries were not the greatest., Nothing more to say!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The batteries worked for a week and then they became faint and only lasted for a weeke.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar light batteries
 from bucklin, ks,  Oct 25, 2011

came in a timely manner and works fit in the battery compartment

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At 2 weeks, I already had to replace some even though they were in full Phoenix sun all day.. At 4 weeks, one was leaking battery acid so 3 more were wasted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visable defects; however...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought