Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great workstation!
 from Boston, MA,  May 27, 2010

I got this workstation because I was tired of sitting down all day; being sedentary ain't really my style. I looked around online for hours looking for the perfect one. The thing I like about this product the most is that it is very solid. The materials used are very well made. On a scale of 1 to 5, 1 being the most difficult and 5 being the easiest, the assembly was a 3. It definitely wasn't as difficult to put together as I thought it would be. I'm 5'8" and the height of this workstation is perfect for me. The only con that I can think of regarding this product is that the casters don't lock into the bars correctly. If you try and roll the thing around, make sure that it is on solid ground, no door thresholds. I tried it once and as soon as the workstation went over the threshold the casters fell out. Good thing there was nothing ON it at the time. Other than that, a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect "treadmill" or standing desk
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 9, 2011

Purchased this desk in hopes that a treadmill would fit under it to walk and work at the same time. It is about 25 inches wide so treadmills under 25 in wide should fit. However, the InMotion Elliptical Trainer Gym Machine works just as well and is not as bulky or big as a treadmill. Just make sure you position the shelves strategically or place the elliptical back far enough so you don't hit your knees on the shelves. An added bonus is that this combo costs much less (just over $$ for both whereas with a treadmill desk you can spend well over a thousand). The desk height cannot be adjusted, but with the elliptical machine, not using the key board shelf, it is perfect for someone about 5'2" - 5'4"ish. You can also add stands like the Z-Lift Laptop Computer Desk Stand for your laptop if you need to adjust the height taller. As a standing desk only, it is fine for shorter folks if you use the keyboard tray, but it is a bit high if you don't and would work better for a taller person. You can use it in different ways to make the height work for you. The desktop is big enough for my laptop and a small (15") monitor. The desk is fairly easy for one person to put together. The hardest part are the wheels. I did not have enough strength to push them on. I had to really whack them to get them in place. So as not to crack the plastic, I used a rubber hammer and was careful about where I hit them. It worked. The shelves are adjustable. I only used 2 of them so far, but may add the other if it doesn't get in the way of the elliptical. If you use it as a treadmill with this desk, you will want to leave off the bottom shelf. The quality of the desk is also impressive especially for the price. On the sides and edges of the cherry desk there are stripes of a tannish color mixed with the cherry. The metal sides are covered with two black plastic pieces. It is a nice looking piece of furniture that is perfect for what I wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Box was beat up, but the product inside was in perfect condition. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Porthill, ID,  Apr 7, 2011

I was please that this product is exactly as described. I thought it might not be truly usable when standing - but it is perfect. I have in my retail store as the Custom Label Station with computer / Monitor / Keyboard etc and the Printer. I have been able to put the shelves in different positions than what was in instructions. Easy enough that I was able to assemble within one hour including the 3 times I changed my mind on where I wanted the shelves. The casters need to be squeezed in really hard because they don't click into place easily. But then again they don't come out now!!! I had a strong guy do that for me. I like this and wouldn't hesistate to recommend!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One plastic foot damage inside undamaged packaging. Replaced Quickly by Overstock.com
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect height
 from Illinois,  Jul 1, 2014

The stand is the perfect height. The peice is also compact enough to not overwhelm the office space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco MUV Stand-up Computer Workstation
 from Pennsylvania,  May 6, 2014

I purchased this to use at my job because it was reasonably priced and easier to just buy one myself than to go through work to try to get one. My husband, who I have to disclose is a mechanical engineer, assembled this for me in about a half hour. Tools come with it to help with the assembly, and I don't believe he used any other tools, other than a box cutter to open the boxes. When it arrived, the box was very heavy, so be prepared for that, particularly if you plan to use it in an upstairs location. With all the information in the news about how bad it is to sit all day, I'm glad to finally have one of these workstations at my job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry level option
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2013

I am using this with a 27" iMac and while it's better than sitting all day, it feels a little flimsy. It shakes when I type. But for $180, it's a great option to try out a standing desk. If you find you like standing during the day, you will probably move on fairly quickly to something a bit sturdier or more adjustable like the Kangaroo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand-up computer workstation
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 5, 2013

My supervisor also bought the swivel bar stool to go with this workstation. She gets a lot of work done quickly and effectively. She enjoys the option of something other than sitting at the desk all day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and adjustable to size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic standing desk -great value
 from Colorado,  Apr 10, 2013

