Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy and practical, looks good too!
 from southwest,  Dec 31, 2009

I'm very pleased with the safco file cart, and will be getting another one. The lid is strong and finishes the item off well, but it was a bugger to attach (the rest of the assembly was a breeze). It was obviously an afterthought to the cart (which is available without lid), and the design is inferior to the rest of it. Also, when you want to open the cart, you have to take everything off the lid--so far, the advantages of the lid outweigh the disadvantages, but I may end up taking it off. I don't think the lid is worth the extra expense.The cart is pricy as file carts go, but after carefully rolling other carts around for fear they'll tip over or break, I'm happy to pay a little extra for this sturdy piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Virginia,  Feb 7, 2011

This rolling cart was exactly what our office needed! It holds an amount equivalent to at least one filing cabinet drawer plus some. It rolls easily, and outside pockets are especially nice for holding items that don't need to be under lock and key. Highly recommend this cart!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2008

I love this item, now that I've finally managed to assemble it. Filing cart is sturdy and looks sharp. I was unable to assemble the item upon arrival -- item arrived w/o hardware. After calling to request hardware packet and waiting days for it to arrive, I was unable to complete the final assembly step (attaching the locking lid) because the nuts did not properly fit the screws. I finally went to my local hardware store and purchased nuts that fit the supplied screws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from MA,  Sep 25, 2008

I had another portable cabinet by the same company that I bought elsewhere and the top opened from the short end and it broke off. This setup is much better and the wheels are better as well.Great find and nice to have the additional space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cart
 from Edmonds, WA,  May 11, 2008

This file cart is of good size and is easy to put together. My only complaint would be that some of the metal was bent and the hinge on the top is very poor qulaity - I forsee that it will either fall off or break within a yrs time and need to be either fxed or replaced..... if that is even a possibility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, both storage and file combined.
 from Cleveland OH,  Feb 26, 2014

Loved the storage cart without the top, but decided I needed additional portable work space, so bought this and gave the other to my husband. The only issue with assembly is attempting to attaché the top to the frame. The inside of the rail is deep making it difficult to place and tighten the nut.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from California,  Jul 2, 2013

Would recommend that the manufacturer consider making the Cover/Lid out of some lighter material. Otherwise the product is very functional and well made. Lare

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects or missing parts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent build quality and design...
 from Northern CA (East Bay),  Apr 6, 2012

I use this in my home office. I really like being able to easily roll this in or out of the way. Holds a lot more than I thought. The enclosed top hides all the clutter, and I use it next to my desk with the top down for more counter space. Didn't think I'd like the two metal "pockets" on the each end, but they're actually pretty handy. Does require assembly, but it went together in about 5 minutes (it was easy). Best with two people (one to help hold the pieces together during some steps). Would probably take longer by yourself. The top is on two glide strips. Works best lifting the top straight up by the handle, and then back and down. Look's great. The Industrial designer who created it knew what they were doing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bingo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Laguna Beach Ca,  Nov 21, 2009

Just as described. very sturdy. assembly easy (needed two sets of hands at one point)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Apr 15, 2008

I had been looking for a file cart with a work surface. I am very pleased with my new purchase. It moves around very well as well as having a large area to work on. My only complaint is the when you lift the lid to get the charts out it seems like the top is unstable. With what I have seen in stores and on the net, this is the best item of its kind out there. I would definately purchase this again. Cathy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top