Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand Truck
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 15, 2009

I was really surprised at how sturdy this hand truck was for a "hide-away". It's great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone needing to move boxes, furniture, etc. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand truck
 from ohio,  Apr 4, 2014

my husband loves it. great or hauling large bags of dog food!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand truck
 from Schenectady, NY,  Mar 21, 2014

we needed this hand truck for work. It fits nicely into the truck of the car and is easy to set up and use. we're very happy to have it, it has come in very handy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in CT
 from Connecticut,  May 12, 2012

I bought this hand truck to help move boxes from house to car and groceries from car to house but unfortunately the design flaw does not allow me to conveniently move these items. The bottom plate that holds the items is not deep enough and the boxes and items fall off of the plate unless securely tied. This makes the product cumbersome to use for the tasks that I wanted to perform. The handle also does not extend quite enough...and I am only 5 foot 3...I can't imagine a tall person using this hand truck without getting a lower backache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Made in Taiwan not China
 from Foresthill CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Had a luggage carrier that finally bit the dust. Looked for replacement locally. Either too light or too heavy. Looked on Overstock and found several that seemed to meet my requirements. Chose this one and was not disapointed. It is sturdy and easy to handle. It is not too heavy and should last for many years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Scranton, PA,  Apr 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this product. Well made, sturdy, protable, easily stowable. I felt that I got quite a value for the price I paid and the product far exceeds other models that I have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

good little dolly, no complaints... what u see its what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, compact, easy to use
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2011

Easy to adjust and use. The bottom plate is wide enough for most items, but the back allows you to tie very large things. In addition to moving boxes, I wanted something that will move heavy planters and furniture from porch and patio when there are storms. No major storms yet this year, but I expect it do do a good job.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything clicks into place very easily, making it easy to adjust and use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dolly seems solid and fine but it off gassed so much that I had to leave it outside for a long time. Literally started choking the minute I opened the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Truick
 from Dolan Springs, AZ,  Sep 17, 2010

Great product and a great price too! Ording was a breeze, received the order sooner than expected. Loved the additional discount for being a customer-member. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back saver
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2010

I was getting ready for a new carpet install. This little puppy was a life saver moving furniture, curios and entertainment units. It folds up, doesn't take up any room and is also great for moving big plants in their pots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 from California,  Oct 8, 2009

I bought this to carry heavy file boxes. It is well-made and easily carries what I need it to, but it's heavier than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great helper
 from Leesburg, FL,  Sep 3, 2009

Replacement for a heavier-duty hand truck. Works well and sotres easily. I don't think I would use it to it's rated (250#) capacity because there's some flex when pulling back to start rolling. Works well for lighter things and ideal for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from west chester, oh,  Aug 11, 2009

Great item used to transport musical equipment. Handy to move furniture & household items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Apr 8, 2008

It's really convenient to have this to hand, especially now during our renovation when I'm always moving things around out of the workmen's way. Not sure I'd use it at the full 250lb claimed, but once you get it loaded and tipped back, even big case pieces of furniture are easy to move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top