Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great concept
 from dallas tx,  Apr 8, 2010

I live in a small condo and almost every piece of furniture needs to do double duty. This one table has replaced a large drawing board and a computer/office table for me. Plus if I ever put down the top shelf it can become an extra table to eat on or spread out large projects. I really like the adjustable height possibilities. Seems very strudy. Quick delivery and a handy man type quickly set it up for me. I am an artist who also works a real job officing out of my home. I am almost living full time at this table. A great buy. Typing this on my laptop at the table. Very pleased. Thanks OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drafting Table
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 30, 2009

I am thrilled with this drafting table. It is very sturdy and works and looks great. It was shipped and delivered quickly. It took me about 2 hours to put it together by myself (I am a 60 year old woman). I just needed help flipping the table over once it was all put together due to the weight of the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco split drafting table
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 4, 2010

This is a very sturdy utilitarian table. I think it is great as a drawing table and will allow access to your laptop as well. The only thing this table needs is a couple of drawers and I think it would be a fantastic all around table. It did take a little bit of time to put together because of the poor schematics and you do need a C-wrench or something to hold the nuts in place while screwing the bolts into place. Having two people also helps a lot. In general, once you've got this thing put together, it is a very good table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Decatur, IL,  May 9, 2009

This desk is very sturdy. The metal legs are heavy duty and the wood panels seem good quality, as opposed to a desk my husband purchased for my daughter, which felt like cardboard and held up about as well. I wanted a desk that I could both draw and use my laptop computer on and this suits my needs. The instructions were easy to follow. I did have to take the desk apart about halfway through the assembly when I realized I had the right and left legs switched. Oops! That was my fault. I didn't pay attention. It is on the pricey side but it should be a desk that will last a very long time if taken care of. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2011

The table was easy to assemble and looks great. It does not take up a huge amount of space so it is good for a smaller room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Alvin, nor SMI, but not bad!
 from Aptos, CA,  Jan 8, 2010

For the money, this desk is a durable, excellent value. It's not as customizable or well-build as the canonical engineering furniture brands, but canonical engineering furniture looks bad in a house setting. This blends quite nicely, and is a quite adequate computer + drafting + traditional media illustration station, and fits nicely into a relatively compact space. A solid 4 and a quarter out of five.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly bent out of shape but functional.
 from Baldwin Park,CA,  Sep 20, 2013

Item came with a plastic end broken and a leg bent out of shape but I crazy glued the plastic part back together and was able to assemble the table by myself over two days. Very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from central nj,  Feb 5, 2013

Read other reviews and went with this product--so glad I did. It arrived promptly, went together easily and is exactly what I hoped for. It is extremely sturdy and the perfect size for drawing. The materials are as advertised and the look mirrors the picture shown online.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best workspace I have ever had!!!
 from CA,  Aug 15, 2012

This table is a great balance of good workspace for drawing and being creative as well as having space for two monitors so you can work on your computer, or a combination of the two. It is super sturdy. It was a little complex to put together but the final result is worth it. I love my table. Plus, if you want a slightly wider desktop, you could swap out the tops that come with the desk for something like butcher blocks that are wider and maybe better for cutting and painting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from paramus, nj,  Nov 3, 2011

Haven't used a drafting table in a while and now I started doing scrapbooking and other art projects and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and ease of use of this product. I would certainly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was a slight problem with one of the legs but were able to adjust it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked good for my situation
 from boston, ma,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought this because I wanted an option to sit or stand. The fact that it's adjustable is really great because I can set it up comfortably. Also the split shelf is good for a monitor & because it adjusts sep. you can really tune in everything. I wished that the adj. holes for the small back split shelf allowed for a higher adjustment - but I can take care of that w/ a drill. Overall it's pretty sturdy ... was heavy & seems well constructed - much better than some things I've ordered on Overstock where the thin veneer chips away easy or buckles when you sit a cold glass on it. The look is not bad - it's not the sleekest design but clean enough & having my back feel better is def. worth what I invested.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand/Sit Desk
 from Colorado,  Nov 15, 2013

The desk has a simple, clean design and is well made. Very sturdy and extremely easy to set up. I'm 5'3" and handled the assembly entirely on my own, got it up within 1 hour. It's a heavy desk, so do get another person to help you lift it up when you are done putting it together. Unlike most other imported, ready-to-assemble furniture, the assembling instruction was easy to follow. I especially like that all the metal beams/legs are quality metal with a smooth coating; there are absolutely no rough corners or sharp edges that would cut your fingers. Further, all nuts, bolts and screws are quality metal as well (nothing like those cheaply made-in-China kinds that would not fit right together or strip easily after a few turns) . The surface finish is a pleasant light grey color and very smooth. Overall, a high quality product (made in Taiwan) at a cut-throat price, in my opinion. In fact, we were so pleased with it, we immediately recommended it to our family members.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Martin Motor City Crank Table
Today $239.99
Compare $333.89
Save 28%
Jesper Office Drafting Table
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Safco MUV Adjustable Height Computer Workstation
Sale $249.00
Was $276.67
Compare $389.99
Save 36%
(1)
Safco MUV Extra Wide Adjustable Height Workstation
Sale $261.52
Was $290.58
Compare $410.47
Save 36%
(5)
Back to top