Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Met our needs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 16, 2013

It met our needs for the money. If you are going to use on a regular basis, the drawer isn't an easy pull when it is full.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking file cart.
 from Lowell, MA,  Jul 10, 2013

This might be recommended to someone, but the price is a little high for how cheap it is. It is a little rickety once put together, but you can still open and close the drawers carefully. You might need two hands. It is nice looking with the mesh and all, but just a little cheap. If you are looking for a break, you might consider this rather than paying exorbitant prices for a file cabinet new. I think I paid around $70 for this, which was too much. I should have waited because about 2 weeks after I got it, I found a nice condition used file cabinet at a used furniture store run by Habitat for Humanity. It was only $30. I should have been more sensible and waited. I know plenty of places that sell used office furniture if you poke around you can find them. The one I bought at o.co wobbles from side to side. Oh, well. I don't touch it too much and just let it sit there. It IS pretty to look at. Also, since I don't have a car, I would have had to pay the used furniture place to ship it to me. Another $10-$20.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent transaction
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

As expected and excellent transaction with super fast shipping

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2013

I was need of a simple and small file cabinet to organize my home business documents and personal documents. For the price, I couldn't pass up on this product. Not only did have the right amount of space I needed for filing, it also has 2 drawers and top shelf for further organization. I needed something small and this was the perfect size. The wheels, even when locked, do still roll a bit and there is no backing so the drawers can push out the back side. However, I have mine tucked away in a corner and so I have had no problems. I would recommend this item to someone who needs something small and easily constructed for the home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new yok,  Nov 16, 2012

however, the only negative thing was that a key to tighten the bolts WAS MISSING. I believe it was to be supplied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage solution
 from Campbell, NY,  Sep 29, 2012

The file cart arrived quickly. The assembly was easy. The directions could have used some better descriptions but once you figure out the pictures it is okay. It is sturdy and I like the fact you can see what is in the drawers for storage. I would recommend this product. I thought it was a good value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first the pieces seemed a bit flimsy but when the whole thing was assembled I was surprised at how sturdy it was.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product arrived fine. There were no chips in the paint and the assembly was easy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This box does not work when you tap need help.
 from Cedartown, GA,  May 22, 2012

File cart was very attractive & functional... But lacked stability, possibly due to a damaged connective part. Most Importantly it is too tall to roll under our standard size desk... Which is the sole reason for choosing this type of cart. We tried another standard desk from our home office on another level. It was too tall to roll under that desk also. We could take the casters off to make it fit under but than it would not be a rolling under desk file cart.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes if they have a very tall desk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction but not stable, rocks side to side on movement.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, One of the c shaped attachment pieces ( of 4 ) was bent & unusable but perhaps it was damaged in shipping, either way it was not functional.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
file cabinet
 from Arkansas,  Feb 23, 2012

easy to assemble and perfect for my office. More roomy than I had expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. pretty sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Oregon,  Dec 7, 2011

I had read previous reviews so had an idea what to expect. The drawers do want to come out the back but I have mine backed against the wall so that is not a problem and if I ever have it away from the wall I will string a bungee cord down the back. Another person mentioned that the drawers want to fall out. I had one do this but my husband bent the rail in and now the drawer works perfectly. Overall it is a very nice product for the price. I am happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco Onyx file cart
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2011

attractive design, easy to move, meets its purpose of keeping files and office supplies in order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cart
 from Friendswood tx,  Sep 24, 2011

works great , fit right under the desk, all drawers work great. We would highly recomment this cart

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualtity
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes , not defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet
 from Boone ,NC,  Aug 31, 2011

Came quick and on time, nothing wrong with the product and it is working great next to my desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great I love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

This was super easy to assemble and goes with my glass desk perfectly. Drawers can be slightly heavy when pulling them out for use. Best not to put too much in the file drawer that will make it heavy. It's perfect for someone who is not in and out of the file drawer all day long.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice portable file cart.
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 20, 2011

This cart was very easy to put together, be careful not to turn the acorn nuts to tight as the top of them twist off, which is ok it will still hold it just looks a little unfinished. Otherwise this is a very nice cart. I was pleasantly surprised at how big the drawers were and the strength. I would defenitely suggest this file cart!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, sturdy baskets.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the product was free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but not what expected.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this drawer specifically because it was small and still functional and still modern looking, however, I was disappointed on many levels. There's no back to the cabinet so the drawers slide both ways and you have to be careful when shutting one. Because there's no back it also looks a bit messy all the time since the drawers are not uniform. The material is just simple metal mesh, I don't understand why it costs so much. The item looks very cheap for the price. Hanging files keep falling off of their rack. But you know what, I bought it because it's the only small drawer I could find that's also lightweight and it serves all the purposes I need, the hanging files do fit and it is a mobile cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little File Cart
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

It is good looking and highly functional. Just the right size to tuck under any desk for added storage space. In addition, it is quite solid and well made. The drawers slide both ways so you have to add a stop to the designated backside if you don't want the drawings going out the back. I am probably going to get another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great concept- Inferior Construction
 from SF, CA,  Sep 16, 2010

This metal cart is over priced "Made in China" junk (aka CCJ). Very light weight. Unlocked wheels do not roll smoothly even on hardwood floors. Drawers do not have "stops" to prevent them from falling out. Drawers do not have glides and do not slide smoothly. Very disappointed for the price paid. Even at half the cost I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cart
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 28, 2010

File cart is sturdy and well designed for its purpose. It was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top