Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack
 Feb 15, 2011

This was very easy to assemble (my friend and I did it in less than 30 minutes). I put the little metal tray in the middle rack to put keys and such in (I don't have any umbrellas). Very stable, and doesn't fall over despite the fact I have 5 coats on one side and nothing on the other! It fits nicely in the corner of my dorm room and has plenty of room to hang everything (even my purse). Looks nice too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from MO,  Oct 12, 2011

Very well made and easily holds 1 to 9 coats. The coat hooks are spaced far enough apart, so coats are not all crowded together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rack
 from VA,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a nice and sturdy piece. Very easy to assemble. I did it within 20 minutes without my husband's help. As I read comments here. I also put the tray in the middle rack to put keys which is very convenient. It has a modern look yet very stable. My previous one fall easily and broke in the end. I am very happy for my purchase and highly recommend it everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ocdstorage
 from somerset, ky,  Jan 21, 2014

we have coats, coats and more coats with coveralls then there are the hats and gloves and boots and you get the picture. this is the coolest coat tree i have ever seen. the top has many hooks for hanging your "stuff" (they only screw in so i expect a potential problem down the road) then the tray at the top holds a small amount of gloves and hats since we don't have umbrellas we do not use that function but wow what an awesome design! and it is stylish and does not take up a bunch of room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern rack
 from midwest,  Mar 14, 2013

I was surprised at the shape of this rack. From the picture I assumed it was round; it was actually a three sided (triangular) shape with rounded corners. I need a rack for children so I actually didn't use the smaller set of pipes and just constructed the rack with the one set of longer pipes so it is only about 4 feet tall. I wish I could get more of the hooks and put them on the inside of the wooden top piece because there is plenty of room in the center to hold more coats but they are an unusual design I don't think I can find at a hardware store. They are U-shaped plastic and screw into the bottom of the wooden top. The design with three "legs" is very stable. The mahogany finish is quite on the red side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. The hooks appear to be made of a shiny silver finished plastic which suprised me but they seem strong enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costumer and umbrella rack
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2013

Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Good value. Quick delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Jan 31, 2013

The Safco Rack exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble and fits perfectly as the measurements were exact.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and Classy Design
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2012

Looks great in our waiting room. Sharp and light. Sturdy at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSING PARTS!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I needed this costumer to hold coats for my holiday get-together this past weekend. Of course, in the usual Overstock way, I did receive the package on time; however, I am quite disappointed to report that although the package was completely taped and closed with no damage to the box, the contents were a different issue. The wooden base and mid section has dings and there are two major missing parts (namely the top portion to hold the hooks for garments and the portion that holds the umbrellas). What happened to the coats thsi weekend? They ended up in a big pile on my bed. Oh well...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and better than I expected
 from New York,  Jun 12, 2012

The rack is easy to assemble and is very sturdy and good looking. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Rack
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Mar 24, 2012

I bought this coat rack and fell in love with it. I moved into an apartment that has a coat closet and had to sell my coat rack. Miss it very much.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbrella Rack
 from Easton, PA,  Jan 12, 2012

I have now bought 3 of these racks. Great for use in a physicians office, compact enough but yet holds a lot of coats. Umbrella stand is used often.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce appearance
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sturdy coat rack
 from new york, ny,  Oct 4, 2011

great value - nice and sturdy - easy to assemble. holds a good amout of coats and it won't tip over. nice modernish design

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

I really like the piece. Its a nice replacement for the rod iron hooks I used to have in the entry way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and tall
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 31, 2011

Great looking coat/ umbrella stand. Lots of compliments at the office that i put it in. Very sleek and modern. The chrome is bright and the wood tone is warm and rich.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great durable quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but wood color is reddish
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I assembled this rack with help from my teenage son. It was not too difficult. I put it in the living room by the entrance. The only thing I don't like about it is the wood color which is red mahogany. All my other furnitures are dark rich chocolate brown and espresso, so it doesn't go that well with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Central New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2011

Easy to assemble. Nice size. Wood tone is much redder than the photo shows, so if you are looking for a neutral or ash tone, this is not for you. Or, but it and paint the wood before assembling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? measurements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood tone is a little red for my taste and decor, but after a coat of paint it is good to go.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack!
 from McCall, ID,  Jul 12, 2011

The coat rack was a snap to put together. It takes up very little space. I used the little tray for umbrellas as a key holder in the second tier as suggested by another customer. Overall, the coat rack looks great. As usual, the reviews from Overstock influenced my purchases as they seem to be "right on".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco Wood Umbrella Rack
 from Shelby Twp. MI,  Mar 5, 2011

The coat rack is great. Beautiful quality of wood, plenty of hooks for up to 9 coats. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jan 25, 2011

This is EXACTLY what we were looking for. It doesn't look like something at my mother's house, so it is PERFECT. Thanks O-Stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top