Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Regret decision
 from OH,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought 20 of these for my office. Yes 20... Of those maybe 4 could be assembled without having to redrill holes or replace pieces of cracked wood. The paint chipped off, requiring me to buy stain to try and match it. If you are buying one or two and get a good one, great. But to buy as many as we did and have to spend the time trying to fix the manufactures mistakes, it isnt worth it. Epic fail on these chairs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint was chipping, wood was cracked
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Many of the seat bottoms had the the holes drilled in the wrong place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest chair
 from Bakersfield , CA,  Apr 22, 2013

look great but took a lot of work to assemble Would opt for different manufacturernext time

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair had to be drilled or screws did not fit some screws were not machined had to go buy correct screws some were way too short to fit the wood some were too long was a 1 hour project for each chair to be assembled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Buy
 from Suttons Bay, MI,  Feb 19, 2012

I bought two of these miserable chairs. Each chair had damaged wood finishes after unpacking even though the packing box was undamaged. The screws for the bottom seat cushion were too short to anchor the seat. Assembly is difficult even with two people. One person needs to sit on the chair while another drives screws into the bottom seat cushion. A frustrating but comical scene.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood finished had blemishes, nicks and scratches. Provided hardware was inadequate for assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful finishing on wood
 from Turnersville, NJ,  Feb 12, 2012

Returning every chair! They look good from a distance. That's it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Every chair had manufacturing defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Chair Okay
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Chairs were above value for price and perfect for school setting in which they were used. If the packing issue is resolved, they're a great deal. And of course OS took good care of me and got replacement parts from the manufacturer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for good price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - every chair had dings in the same place from poor packing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable chair
 from Dover, DE,  Jun 19, 2013

The instructions for the assembly of the chair was inadequate, but we finally was able to assemble the chair after many attempts and the purchase of the proper screws.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The some of the screws were to short for the assembly of the seat cushion. Had to purchase longer screws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Cabot, AR,  Sep 26, 2013

The chairs are cheaply constructed and came with splits and knots or lumps in the wood, cracks in the veneer, and dents in the cushions. Not super happy with these chairs. They seem fairly sturdy, but haven't been used much yet, so it's hard to tell. I just feel like they won't last long, based on the quality of the "wood," or whatever it's made of. Overstock did try to make things right and offered a credit back to our account for a good portion or about half of the cost of the chairs. We appreciated that because these chairs aren't so great. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst purchase I can remember making in years
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 10, 2013

These chairs are complete junk. I would not recommend them to anyone for any reason. Not even firewood. They require two people and are difficult to assemble. They sport a low grade, cheap finish that scratches off with a finger nail. Save your money and buy something meaningful like snake oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very Good Quality at all
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 10, 2013

It was a great deal, so we thought we would see if we could actually get a good quality office chair for this price. If you are not too worried about quality, and just need something cheap (and cheap looking) then these are your chairs. Not a bad price for the bad quality, but I think we will be going a different route.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 from CA,  Aug 24, 2013

This arrived without a hitch. It was fairly easy to assemble. Both my wife & I like this chair. We are using it in our small home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price!
 from New York NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought two of these chairs and use them at my kitchen/dining table. The chairs shipped very fast. All parts were packed well to avoid damage during shipping and instructions for assembly were clear and simple. They look very nice, comfortable to sit in. I was extremely pleased with overstock.com and will use them again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color match image
 from L,  Apr 23, 2013

look great, easy to assemble, very comfortable, money well spent. I love this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price.
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Dec 27, 2012

Decent chair for the price but not of a great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality but decent chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

This chair is very sturdy and looks great with my other office furniture. The chair arms are well designed to go underneath the desk surface without marring the finish!! Best if two people assemble as it is built so precise that it takes a 2nd person to assist when attaching the seat to the frame. One hint: Do not fully tighten all hardware until everything is assembled & placed properly. If you tighten everything up as you go, you will have a difficult time getting the chair seat & chair back set into place. I had to loosen up the hardware to get these placed and secured to the frame before going back and tightening up the remaining hardware. Once put together, it is a very solid chair and looks great!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is higher than expected quality with nice solid wood/finish is beautiful!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chiar
 from Westtmont, IL,  Feb 27, 2012

This is an ecxcellent chair. A very comfortable chair. The color is good and the quality is outstanding. Assembly instruction is clear and precise. It iook me sligthly more than 10 minutes to put the chair together. Consider overall product quality and the beauty of the chair, it is an exceelent price chiar, I will definetly recommend this chair to others!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 from Gurnee, IL,  Feb 26, 2012

I bought this chair for my dads office. He assembled this chair in about 35 minutes. He likes the chair it makes his small office look very elegant. The quality of the chair is very good he always gets compliment of how comfortable it is and how great it looks. Now I.m back to buy another one for me at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Affordable
 from Chicago,  Feb 20, 2012

The chair arrived fairly quickly. I had a friend assemble it for me and it took him about 30 minutes. The chair looks as pictured. It is very sturdy and is made of real wood. The quality is pretty good relative to the price. Definately a good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Chicago,  Feb 18, 2012

I purchased one of these guest chairs with the intention of purchasing a second one for my office after seeing the quality of the product. I will definately be purchasing the matching chair. This chair was quick to assemble. and looks great as an office guest chair. It is comfortable and sturdy and adds some classly traditional feel to my office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought