Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Administrator
 Aug 20, 2015

Works well for our purposes. The rollers are such a nice feature - we can transport it from room to room with ease. It seems sturdy, and it's very lightweight. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect size. Looks great. Holds a lot of trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks fantastic wherever you use it, easy to clean surface, the industrial quality rollers really stand up to use and make it easy to move around. Love the flat top, it comes in handy all the time! I've seen (and bought!) trash cans for 2-3 times as much that aren't as well designed. I'll be buying more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Ever!
 Apr 23, 2015

deep and wide but not obtrusive. Flat top is handy and wheels are fantastic for cleaning. Truly the best can ever and if you're putting it on the end of a standard counter top it fits just below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES!!!
 Mar 30, 2015

I love this trash bin. A family of five creates a lot of trash as much as we hate to admit it and we were always taking it out. The bags always fell in and the bins we had got disgusting! I've had this bin for about a month and it's truly made a difference. No mess, it looks nice and we only empty it every few days! I use cheap 30 gallon bags and the lid holds it in place. Other bins are too expensive, get just as nasty as the plastic bins and do not hold nearly as much. If you're thinking about purchasing, do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHOPPIN girl
 Feb 26, 2015

Great product! Easy to remove full bags, holds a lot. Packaged and shipped nicely! Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 24, 2015

The aluminum bottom is a little thinner than I thought. I am not disappointed though. It is good. Classy looking. The black top is sturdier than I thought. Love the height. Love the overall look. I've always bought 30 gallons bags and they are perfect for this trash can. Drawstrings or ties are a great fit. The side handles were a little hard to screw on. Be careful. You may scratch your aluminum while trying to screw the handles on. Once screwed on, they are never coming back off because those are sturdy also. Easy cleaning. I just use a lysol wipe just to wipe it periodically. The opening is just wide enough to slip a shovel through when I sweep the kitchen. The trashcan truly is nicer than I thought it would be. I am pleased with my purchase. I also love the fact that no one else I know has one even similar. People do ask and I do tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these and have them in my garage side by side. I marked one lid with the word "recycle". Before I had an open top trash can and a open top recycle bin. It always appeared messy and unkept. The new trash cans look neat and tidy, even when near full and they are easy to wheel out to the larger trash and recycle "street cans". The new trash bins do have an odd size to them, so common trash bags will not fit them. I just use the same larger trash bags that I use for larger trash cans, as these 33 gallon black plastic bags are readily available, as opposed to ordering odd size bags online. The new trash cans come with heavy duty wheels and screw on legs, so you get to choose the base method to suit your needs. They also come with a special wrench to allow you to tighten the wheels or legs, so you don't need a wrench to complete this portion of the assembly. You will need a very good number 2 Philips head screw driver to install the handles (one handle is provided for each side of the can along with mounting screws and the holes in the can are already predrilled. After beginning to install the 1st handle, I found that it was simpler and easier to start the screw with the screwdriver, then finish the installation with my cordless drill/driver. The only thing that could make these cans better, is if they had a drop in vinyl liner, like my kitchen "simplehuman" can has. Even if a vinyl liner was an option, I would buy it to aid in improving the life of the new trash cans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Everyone wants to know where I bought them. Easy to move around, covered yet easy to access. The best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and shiny
 from Pompton Lakes, NJ,  Nov 19, 2014

I use a 30 gallon bag and it gets almost full. It rolls easily. Have gotten compliments on it which is odd for a trash can. Again, I appreciate the fact that I can roll it around with me as I sweep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 23, 2014

I just can not begin to say enough positive feedback about this trash can. I feel kinda shy, as a male, making a big deal about a kitchen trash can, but it's just that good. I am a single, full-time dad and I needed a solid solution for our new apt for my young son and I. I hate to buy stuff that is crap that will break soon or just not provide a unique, wonderful solution to life's uniqueness sometimes. So, I did a lot of research and looked for a few months for a solid, functional, affordable solution for the busy kitchen trash. This trash can does all of that and more. It's just such a solid, functional, beautiful product. The wheels were a necessity in a small kitchen. The 18 gallon vs most of the 13Gal ones was/is a nice bonus. All the bulk stuff we buy use larger boxes that would fill a 13Gal size too quickly. In closing, it is very high quality and value that simply can not be beat, in any way. I love it and will buy another if ever needed, for a garage, backyard, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash Bin or Laundry Hamper???
 from Savage, Maryland,  Oct 7, 2013

This product I use for heavy damp towels. I know it is a trash bin but it is perfect for heavy laundry. On the same floor level, the wheels make it so easy to move from one room to another. This is an ideal substitute for those flimsy cloth laundry bins. I highly recomend this product and it looks GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

I would highly recommend this trash bin. It may be used with wheels or without. We purchased it for our outdoor kitchen and it suits the purpose fantastically. I spray the inside with vinegar when cooking to keep the flies away. The trash can rolls easily and is very sturdy. It is also very attractive and has a great price. We plan on purchasing a second one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherai
 from Kansas,  Jun 13, 2013

Attractive but would be better with a hard inner liner. Without a liner it can be difficult to remove the bag from the can. Nontraditional size means you must buy a 30 gallon bag. Had to exchange first one received because it arrived with a large dent. Overstock staff immediately reshipped without question. Second arrived dented as well but was much smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New find for my new home
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2013

Great size, was looking for a larger sized kitchen can with style.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
above my expectations. Love the trash can
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Feb 5, 2013

after searching for outdoor trash cans i was sceptical because this one was the lowest price but was pleasantly surprised when it came in on how good the looks, quality are. I purchased another trash can for twice this cost and it was garbage, i sent it back and ordered more of this particular can. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Strong looking, will not stand abuse. easy to assembly , load trash bag, remove trash bag. Easy to clean

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well build, good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? little scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought