Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack
 Feb 15, 2011

This was very easy to assemble (my friend and I did it in less than 30 minutes). I put the little metal tray in the middle rack to put keys and such in (I don't have any umbrellas). Very stable, and doesn't fall over despite the fact I have 5 coats on one side and nothing on the other! It fits nicely in the corner of my dorm room and has plenty of room to hang everything (even my purse). Looks nice too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from MO,  Oct 12, 2011

Very well made and easily holds 1 to 9 coats. The coat hooks are spaced far enough apart, so coats are not all crowded together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rack
 from VA,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a nice and sturdy piece. Very easy to assemble. I did it within 20 minutes without my husband's help. As I read comments here. I also put the tray in the middle rack to put keys which is very convenient. It has a modern look yet very stable. My previous one fall easily and broke in the end. I am very happy for my purchase and highly recommend it everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three hooks broken off in two weeks worth of use
 Jan 19, 2016

We received this by UPS of January 5th. Today is January 19th, and so far three of the nine coat hooks have broken off. Such a disappointing product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Stand
 Nov 11, 2015

Very nice quality and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to welcome guest.
 Nov 4, 2015

I made a mistake by ordering this coat/umbrella rack in black. I decided to keep it but found that we were unable to put it together because the poles did not fit in the wooden holes. Overstock customer service was great the exchanged the rack with a new cherry wood model and surprisingly we were able to assembly it in 15min. Everything fit perfectly. I love this coat rack. We decided to add small hooks underneath the middle wooden triangular section for hanging folding umbrellas. The rack looks modern and sleek and goes well in our décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles a lot
 Oct 24, 2015

We've had this for several years now and it's still a solid rack. Easily assembled and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful........
 Aug 21, 2015

I was looking for a stand that wouldn't lean after a few months because it attached in the middle - and this one fit the bill. Having the middle piece of wood keeps the top from leaning over to one side. Great design! I put it in my business and it looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack?
 Jul 5, 2015

I use this for purses, about 20. I'd forget which purses I have if I stuck them in a closet. Have the dish in the middle, using it for dumping keys. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would have sent it back if I had saved the box.
 Apr 23, 2015

It was reviewed as a stable rack, but it is NOT. It is difficult and confusing to assemble, and because of its height and empty pipe connectors, it is not stable enough to hang coats on one side without balancing it on the other side. Such a disappointment. Poorly constructed, and too lightweight. Attractive, but that's it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Manager
 Apr 21, 2015

This item is not designed well and consequently does not fit together properly. Ours is not flat and the poles do not fit into the wood sufficiently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 Mar 17, 2015

This coat rack was very easy to assemble. I think it took about 15 minutes to put together. Once assembled, it's very sturdy. It doesn't wobble, even on carpet, and even if only one coat hung on it. I own it in the dark brown or black option, and the color is as expected from the photo. One thing I like in particular about this stand is that the coat hooks screw into the top and are stable but can be moved slightly from side to side if you need more room for a bigger coat. Great coat rack for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Function and form
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 14, 2014

Easy to assemble and good quality components and has all the tools you need for the assembly. Besides hanging clothes, you can also use the top for a couple of easy to access caps. You can also place a backpack at the bottom instead of umbrellas, for example. Good design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ocdstorage
 from somerset, ky,  Jan 21, 2014

we have coats, coats and more coats with coveralls then there are the hats and gloves and boots and you get the picture. this is the coolest coat tree i have ever seen. the top has many hooks for hanging your "stuff" (they only screw in so i expect a potential problem down the road) then the tray at the top holds a small amount of gloves and hats since we don't have umbrellas we do not use that function but wow what an awesome design! and it is stylish and does not take up a bunch of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern rack
 from midwest,  Mar 14, 2013

I was surprised at the shape of this rack. From the picture I assumed it was round; it was actually a three sided (triangular) shape with rounded corners. I need a rack for children so I actually didn't use the smaller set of pipes and just constructed the rack with the one set of longer pipes so it is only about 4 feet tall. I wish I could get more of the hooks and put them on the inside of the wooden top piece because there is plenty of room in the center to hold more coats but they are an unusual design I don't think I can find at a hardware store. They are U-shaped plastic and screw into the bottom of the wooden top. The design with three "legs" is very stable. The mahogany finish is quite on the red side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. The hooks appear to be made of a shiny silver finished plastic which suprised me but they seem strong enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costumer and umbrella rack
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2013

Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. Good value. Quick delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Jan 31, 2013

The Safco Rack exceeded my expectations. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble and fits perfectly as the measurements were exact.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and Classy Design
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2012

Looks great in our waiting room. Sharp and light. Sturdy at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISSING PARTS!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I needed this costumer to hold coats for my holiday get-together this past weekend. Of course, in the usual Overstock way, I did receive the package on time; however, I am quite disappointed to report that although the package was completely taped and closed with no damage to the box, the contents were a different issue. The wooden base and mid section has dings and there are two major missing parts (namely the top portion to hold the hooks for garments and the portion that holds the umbrellas). What happened to the coats thsi weekend? They ended up in a big pile on my bed. Oh well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and better than I expected
 from New York,  Jun 12, 2012

The rack is easy to assemble and is very sturdy and good looking. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought