Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 19, 2010

Wanted a file cabinet, but every one I looked at was cheaply constructed and expensive to boot! Then I realized the bottom drawer was way down on the floor which would be hard for me to bend down that far to do my filing. Remembered about Overstock; had never ordered from them before; took a chance on this product as I had never seen it in person and it turned out to be an excellent file cart! It was very easy to put together; minimal assembly. It rolls right under my desk/table and I can sit and file easily at lap height. I had a very good experience with Overstock... fast delivery, and nice emails throughout the process. I would highly recommend this file cart... it's sturdy and does the job for a low price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk side file
 from Rochester NY,  Jun 3, 2010

Arrived the following day (literally). Assembled in about one minute. It's sturdy, compact and very practical. A very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safco Mobile Desk-side File
 from southwest Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

I wanted to get a short legal-size file for under a desk, which is inside of a built-in closet. I didn't have many choices unless I wanted to spend a ton of money, which I didn't. This is a good filing cabinet for a small space, and I can move it when I need to. I was surprised that it was as small as it was, but that was probably my fault, because the dimensions were there. I just had a different picture in my mind. It works well for the way I want to use it. It's easy to get to the files, if you don't mind seeing the files (that's perfect for me).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I am concerned, this is not a file intended to last a lifetime. I use it under a desk until I get something else.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Granby, MA,  May 29, 2012

This product was eactly what I was looking for to keep my extensive paperwork in order in my new filing system. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant and easy to assemble, able to hold my large quanity of file folders
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size I needed
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 18, 2012

I needed a small file cabinet and glad it has rollers on it. Good file rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobile file
 from Louisiana,  Apr 5, 2012

easy to assemble; well-made it actually seems sturdier once you've loaded it with your hanging files; easy to roll out of the way

  • How accurate was the sizing? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Advertised
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 14, 2012

Arrived quickly; easy to assemble; looks and functions exactly as advertised. What more can you ask for at this price?

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for price. Should hold up to many years of file storage use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive moblie files
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 28, 2013

I especially like this file because I can use it in different places within my house. By using bright or pastel colored file folders, it can even be customized to match your decor. I put a lightweight bungie over the hanging file clips to avoid knocking files out of sync. It is very handy... I store spare file folders etc on the shelf underneath files.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, stable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great file cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

Two of the nuts don't align properly. I manged to screw them in. The cart looks nice and works great. I use it to organize my household files. It's just the right size and design. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just so so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design but cheaply built
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 15, 2012

It's very flimsy. The bolts that hold it together don't fit properly. They keep popping off, so the file won't stay together. It was pretty much a waste of money. I'm growing more and more discouraged and frustrated with Overstock. It seems just about everything I ever get from them is pretty poor quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair topoor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item for the Price
 from Baltimore, Md,  Feb 21, 2012

Exactly what was described, exactly what I had been looking for. Reasonable price, fast shipping and easily assembled.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works even better than I thought it would
 from Goshen, IN,  Feb 2, 2012

This works great for my purpose and fits into the place I needed it fit. Very happy with function and mobility.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit my space perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to move, very useful for my purpose
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

Needed a filing system that would fit under my desk. this is perfect. lightweight, rolls in & out as needed. Perfect for keeping things in order!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fort Wayne, indiana,  Apr 3, 2013

The cart is serving its purpose for me, but I do feel it is a little too high priced for the quality and trouble of construction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grade OK not outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess so; my husband put it together, and I am starting to sort out paper, using the cart for a sorting point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk partner
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

For the money it met my expectations; it helped me get organized.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality will suffice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small file cart!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

This cart was exactly what I needed for my home office. I can keep most of my files in it and at hand during the day at my desk - then roll it away to a closet when I'm done working. Good, sturdy, rolls smoothly and easy to assemble. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the Need I Had
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

Needed to store some things for business, but still have them accessible easily. This fit perfectly under my work table and fits the need without breaking the bank.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little flimsy, but good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

Easy to put together. Looks great. Even rolls on carpet!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for the Office
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Nov 25, 2012

This was easy to assemble, but the nuts that cover the end of the screws have metal domes over the top that are easily ripped off when you are rotating the nut with pliers or a wrench. For me, this isn't a significant issue regarding how it appears, but for others it might be.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from North Texas,  Jan 28, 2012

is what it claimed to be. Works for what I need. No problems

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safco Wire Mobile File Tub
Today $56.99
Compare $123.75
Save 54%
(7)
Safco Onyx Mesh Mobile Double File Cart
Today $67.45
Compare $187.13
Save 64%
(8)
Safco Onyx Mesh Rolling File Cube
Today $32.61
Compare $71.50
Save 54%
(14)
Grey Steel Rolling Project File
Today $68.47
Compare $117.06
Save 42%
Back to top