Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, functional, and clean
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I have a home office without a lot of vertical storage space, so this shelf was a great find. I paired it with the 30" shelf to create two tiers that make my desk clean and functional. My husband liked it so much he had me order another for his office. As soon as they are back in stock we will be ordering one more. The quality is top notch and makes my workspace extremely workable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very heavy duty shelf that can bear a lot weight without sagging.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to desktop
 from NW Indiana,  Mar 11, 2014

I bought this riser mainly to work as a speaker stand for a pair of bookshelf speakers on my computer table. It's doing that job nicely, along with creating extra space on and below the shelf for a cable modem, headphone amp/DAC, small 2 channel audio amp, label maker, headphones, and various power supplies. It's reasonably well made and well built, and looks pretty good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk riser
 from Fremont, ca,  Mar 5, 2014

Great helper to create more space on my desk. The only thing I don't like are the dividers on the shelf. They're not very sturdy and fall over.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAFCO 42" DESK RISER HOLDS MY 32" SCREEN
 from LAKE CITY FLORIDA,  Jul 26, 2013

THIS HOLDS UP MY 32" SCREEN AND I HAVE ALOT OF ROOM UN MY DESK THATI NEEDED BAD!! I LOVE IT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from United Kingdom,  Mar 27, 2012

These shelf risers are very good quality and although expenisve worth the money as they are very sturdy. i ordered 3 and had them delivered to the Uk and on each one there was a slight mark/dent in the top shelf but did not want to return them back to USA, so just kep them as they served the purpose for what i required. i would make sure the packagaing has not dented the shelf itself which are coated type of melamine, so can be dented easily if not carried correctly in a lorry. otherwise very good and sturdy and i am happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a Five!
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2011

This product meets my needs and I would give it a Five except one of the anchor nuts (fastener insert) was defective. When attaching the legs to the shelve one of the screws would not tighten. The screw went in with out effort but would not stop spinning. Using as is but if it causes a problem I'll fix it myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier than I thought it would be
 from Mississauga, ON, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

Very good quality item. Shipping via regular service left the separator bars a little stretched, but that was okay with me because I'm not using them anyway. I bought this item for a custom job for my desk at home. I drilled new holes into it in order to widen the stance of the legs so that I could fit a synthesizer underneath. The board is sturdy and I don't see much bowing in the middle at all (I placed a flatscreen monitor and to monitor speakers on either side of it). I'm glad my custom idea worked. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Madtown, WI,  Oct 4, 2012

Easy to assemble, very nice looking. Works greats with my dual monitor setup (one in portrait mode). It provides extra room underneath for tape dispenser, stapler, some paper work, etc. Although my monitors have vertical adjustment, they are now at a better height. Only issue are some small scratches on the top surface due to a poor packaging job by the manufacturer, but since it is black, they are not super visible. At least not enough to have to deal with a return. Overstock had the best price I found online.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sze description was perfect. The unit is maybe 1/4" taller than listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, should last a good while.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects, other than some scratches due to poor packaging method.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top