I ordered the Safco MUV stand-up computer workstation after I had been sitting at my desk for 10 hours straight. I own a gym and had just read an article that said, "sitting down basically slows your metabolism to a screeching hault." I read reviews of desks and since I don't need a 'cadillac' per se, I ordered this very functional, basic desk which is working out just right. I also ordered a fatigue mat, and a rotating pencil tray that holds tape and paperclips and such that is attached under the top of the desk. Lastly I ordered a small three-drawer file cabinet to go along side of the desk. The whole set up takes a smaller footprint than my sitting desk. I am very happy with my set up now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good. Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product - Easy to assemble
 from Southern California,  Dec 27, 2012

This snapped together in less than twenty minutes without needing any additional tools. I've used a standing desk for a few years. I bought this one for my home office when I telecommute. It's not gorgeous and there's some plastic visible, but it's quite serviceable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best I've Found!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 29, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of this desk - nice and tall (perfect for me at 5'8" tall) and wide enough for a large laptop and mouse pad to fit comfortably on top! The shelves are great for holding our big printer/scanner and other assorted items. I haven't found any other ready-made standing desks on the market that are comparable to the quality and price of this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect check in station
 from Lynden,Wa,  Nov 21, 2012

I was very pleased with this stand when I got it together. I was a little worried at first, lots of screws and pieces to go together. It took me about an hour to get it together which I thought was pretty good. I'm using it in a common area for a self check-in kiosk for Childrens church. It will work well for this purpose. I am ordering two more. If you have priced kiosks this is an excellent affordable option for a medium duty stand alone station.

  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from S.C.,  Aug 21, 2012

This stand-up computer workstation was fairly easy to put together (although the directions just had pictures, no words - which would have been helpful). The product works well and is sturdy so far. The only problem I see is that the directions said it was adjustable in small increments for people's heights, but I don't see how to do that. Luckily, the stand as is is pretty close to being the right height for me. I may end up having to stand on a riser or something if I do a lot of typing - don't want to hurt my arms. But all in all, it was a good price, it arrived quickly, and it seems to be a good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. Great price, great size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from High Point, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

Pretty good desk. It is the correct height, egonomically for most people. It has enough room on the desktop to have a scanner, monitorm, and my work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be built pretty sturdy. I will hold up in a warehouse environment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. The box was not damaged at all in shipping.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stand-up workstation met all my expectations.
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm extremely pleased with the quality and look of this workstation. I bought to for my office at work. It allows me to used my desk for written work and organization. I'm surprised at how much time I spend at the stand up workstation and how much I like the flexibility of moving around my office and into the hallway on errands from that position. I decided to get the workstation because of the health research showing how much better it is for one's health to avoid sitting for prolonged periods. After a couple of weeks I find that I feel better at the end of the day and have lost a couple of pounds. Not a bad bonus! My coworkers have shown a lot of interest in the station too. The whole office may be on the way to better health.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The station is sturdy, good looking cherry surface, and very functional with slide out keyboard that works well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was one minor defect on a plastic cover for the leg.. One was broken but was easy to glue and place on an inconspicuous back leg.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for my health!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. The desk is sturdy and functional. My only unfulfilled wish is for a little more possible height, since I'm 5'10". I have purchased a platform to elevate my computer a couple of inches; that will make the ergonomics perfect. Standing up to work is much better for one's health than long periods of sitting. I'm excited to reap the benefits of this switch. The desk arrived with a broken bumper (one of four flexible rubber or plastic covers for the crosspiece holding the feet/wheels). Overstock was very prompt with the replacement, though I wish I could have skipped the online conversations with two different customer-service people who apparently knew little English and could only paste in stock phrases from a list they'd been given. Once I got e-mail follow-up responses from native English speakers, everything was cool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this desk
 from Falls Church,  Nov 2, 2011

After reading all the studies on the perils of sitting all day, I was in search for a stand-up desk for my office. The web sites that specialized in these desks had high-quality desks that were way out of my price range. I was glad to find this one on Overstock. It's exactly what I needed and it works fine. It's compact and fits in the corner of my office. It's not too cheap looking either and the shelves are good to have as well. I would recommend this to anyone who wants relief from sitting down all day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Bryan, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

I feel this particular computer stand is goig to serve the needs of my office is a sufficient manner. It is sturdy and gives a nice visible presentation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The purchasd computer stand is very sturdy and accurate in its description.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, that I can see for now.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Balt Adjustable-height Diversity Stand
Today $138.34
Compare $199.99
Save 31%
(15)
Safco MUV Adjustable Height Computer Workstation
Sale $249.00
Was $276.67
Compare $696.00
Save 64%
(1)
Safco MUV Extra Wide Stand-up Workstation
Today $273.99
Compare $476.38
Save 42%
(7)
Back to top