Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 20, 2010

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Holds more hanging file folders than a file cabinet drawer. The shelf on the bottom accomodates 3 storage boxes, under the hanging file folders, each measuring 6" high, 8" wide, 10" deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2014

Exactly what we needed for our office. It is easy to assemble, sturdy, and easily rolls from one office to another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from St. Charles, MO,  Jan 10, 2013

I love my files on wheels! Very well built...well worth the money

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional organization
 from York, PA,  Dec 30, 2012

This is a nice, stable file cart. It does not feel flimsy when handled. The shelf can be placed at several heights which adds to its versatility. The packaging was well-designed which helped during shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safeco Rolling File Cart
 from Moneta, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

Love this cart and would definitely buy it again. It was easy to put together, is sturdy and works perfectly for storing files I access regularly right at my fingertips....just under my desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal, made well. Easy to put together and works perfectly for my needs/storage under my desk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Cart is Great
 from Bremerton WA,  Feb 15, 2012

Easy to assemble, good height, rolls around from room to room. It's a good size. I love it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well,easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 3, 2010

This little file cart is very sturdy. It took less that 15 minutes to unpack and put together. The only thing that would make this item better is if the botton shelf had sides on it to prevent items from slipping off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've only had the file cart for about a month, but it is sturdy and seems like it will be durable. It was pretty easy to assemble. The height is low enough that it can fit under my desk; but because it is not too tall, it only accommodates one level of hanging folders. In lieu of a second level of folders, there is a very handy storage shelf underneath. Also, it is longer than many of the other carts I looked at, so even though it only has one row of folders, it has almost the same capacity of some "2-level" carts (that are not as long).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart!
 Aug 31, 2010

I love this little cart!!! I haven't had it for very long - just maybe a month, so it hasn't had time to wear out yet or anything. Most of this cart is metal. There are a few plastic parts which might wear out down the road (most probably around the wheels), but so far so good! I use it to hold a ton of heavy paper (reams of 120 lb cardstock) and it hasn't buckled yet! I am completely satisfied with it for the time being. It has made my organizational dreams come true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than adequate
 from Omaha NE,  Aug 17, 2010

The parts came with extras, if needed. It required a bit of coordination to get the upper rack on, so the corner poles would stay tight in the lower rack. And, I had to "pound" it harder to stabilize it than I expected. Quality of the metal, pain, welds is more than adequate Just the right size for under my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good find
 from Redwood City, CA,  Aug 6, 2010

Rolls easily, sturdy and functional. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safco wire mobile file cart
 from Millersville, MD,  Aug 4, 2010

This was the perfect purchase. It was very easy to assemble and tucks neatly under my desk top. I can store both letter and legal files in it and the shelf underneath allows me to keep additional folders and hanging folders close by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atypical use
 from MI,  Jun 16, 2010

I have purchased several of these products from Overstock, although my use for them is not typical. This, along with the other rolling file carts they sell, hold teachers' manuals and workbooks for my children's homeschool work. If we move to a different room, it makes carrying the supplies we need easy. I also have some for our budgeting files. They store easily out of the way in the utility room or closet, and they keep everything neat and organized. I purchased the hanging files from an office store and color coded each of the files according to the child so that everyone knows where his/her books are. These are sturdy enough for even the heaviest manuals. Some of our manuals and books are high school level. They are a good price for the quality, and my 13 year old was able to assemble all of them with little or no help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco Wire Mobile File Cart
 from Ohio,  May 12, 2010

This cart is what we expected. The mobility is very good and the construction is good too. The shipment was quick and it arrived on the date promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Maryland,  May 2, 2010

Nice product that arrived quickly and was as described. Easy to put together. Wheels move smoothly. Don't agree that it is an unattractive file cart. I would not make it the center of my decorating theme but it is fine and gets the job done. Well-priced and worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safco wire mobile cart
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

Great value for the money. Assembly instructions could have been a bit clearer, but it's not rocket science to put it together. Just have to get parts going in the right direction. The cart is exceptionally sturdy and holds files very nicely. It's very mobile, casters work great and have a locking mechanisim. Very convenient to be able to pull it up to my desk to use, then wheel it under another desk for storage. I think it looks great. It's just what I wanted and found the very best price at overstock.com!! Shipping was very speedy. It was received within 2 days of ordering. I'm very impressed with the product and the service. One improvement could be a lip on the bottom rack so as to help keep items placed there in place....but this is certainly not a big deal. Still love the mobile file and will probably order another one in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling File Rack
 from Central Valley, CA,  Aug 4, 2009

It certainly isn't the prettiest file system around but it is a great purchase. Does exactly what it is supposed to do and what I needed it to do. Great product for the money. Easily rolls under my desk, even on carpet, for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cart
 from Newton, TX,  Jan 1, 2009

Works great. Bought it for my home office and it has helped clean up a lot of clutter. I will probably get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from MI,  Oct 30, 2008

Folks. It looks great in the picture. However, its too low, doesn't come with any hanging files ($15 value), and if you use legal, it holds only half the quantity. The wheels are not smooth operating and the contraption is frankly not very attractive. Unless you live in a warehouse and are desperate to put you files somewhere, I would look for something else for your files because this is just not worth the value..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling rack for desk-side files
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 28, 2008

I love this little file cart! Recently acquired another model for my office, found it incredibly useful for holding files of current projects, and then bought this model (in black) for my home office. This one was about ten times easier to assemble (took maybe 10 minutes at most), and is nicer looking once it's completed. If you are considering a desk-side rolling file cart, this one is terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought